Why India Deported U.S. Researcher Working on Amnesty Report on Kashmir?

she was not teaching she was just investigating and writing.. an Indian has every right to investigate and report about race riot in USA for example...
Their intentions are not to give succor to aggrieved ppl but to use such reports as tools of harassment in their foreign policy. Why cant she investigate racial discrimination or police action against blacks in US?. There are worse places like africa which needs attention.

She is not the first one to cry hoarse about AFSA,indian civil liberty groups have taken up the issue with SC as well.

It is because of terrorists. If terrorism stops today, army will pullout tomorrow and AFSPA will be withdrawn on same day... We might be acting more like Israel because whatever it is doing is working...
Again, same arguments like we hear so much from Israeli right-wing government. All the evil they do, they have to because of the terrorists... In their view, terrorism justifies everything above the law. :rofl:

Their intentions are not to give succor to aggrieved ppl but to use such reports as tools of harassment in their foreign policy. Why cant she investigate racial discrimination or police action against blacks in US?. There are worse places like africa which needs attention.

She is not the first one to cry hoarse about AFSA,indian civil liberty groups have taken up the issue with SC as well.
amnesty international has scathing report about USA... and non affiliated journalists have written a lot about USA, in non flattering way.. nobody calls them preachy..

AFSPA made law enforcement agencies act without thinking about consequences.. they can keep you in custody and torture and kill you just based on suspicion alone..

terrorism has been lowest in kashmir for 5 years or so.. what do you expect .. zero terror, that wont happen even in mainland India.
Thank you but if you didn't noticed it already The Raj is already over. What coconuts have to say about the "MOTHER LAND" doesn't carry any weight back here. You can keep your privileged opinion to yourself.

Again, same arguments like we hear so much from Israeli right-wing government. All the evil they do, they have to because of the terrorists... In their view, terrorism justifies everything above the law. :rofl:
I definitely see your point, but is there other way out? If you see the sequence of events in J&K, nothing happened out of ordinary till terrorists started killing innocent civilians and persecuting minorities.. what was GoI supposed to do?

nothing happened out of ordinary till terrorists started killing innocent civilians and persecuting minorities.. what was GoI supposed to do?
Kill the terrorists. Let the others be. What you have now in Kashmir is a military police state. How long would you be able to run it before another mass uprising? Did you know like India, Israel also prohibits foreign journalists to visit key areas in West Bank and Gaza? Why would they do that unless they have something to hide?

amnesty international has scathing report about USA... and non affiliated journalists have written a lot about USA, in non flattering way.. nobody calls them preachy..
They don't give a damn about it's reports. We shouldn't either...

Classical circular argument. Lowest? why? because of army...
classic duplicity of Indian army, cant get out of kashmir and creates fake encounter to legitimize further stay.. its like the friend who has overstayed, eats all your food from your fridge, and wont give your remote.
even Indian govt and their interlocutors in kashmir agree, the tide of militancy has turned in kashmir.

If she has the research results, whatever or how much, she can still publish it in the USA.... i mean India can't stop that.....but i am sure there will be nothing that we don't know....the state sponsored terrorism in IOK by the Government of India using their army as a tool....to fix things up.

Kill the terrorists. Let the others be. What you have now in Kashmir is a military police state. How long would you be able to run it before another mass uprising? Did you like India, Israel also prohibits foreign journalists to key areas in West Bank and Gaza? Why would they do that unless they have something to hide?
We are doing that. But how do you identify them? They aren't wearing a headband labeling as terrorist. And what if people lodge false complaints against Army? What if J&K police men stop army from apprehending terrorists or intervening during persecution of minorities? AFSPA is exactly to prevent this situation.

classic duplicity of Indian army, cant get out of kashmir and creates fake encounter to legitimize further stay.. its like the friend who has overstayed, eats all your food from your fridge, and wont give your remote.
even Indian govt and their interlocutors in kashmir agree, the tide of militancy has turned in kashmir.

Arrrey Sasura.......kya baat hai?

Why would Army do that? Tide has turned by the efforts of army which is taking out more terrorists than our neighbors and anti-social elements can supply. Every day it neutralizes them. Anything other than this narrative is a pure self-deluding BS..

If she has the research results, whatever or how much, she can still publish it in the USA.... i mean India can't stop that.....but i am sure there will be nothing that we don't know....the state sponsored terrorism in IOK by the Government of India using their army as a tool....to fix things up.
yes we do that, and if you think USA can do sh!t about it feel free to approach them.

AFSPA has got too mch unnecessary attention already,,,too many desi/videshi wannabe intellectuals know abt it,,maybe its time to scrap it,,,,ofcourse if needed,,some new law with similar provisions can be used.