Will 2012 be the end of Lollywood?

If corporate entities like geo, ARY stay in lollywood it will become huge success.... In the past lollywood has been run by tharki directors and financers who wants to see Saima and Nargis dancing in rain.... nothing more...

In recent years Geo invested in lollywood and won international awards.... I hope they'll keep investing in lollywood and other corporate entities will follow them....
Watched Khuda ke liye....I think Lollywood could have done better if such films were acclaimed all over the country with huge box office collection.

Is this why the the world is so scared of 2012... End of LOLLYWOOD ? :blink:

Kindly elaborate which south asian countries' actors are working in India. Also explain is there any major entertainment group in South Asia which make films?

To be different, you don't have to be always negative or swim against the tide, every time.
Pak cricketer mohsin khan in movie saathi.NAZIA HASSAN of AAP JAISA KOI MERI ZINDAGI,Zeba Bakhtiyar in hina movie,atif aslam,ali zafar of mere brother ki dulhan, srilankan actress in murder 2 and in houseful2 ,rahat fateh ali khan,nusarat fateh ali khan, monaliza in aap ka suroor.veena malik,meera,sana,i forgot bol movie actress,moreover nepali actresse like manisha koirala etc.

Well Problem is Picture quality of Lollywood Films are Pathetic ( Except the ones shot in India , South east Asia and abroad ) . Once i watched a Lollywood films for 3 minutes . I almost got blinded by it .Also the Fat Chick gyrating seductively in that song kept me away from ladies for a week .

Even I saw one like that,"Hero saved some fat girl from the few bad boys" and after 10 minute I realized she is the main actress of the movie and I had one question instantly.
"Ye heroine hai, ya 4 bachcho ki amma."

Watched Khuda ke liye....I think Lollywood could have done better if such films were acclaimed all over the country with huge box office collection.
The famous dialogue of naseerudeen shah in khuda ke liye-"Islam main daadi hai daadi main islam nahi"---something like that.

How can you Indian film industry as india's alone?Its south aisa's common film industry when its audience is spread across whole of south asia and artists of different south asian countries working in it.Indians has this bad habit to claim all heritage as theirs when its common heritage.Indians are too clever by half by calming bollywood as theirs only.:rolleyes:

Indian film industry is Indian alone by definition.

Other may watch it. We may allow some outsiders to work here.

Doesn't change the basic fact that it remains Indian.

Where does the "heritage" come into picture here khatoon too clever by half?

Even I saw one like that,"Hero saved some fat girl from the few bad boys" and after 10 minute I realized she is the main actress ....

You don't get it do you ? Lollywood was instrumental in development of large screen flat TVs in the consumer electronics market. Lollywood heroines insisted on such TV's to make them look more smart :angel:

Pak cricketer mohsin khan in movie saathi.NAZIA HASSAN of AAP JAISA KOI MERI ZINDAGI,Zeba Bakhtiyar in hina movie,atif aslam,ali zafar of mere brother ki dulhan, srilankan actress in murder 2 and in houseful2 ,rahat fateh ali khan,nusarat fateh ali khan, monaliza in aap ka suroor.veena malik,meera,sana,i forgot bol movie actress,moreover nepali actresse like manisha koirala etc.
Agreed, was the script writer, lyricist, director, producer etc were from south asian countries or India. Slumdog millionare was a hollywood movie where all its actors, music director were Indian, it wasn't considered as a foreign movie.

The people behind the scene and the finance matters the most.

Tell me did they come to our country, tried their luck or we went to their country.

You don't get it do you ? Lollywood was instrumental in development of large screen flat TVs in the consumer electronics market. Lollywood heroines insisted on such TV's to make them look more smart :angel:

Hahahaha.......

Indian film industry is Indian alone by definition.

Other may watch it. We may allow some outsiders to work here.

Doesn't change the basic fact that it remains Indian.

Where does the "heritage" come into picture here khatoon too clever by half?
I wonder what is indian film industry???Is it bollywood??is it tollywood??Is it kollywood??is it mollywood???is it kannada, bhojpuri,bengali,punjabi,marathi,maithili film industry???What you call as indian is not actually indian its the combination of south india's all local fiml industry like lollywood and then that of sirilankan film industry,nepali,bangladeshi film industry.What you are doing is falsely claiming it as indian when it has every countries film industry its like India claiming indian ocea,bay of bengal,arabian sea all its oceans when water pours into these sea is from all the countries of the south asia.You are claiming a common heritage of south asia only as india's which it is not.its like thievery of cultural legacy of south asia.

Usually, BOTH! :D

I dont understand the concerpt that a heroin should always be smart, single and ready to mingle......Why can't she be fat and mother of 4.... ??? Whats wrong with bringing reality into movies.... Lollywood is realistic when it comes to heroins. So is our songs.....:D

New post

Be advised only 18+ listen to the following songs.

Badmaash Gujjar - Manji De Vich - YouTube

Du Anar Hill Gaye - Megha Mujra - YouTube

And when movie is not produced by tharki director

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xAoTD072n04

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yINsUwSqshM

Kate Winslet is British
Hugh Grant is British
Arnold Schwarzenegger and Catherine Zeta Jones are Welsh
Tons of Canadian actors
Penelope Cruz is Spanish
Mexican actors

And Hollywood is not American?

Agreed, was the script writer, lyricist, director, producer etc were from south asian countries or India. Slumdog millionare was a hollywood movie where all its actors, music director were Indian, it wasn't considered as a foreign movie.

The people behind the scene and the finance matters the most.

Tell me did they come to our country, tried their luck or we went to their country.
Do you think that its only indian money involved in bollywood etc?Think about it.