Would the creation of a new national language work for Pakistan?

Many people discussed whether Urdu should be replaced with Persian or Arabic etc.
Because to be honest Urdu has nothing to do with Pakistan and the British made Urdu to the national language of Pakistan since occupation before occupation it was Persian.
Still today Urdu remains national language and English official language of Pakistan. And our mother tongues (Pashto, Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi and Kashmiri [languages spoken in Kashmir region]) are only regional languages.

Making our mother tongues to national languages of Pakistan is the right direction in my opinion and necessary.
But Pakistan being a multi ethnic state also needs a unity language like Urdu today.
Replacing Urdu with Arabic or Persian brings its benifits but it is also not our languages to be honest.

So what if we create a new national language and it replaces Urdu.

One example would be:

Grammar: Balochi (for example)
Vocabulary: Punjabi (20%), Pashto (20%), Sindhi (20%), Balochi (20%) and Kashmiri/Koshur (20%) = 100%
Name of the language: Pakistani (P=Punjab, A= Afghania, K= Kashmir, S= Sindh, TAN= Balochistan)

I know it is not realistic. It is more realistic if Persian or Arabic replaces Urdu.
But what do you think?
Fool when u have balochi grammar it automatically becomes balochi doesn't matter how many loan words u bring from other languages

In fact, in Pakistan, we are speaking - more or less - a single language. It is just like 8 major dialects of Arabic in the Arab countries. There are some islands which are very different, for example, languages in the extreme north of Pakistan or Brahui in Balochistan. But, overall we can regard them to languages belonging to same family.

David Crystal writes in his book 'How language works':

An interesting problem arises in cases where there is a geographical dialect continuum. There is often a chain of dialects spoken throughout an area. At any point in a chain, speakers of a dialect can understand the speakers of other dialects who live in adjacent area to them; but they find it difficult to understand people who live further along the chain; and they may find the people who live furthest away completely unintelligible. The speakers of the dialects at the two ends of the chain will not understand each other; but they are nonetheless linked by a chain of mutual intelligibility.

This kind of situation is very common. An extensive continuum links all the dialects of the languages known as German, Dutch and Flemish. Speakers in Eastern Switzerland can not understand speakers in Eastern Belgium; but they are linked by a chain of mutually intelligible dialects throughout the Netherlands, Germany and Austria. . There is West Romance continuum which links rural dialects of Portuguese, Spanish, Catalan, French and Italian. We are used to think of these languages as quite different from each other; but his is only because we are usually exposed to their standard varieties, which are not mutually intelligible.

I find a similar language continuum from North to South of Pakistan, especially on the Eastern side of river Indus. Kashmiri Pahari, Hindko, Potohari, Punjabi, Saraiki and Sindhi - all of these languages are connected by a chain of mutual intelligibility. The other two languages, Pashto and Balochi both, again belong to Iranic languages which are a branch of Indo-European languages to which all the Pakistani languages belong.

So, all our languages are a direct result of the history and geography of the region. Urdu is just a derivative of most of these languages and borrows most of it's vocabulary from them. No wonder, it does not take much effort for people of Pakistan to learn Urdu. So, I do not think that we need to change our National language. Urdu is almost tailor-made to be used as a lingua franca, hence, is suitable to be the National language, connecting people from the various parts of Pakistan.

Thats interesting. Pashto and Balochi are Indo-Iranian languages together with the indo aryan languages.

He is saying yalla... An Arabic slang for let's go....
But thats still yallah.

I think this is a retarded thread.

However , if you are serious about Pakistanis learning a new language as a NATIONAL LANGUAGE, why not let it be ENGLISH. Learning English as a National language will benefit Pakistan tremendously.

Maybe it is retarted to create a new language. But first mother tongues should be national languages of Pakistan. The lingua franca/unity language which is today Urdu should be replaced.
English? I don't know since it would westernize Pakistan to much. Arabic is a better choice. Since we are all Muslims.

This is THE most stupid idea i've read in recent times.

Thank you for your criticism.
But one question for you:
Is Urdu a pure language or is Urdu like my stupid idea a mixture of languages?

WTF no saraiki are we animals of deaf ?

Oh, I forgot Seraiki.
What is the main diffence from Punjabi? I thought Seraiki is a dialect of Punjabi?

Fool when u have balochi grammar it automatically becomes balochi doesn't matter how many loan words u bring from other languages

Grammar of Urdu is very similar to Punjabi. Does that mean Urdu is Punjabi?

Thats interesting. Pashto and Balochi are Indo-Iranian languages together with the indo aryan languages.

But thats still yallah.

Maybe it is retarted to create a new language. But first mother tongues should be national languages of Pakistan. The lingua franca/unity language which is today Urdu should be replaced.
English? I don't know since it would westernize Pakistan to much. Arabic is a better choice. Since we are all Muslims.

Thank you for your criticism.
But one question for you:
Is Urdu a pure language or is Urdu like my stupid idea a mixture of languages?

Oh, I forgot Seraiki.
What is the main diffence from Punjabi? I thought Seraiki is a dialect of Punjabi?

Grammar of Urdu is very similar to Punjabi. Does that mean Urdu is Punjabi?
If it is similar then Urdu is Punjabi.grammar of a language also consists of pronouns ,verbs,conjunctions and prepositions.if you are taking all 4 of them from balochi,then the language is balochi itself.

Oh, I forgot Seraiki.
then sir please reserch more you need to learn so much more . saraiki is thirt larget population in country
Languages_of_Pakistan.svg

Native_languages_in_Pakistan.jpg

Many people discussed whether Urdu should be replaced with Persian or Arabic etc.
Because to be honest Urdu has nothing to do with Pakistan and the British made Urdu to the national language of Pakistan since occupation before occupation it was Persian.
Still today Urdu remains national language and English official language of Pakistan. And our mother tongues (Pashto, Punjabi, Sindhi, Balochi and Kashmiri [languages spoken in Kashmir region]) are only regional languages.

Making our mother tongues to national languages of Pakistan is the right direction in my opinion and necessary.
But Pakistan being a multi ethnic state also needs a unity language like Urdu today.
Replacing Urdu with Arabic or Persian brings its benifits but it is also not our languages to be honest.

So what if we create a new national language and it replaces Urdu.

One example would be:

Grammar: Balochi (for example)
Vocabulary: Punjabi (20%), Pashto (20%), Sindhi (20%), Balochi (20%) and Kashmiri/Koshur (20%) = 100%
Name of the language: Pakistani (P=Punjab, A= Afghania, K= Kashmir, S= Sindh, TAN= Balochistan)

I know it is not realistic. It is more realistic if Persian or Arabic replaces Urdu.
But what do you think?

Brilliant idea!! :-)

our country is out of other issues and now we become world super power , ab humare pas koi aur kaam nai hai kerne tu chalo national language hi change kerte hai , bethe bethe bore hone se acha hai ...us ke bad national anthem bhi change ker len gay, aur ager buhat bore hue tu Pakistan ka naam bhi ... ok ? ??

aby pehle jo masle hai unko tu solve ker lo bad mai yeh ultay seeday kaam kerna

And whats wrong with Arabic? Arabic is language of Islam, Quran, and Prophet Muhammad saw.

Whats wrong with Urdu? It is the language of Pakistanis.

The bible was written in Aramaic, do you see Christians speaking that? The arabic used in the Quran is different to normal arabic.

I have read your posts on this thread and you are a f**king moron. You have a personal identity crisis and lack respect for what you are and where you come from. You belittle yourself.

If you took the time to understand the origins of Urdu, why it is being used and how it intertwines with the concept of Pakistan you would not be on here questioning this. It is just as important than any other language in the world.

You are suffering from an inferiority complex, see a shrink or listen to Zaid Hamid.

The bible was written in Aramaic, do you see Christians speaking that? The arabic used in the Quran is different to normal arabic.

I have read your posts on this thread and you are a f**king moron. You have a personal identity crisis and lack respect for what you are and where you come from. You belittle yourself.

If you took the time to understand the origins of Urdu, why it is being used and how it intertwines with the concept of Pakistan you would not be on here questioning this. It is just as important than any other language in the world.

You are suffering from an inferiority complex, see a shrink or listen to Zaid Hamid.

Urdu is very close to hindi. British made Urdu national language of Pakistan to bind Pakistan more to India.
That leads naturally to indian influence in Pakistan. See bollywood etc.
Also our mother tongues not being national languages leads to Urdufication.
English being official language and also internationally used leads to Anglification.
Even to anglification of your Urdu.

Yes bible may written in Aramaic, but Christians don't speak it. So what? Are Christians our examples?
I hope not.
Which language do you read Quran? Which language do you pray? Which language do you hear Adhan? Which language do you read Sunnah?

Yes Quran's arabic is classical arabic. Today there is standard modern arabic and arabic with many dialects.
How will you learn to understand classical arabic (from Quran) if you cant even understand modern standard arabic?
How will you learn to understand Shakespearen english if you cant even speak modern english?

Thank you for calling me a "moron". But I don't get in your level.

For you Pakistan is only a concept?
For me Pakistan is a country. A contry with proud ethnics, languages, cultures, ethnic groups and history (with all of the predecessor states).
Disrespecting our ethnics, languages, cultures, ethnic groups and history is disrespecting Pakistan.
Criticizing Urdu and it's status is criticizing a concept.

I'm a proud Pakistani, I'm proud Pakhtun/Kashmiri and I'm a proud Muslim (Sunni).

Does that sound confident to you?

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
couldnt agree more XD

Urdu is very close to hindi. British made Urdu national language of Pakistan to bind Pakistan more to India.
That leads naturally to indian influence in Pakistan. See bollywood etc.
Also our mother tongues not being national languages leads to Urdufication.
English being official language and also internationally used leads to Anglification.
Even to anglification of your Urdu.

Yes bible may written in Aramaic, but Christians don't speak it. So what? Are Christians our examples?
I hope not.
Which language do you read Quran? Which language do you pray? Which language do you hear Adhan? Which language do you read Sunnah?

Yes Quran's arabic is classical arabic. Today there is standard modern arabic and arabic with many dialects.
How will you learn to understand classical arabic (from Quran) if you cant even understand modern standard arabic?
How will you learn to understand Shakespearen english if you cant even speak modern english?

Thank you for calling me a "moron". But I don't get in your level.

For you Pakistan is only a concept?
For me Pakistan is a country. A contry with proud ethnics, languages, cultures, ethnic groups and history (with all of the predecessor states).
Disrespecting our ethnics, languages, cultures, ethnic groups and history is disrespecting Pakistan.
Criticizing Urdu and it's status is criticizing a concept.

I'm a proud Pakistani, I'm proud Pakhtun/Kashmiri and I'm a proud Muslim (Sunni).

Does that sound confident to you?

Pride is a sin. my friend. :v

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
couldnt agree more XD

Pride is a sin. my friend. :v

According to what? And please with Dalil (evidence).

then sir please reserch more you need to learn so much more . saraiki is thirt larget population in country
Languages_of_Pakistan.svg

Native_languages_in_Pakistan.jpg

That chart is old. Pashtuns are second largest people in Pakistan now.
But I read many times that Seraiki is sometimes an own language but sometimes it is considered a dialect.
What do you think?
For clearing misunderstandings I like Seraiki it is mother tongue of the Seraikis and its a great language.

PS: In Peshawar some people call also Hindko dialect of Punjabi but sometimes.

According to what? And please with Dalil (evidence).

That chart is old. Pashtuns are second largest people in Pakistan now.
But I read many times that Seraiki is sometimes an own language but sometimes it is considered a dialect.
What do you think?
For clearing misunderstandings I like Seraiki it is mother tongue of the Seraikis and its a great language.

PS: In Peshawar some people call also Hindko dialect of Punjabi but sometimes.

Seraiki is dialect of Punjabi, any native punjabi speaker will not have problem understanding it. Anyone who talk about seraiki suba will have his bones broken.

Not every native Punjabi speaker can understand it. Especially Riyasti. :lol:

By who sirjee? No problem with Seraiki suba if other subas are also broken down. Needs to be atleast 16 subas to dilute power of individuals.