WikiLeaks: Narendra Modi's rise worried US

All those presuming it is the big currency notes causing corruption are wrong. The main cause of corruption is the corruption of character, and most of our politicians suffer from it. If it were not for the folks in the government, the problem of black money would have been solved long ago. Big currency notes play no part in it.

Take the example of Chaudhary Charan Singh's efforts to counter the problem of black money. When he was the Prime Minister, he introduced a complete change of all the currency notes, in order to nullify the value of black money. Whoever wanted the new currency notes, could bring in his older notes and have them exchanged, something which would have brought out a lot of black money, while the hidden one would hold no value more than raddi.

But you know what happened? Those who supported him, pulled the plug on him (for various other reasons as well). His policies could never enacted. So you have to find an ingenious way like that. Just getting rid of bigger notes will create a lot of problems in business dealings, especially in rural areas. 1000 rupees of today aren't worth 100 rupees of 90's.

funny, especially for a keralite like me to hear.

Nasha mukthi nahi nasha se mukhthi milthey hai humko.:lol:
Ha ha same here...BUT sad to know u vote for Communist...congress is better than communist...

do u know that countries like US Uk etc do not have currency notes higher than 100. Its only India that produce 1000 rs notes.
those, who know something about black money would agree that big notes should be withdrawn.
and they will be withdrawn. we cant enjoy everything all the time.

that's new thing to me if it can help reducing corruption it's good.but people are not prepared for that..may be after 10- 20 years a gradual withdrawal can happen.

Narendra Modi is a performer and the people of India will reward him by making him the next PM of India.

Ha ha same here...BUT sad to know u vote for Communist...congress is better than communist...

Congress better ..lol.. how come..

if ever they come into power in elections after next month , you will be seeing the biggest communal government ever with religious heads from panakkad and the high priests of the middle kerala's calling the shot with the heavy influence of NSS and others fighting for their share of everything..

Don't Vote for BJP , Vote for Modi at the center..

You can vote who ever who want for your state govts.

I have been voting for BJP since i was 11 years old..

Growing up in Bihar in the Lalu Raaj had its own perks..:partay:

if ever they come into power in elections after next month , you will be seeing the biggest communal government ever with religious heads from panakkad and the high priests of the middle kerala's calling the shot with the heavy influence of NSS and others fighting for their share of everything..

i hate COMMUNIST party(arrogance) but i like a few V.S,isaac etc..
on the other hand i like congres but i don't like unman chandi,ramesh,muslin league (except muneer) christian church specially trissur one, etc

it's a hard choice..not yet made up my mind.

i have COMMUNIST party but i like a few V.S,isaac etc..
on the other hand i like congres but i don't like unman chandi,ramesh,muslin league (except muneer) christian church specially trissur one, etc

In that case vote on individual basis. Whats ur consititunecy name and who are the contestants this time?

i hate COMMUNIST party(arrogance) but i like a few V.S,isaac etc..

Im okay with chandi at least else are bad.. we should start a thread for Kerala assembly elections right?

mvpzha..

seats are not decided i guess.

Huuh... So the infamous jospeh incident will be your constitunecy's main election debate..'

Ive heard Babu Paul is contesting in mvtpzha ... dont know about the thee other guy as its not yet formally announced.

I dont like Communist cozz the are corrupt to the core specially...Pinarayi vijayan..but the all time best CM of kerala is C. Achutha Menon...