Why Imran khan making Raheel Sharif controversial?

Well I frankly hope Gen. Raheel goes one step further and sponsors IK and PTI. Before any of you complain we have history of this. Did Gen.Musharaf not support MQM while wearing the uniform and help it take power in Karachi? If MQM could get the Chief's support this is nothing in comparison.
And what were the results of MQM gaining power in Karachi? Are you really serious about military endorsing political parties again?

I agree with @Farah Sohail about RH getting too popular in the country as a cause for concern. There are huge billboards with his pictures posted in all over karachi. What are we trying to prove with these publicity stunts? Next thing we know we'll be repeating history of coups.

And what were the results of MQM gaining power in Karachi? Are you really serious about military endorsing political parties again?

I agree with @Farah Sohail about RH getting too popular in the country as a cause for concern. There are huge billboards with his pictures posted in all over karachi. What are we trying to prove with these publicity stunts? Next thing we know we'll be repeating history of coups.
If you had noticed, such billboards are very next to the cantt offices in khi. There are no such billboards in rest of the urban areas of khi.

Corrupt & incompetent politicians of our country fart on the faces of people of Pakistan daily. These bastard politicians are disgrace & a real threat to Pakistan.

Again I ask has it been proven for what? You sure that was DURING election campaign and not army day?

Madam aap ki baatein kar rahi hain ... Election campaign is being run over there nowadays ... If this poster was made for defence day then Shaheeds pic also should be pasted on it ... Aap bhi zehni ghulami ki misal kaim kar rahi hai ...........

Lo ji... Now Naeem ul haq is saying this on twitter

@naeemul_haque: Posters showing Gen Raheel Sharif with IK and Aleem Khan have been put up by PTI opponents and are a crude attempt to discredit PTI.

Lame excuse ......

You misunderstood me....I have no problem with Gen Raheel Sharif getting more popular or even his billboards as long as they are by ordinary citizens... But yes...any political party using Gen Raheel's picture for election campaign is definitely a problem as it tries to make him party to the electoral process...which will definitely make him controversial...though no fault of his...

Madam aap ki baatein kar rahi hain ... Election campaign is being run over there nowadays ... If this poster was made for defence day then Shaheeds pic also should be pasted on it ... Aap bhi zehni ghulami ki misal kaim kar rahi hai ...........
When one questions they are no one's ghulaam!

When they stop questioning and agreeing like sheep with whatever is flowing their way then you can call them ghulam!

it is a defence day pic . i can also show the same pic from pmln candidiates

In my personal opinion such banners must be a work of Pmln to shoot two birds with one bullet. Doesnt make sense why PTI would do that as they for sure under the lead mr sarwar are more educated lot at least in NA 122.

Good point..

View attachment 256903
meenwhile in karachi

old news but people of karachi really love gen. sahab :smitten::smitten::pakistan::pakistan:

MQM ko L pay mara hoa hay filhal tu sab nay :omghaha:
You know Rangers and Sindh Govt. were Agreed to Tear down this Advertising Boards few days ago and all of a sudden bam....Raheel Shareed Zindabad. I think everyone knows how it works so as you and their is no Question mark about Respect of Gen. Raheel Sharif among Karachiite as much as he is respected among other parts of Pakistan but that advertising Board issues are all about gaining EXEMPTIONS from tearing down these Sign Boards then actual Appreciations.

@Farah Sohail I think you are right he is being OVERUSED or in other words ABUSED of Browny Points these days and if Army is genuinely interested then they should also come out to address this thing as in Lahore Election Aleem Khan's credibility is questionable even within PTI as well as outside of PTI due to being closely associated with group that was Identified by Justice Wajih who Rigged the Intra Party Election so using Gen. Raheel Sharif would only be used as to establish the credibility and Attracting people who have close with Army then Actual cause of PTI.

You know Rangers and Sindh Govt. were Agreed to Tear down this Advertising Boards few days ago and all of a sudden bam....Raheel Shareed Zindabad. I think everyone knows how it works so as you and their is no Question mark about Respect of Gen. Raheel Sharif among Karachiite as much as he is respected among other parts of Pakistan but that advertising Board issues are all about gaining EXEMPTIONS from tearing down these Sign Boards then actual Appreciations.

@Farah Sohail I think you are right he is being OVERUSED or in other words ABUSED of Browny Points these days and if Army is genuinely interested then they should also come out to address this thing as in Lahore Election Aleem Khan's credibility is questionable even within PTI as well as outside of PTI due to being closely associated with group that was Identified by Justice Wajih who Rigged the Intra Party Election so using Gen. Raheel Sharif would only be used as to establish the credibility and Attracting people who have close with Army then Actual cause of PTI.
(MQM ko L pay mara hoa hay filhal tu sab nay )
is 1 line nay itni aag laga di :rofl:

Jalne walon ka moun kala :D :D :haha:
is poster say :omghaha:

this is going to get real dangerous, real fast, this act by PTI might as well invite criticism for the General, after he has retired

View attachment 256902

har party hi army k naam par awam ka juice nikalti hay koi nai bat nahi :agree:
I believe one cannot compare this picture with a poster bearing Army chief's photograph by contesting candidate. ISPR needs to issue some sort of statement. Army must remain vigilant against such acts by politicians.