Why pakistan can't make anything 100% made by pakistan ? Why we produce only copys ?

With a continuous arms race with neighboring countries, don't you think we need to cut time and resources to get ahead?

Nops! we need to maintain the minimum deterrence, we don't have the money to compete arm's races.

Aisa nahi hai bhai jo kaam parosi mulk technology hone ke baad bhi nahi ker paya wo peshawar ke quazi biradran ne apni ghar per hi ker dikhaya

why play low and show some one's home project created for fun, why not talk about this!

AL-khalid4.jpg

Pakistan-aug.jpg

pakistan-jf-17-thunder.jpg

Most of the things already invented, some very high tech are only by real super powers; rest whole world is just copying the main idea.
Re-inventing the wheel is only time consuming and not a bright idea.
In case of Pakistan R&D is not provided by every educational institute, only few to name and not in reach of everyone. Most of the students take their education based on sllaybus and guess work (based on 'ruttafication' like a parrot). May ALLAH bless our leaders to devise some strategy/policy based on education development.

With the continuous arms race with our neighboring countries, isn't it the right thing to do to save time and other resources?

303813_270252232995796_1082605172_n.jpg

Hamari , kumbakth manufacturing industry ki weakness , forefront kerne per !!!! HUM apko

"Zinda dil walo" ka water cooler detein hain

Jee haan , thanda pani apne sir per dalyee aur doosro per bhi .....

"Zinda dil walo" ka water cooler

Under a clever strategy, Development steps proceed like that;

1-Offset productions/Assembly minor parts of foreign projects
2-Licence productions/Reverse Engineering
3-Risk share collaborations/productions
4-Your own design production

The capabilities of countries are locating inside of one group for all sectors. Countries must climb each steps one by one to reach more difficult period. Turkey's experiences showed me that jumping 1 to 3 or 4 is quite difficult as long as You don't transfer qualified engineers from abroad.
nicely put
innovation is a long road that starts from learning, copying, replicating and improving the basic concept to something revolutionary

One more thing that I want to get off my chest....Pakistanis please don't create threads that provide fodder for Indian trolls otherwise instead of Indians you guys will be on the receiving end
true well spoted

although your own post count is very low but I see what you are saying and agree

and those that have been posting to flame bait and curiously low post count too

jf-thunder with the help of china, al-khalid with the help of china and Ukraine, apc's copys of american apc's, UAV's with the help of italy and a copy of chinese CH-3 which we call "burraq", space program with the help of china, guns(mp5,g3,lmg...)copys of german guns, SUBS with the help of France.
we should look at iran which has made indigeniously some great drones, subs, tanks, apcs, stealth aircrafs f-313 , heas shafq jet , hesa saeqh ... they also make transport aircrafts.... they even export cars to russia,
Turkey is also a good example of self-reliance

If they can why can't we do so ?

Because you are a copy of a retard who needs to be deleted, bhartiraksak factory kay keray!

Copying is not a bad thing.It can help you accumulate Technology.Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day!

true well spoted

although your own post count is very low but I see what you are saying and agree

and those that have been posting to flame bait and curiously low post count too
hahahaha...thanks for the appreciation @Irfan Baloch I have been following PDF for quite a long time now before i formally decided to join it so i know the posting etiquette here

Our commercial/industrial sector seems stuck on Level 1 in this case.

We haven't used any leverage to license produce Japanese automobiles and motorcycles despite our population suffering decades of over-priced and outdated designs. While the same companies have transferred key tech to India.

Surprising, no?
Not really ......
A) when India build its LCH , world refused to provide us gear shaft technology, So India develop Gearless Rotor System for its LCH. Innovation .

B) India build is own Processor for its missile system and build its own Mission computer.

C) India today produces Car steel

one can known from fact that India is all EURO IV and moving on VI while PAK stuck in EURO II

Isnt it said in Islam that the country should not be called motherland?
It is unbecoming of a person to pick up a single word from a conversation and ask for its explanation....if you want an answer from me better quote my complete post next time