Will terrorist send flowers to Sonia?Rs 9 lakh cr stalled due to slow economy

Hareeshu IA MBT

Construction projects of Rs 9 lakh cr stalled due to slow economy, says report
NOV. 2, 2014
Mumbai: Projects worth Rs 9 lakh crore in the construction sector were stalled as on 30 June due to weak macro-economic environment and prolonged delays in getting clearances and land acquisition, ICRA said in a report.

"The Indian construction sector over the last few years had faced challenges arising from weak investment cycle and delays or uncertainties in policies leading to weak order inflows as well as slowdown in execution. As of 30 June, projects involving investments of Rs 9 lakh crore were
stalled," the rating agency said.

Commissioning of projects also witnessed a decline from Rs 3.6 lakh crore in FY13 to Rs 2.2 lakh crore in FY14. Similarly, new project announcements declined by 17 per cent in FY14 led by sharp contraction in private sector projects owing to subdued business confidence and inordinate delays in getting approvals.

Delays increased the uncertainty on the projects' viability and also reduced the risk appetite of developers.

ICRA said besides held-up projects, there are sizable projects which are slow moving or facing some implementation issues including prolonged delays in getting clearances, as well as difficulty in land acquisition.

"There have been several sector-specific concerns which have impacted investments in new projects as well as implementation of on-going projects," ICRA Senior Vice-President Rohit Inamdar said.

According to ICRA, the power sector accounts for an major share of stalled projects, even though the government has taken several policy actions in the past couple of years.

"The sector has been facing difficulties in getting coal and gas as well as long term power purchase arrangements amid poor financial health of state utilities. Additionally evacuation, transmission and logistic bottlenecks have also dampened new investment environment," he said.

PTI

powered by Readability

What else do u expect from her ??
Am really sad man . If we had good economy by now we might had completed many projects and continued with new infra ... Its nearly 10/15 yrs to catch up . Be it Arms or Infra . . This congress party destroyed and destroying India for tge well being of their personal wealth . SHAME SHAME SHAME

Thats exactly why we need a Congress mukt Bharat ... They still has control over R.S & many states..
PM Narendra Modi dream: Congress mukt, BJP sashakt

I really wonder what the folk they wr doing when china kept bringing reforms and growing it's economy. Am not jealous but it's very simple and normal to develop when we have a rival with whom we had war is going it's economy multiple times . I really don't know what to call it ... May nonsense man

There were a total of 15lac crores worth of project stuck untill Dec'13 ,after changing,after virrapa moiky took over as MoEF from jayanti natrajan project worth 5lac crores were cleared before new govt came to power,most of these projects were stuck cos no NOD was provided from MoEF to these project and were stuck for years,jayanti was kicked out for that very reason,but was already too late damage has already been done,and yes it wouldn't be wrong to blame sonia in this case,i wish she's thrown behind bars as soon as possible.
Anyways with recent construction/Infra sector reforms that have come in and steps taken by Modi govt to cut short the time for required approvals ,i belive these projects to be cleared probably by early next year,but yeah we had suffered a lot cos some passta heads.

Is'nt is looks like deeper conspiracy on the part of Congress AKA Antonia Manio to keep India poor and general public as beggars by launching schemes like MNREGA, so that it can rule India till eternity.

And Jholachhap NGOs were their biggest weapons. Which were funded by Western Allies of Antonia Manio so that India yet a Market for them, but a very weak country which can never be a force to compete with them, so that they can rule and always milk poor Indian State.

Italian Chudell :sick:
Saali ne saare desh ki maa behan karke rakh di :hitwall:

We could had tripled our growth with new govt if these Arssol did at least few good things or looted few . But they looted everything from international Games to Arms . From earth to space . Every one looted for 10 years like 5000 cr 170000 cr 1000000 cr in just three scams Cwg 2G Coal ...These are the most important for the development of people in India. Really fuming now. When these people will understand what is happening in the he country . They all happily voting for corrupted parties for freebies like mobiles laptopsin some places (every where) people voted for just 1 bottle of drinks and 100/500 rupees . How stupid was that cruel to get freebies and destroy their kids future .

IT'S HAPPENING IN BOTH PAKISTAN AND INDIA. WE are better than that . We need growth and development for the land and people we already have . It should be our goal . Than waging war for extra land or the claims. China Iis claiming whole of the region because it's well settled and we'll developed Infact over development in short time gave them the ability to challenge the world . It'sbbrilliant actually .

First let's develop then do what ever we want to . Asian nations can be United only on one front . Its the Development. War are waged for this sole ppurpose . DEVELOPMENT. If we can find a way to grow together I don't see anything important other than improving it's economy thru the war as we can do it with out ad cooperation as well ... First thing first throw all corrupted babus and netas from Asian subcontinent itself

There were a total of 15lac crores worth of project stuck untill Dec'13 ,after changing,after virrapa moiky took over as MoEF from jayanti natrajan project worth 5lac crores were cleared before new govt came to power,most of these projects were stuck cos no NOD was provided from MoEF to these project and were stuck for years,jayanti was kicked out for that very reason,but was already too late damage has already been done,and yes it wouldn't be wrong to blame sonia in this case,i wish she's thrown behind bars as soon as possible.
Anyways with recent construction/Infra sector reforms that have come in and steps taken by Modi govt to cut short the time for required approvals ,i belive these projects to be cleared probably by early next year,but yeah we had suffered a lot cos some passta heads.
It's really heart breaking isn't it . Hope our new PM will do some thing about it . He is already . But our PM must come up with any sort of press releases on the problems india is facing due to corrupted congress . And the plans to rectify it . It's will be more confidence building measures among the people and world business class. As we recognised our problems openly so now actions will be taken. If we keep crawling around and beating the bush like singing the old tune stupid things like this india this is how things work slow like a rat . Folks sake don't . I really like Modi G . He even said next budget should be a real gamechanger for our economy and people must feel the development . Recently I thinks it's was 2 days ago. So let's see

It's really heart breaking isn't it . Hope our new PM will do some thing about it . He is already
You answered your own question :D
But our PM must come up with any sort of press releases on the problems india is facing due to corrupted congress . And the plans to rectify it . It's will be more confidence building measures among the people and world business class. As we recognised our problems openly so now actions will be taken. If we keep crawling around and beating the bush like singing the old tune stupid things like this india this is how things work slow like a rat . Folks sake don't . I really like Modi G . He even said next budget should be a real gamechanger for our economy and people must feel the development . Recently I thinks it's was 2 days ago. So let's see
It won't happen he had brought in some reforms recently ,as i said before, that had excited the business class you can figure that out with the upward rally in stock markets,which are because of both ,1.drop in the global curde prices,which in a way would help India, & 2.because of 2-3 reforms that have just come and with expectation of more coming in probably in a few months from now,biggest of'em all would be GST. As for ease of business thing,with the recent measures takedn by BJP govt,things look bright in the future,it may shows its effects,probably in 2-3 quaters from now.keep your fingures crossed & have faith in our PM ,Mr.Modi,good days are ahead with a bit of hicups in the initial stages :)