Why Imran khan making Raheel Sharif controversial?

Farah Sohail

Some people on twitter posted Pic of Aleem khan(PTIs candidate for by polls) poster for his political campaign... On aleem khans poster, together with his own photo, and tht of Imran khan's.... Theres a big picture of Gen raheel Sharif in the centre.... aleem khan and imran'pic are on the side..while Gen Raheel sharifs photo in the centre?.. What is Aleem khan and Imran khan trying to prove? Why are they making Gen Raheel Sharif controversial.. It was ok....tht imran praised Raheel Sharif in his press conference today...but to use his picture in their political campaign..is totally wrong...as if he is a party to this.....why giving the impression tht Gen Raheel sharif is on their side?..... Aready journalists on twitter have started to severely criticise this... While no fault of Gen Raheel Sharif..but it will only make him controversial.. I dont understand the motive of PTI behind all this...

If Gen Raheel is somehow made controversial...it will only make him lose focus...as PML n will use it against Gen Raheel Sharif ..we all know how PML n is expert in giving a spin to everything... Till today..they talk abt dharna and umppire ki ungli... This move of PTI was certainly not needed........I think ISPR should take notice of all this and remove all such posters...

The general will not become controversial so easily. His actions have raised him beyond all this political nonsense.

But the poster (if true) shows a lack of maturity and using someone else to garner support.

All or most parties are doing it as a symbol to show that they concur with the direction of the military on a number of issues especially the fight against the terrorists. PTI candidates feel it more so as their party has come under fire for their past stands.
Some people on twitter posted Pic of Aleem khan(PTIs candidate for by polls) poster for his political campaign... On aleem khans poster, together with his own photo, and tht of Imran khan's.... Theres a big picture of Gen raheel Sharif in the centre.... aleem khan and imran'pic are on the side..while Gen Raheel sharifs photo in the centre?.. What is Aleem khan and Imran khan trying to prove? Why are they making Gen Raheel Sharif controversial.. It was ok....tht imran praised Raheel Sharif in his press conference today...but to use his picture in their political campaign..is totally wrong...as if he is a party to this.....why giving the impression tht Gen Raheel sharif is on their side?..... Aready journalists on twitter have started to severely criticise this... While no fault of Gen Raheel Sharif..but it will only make him controversial.. I dont understand the motive of PTI behind all this...

If Gen Raheel is somehow made controversial...it will only make him lose focus...as PML n will use it against Gen Raheel Sharif ..we all know how PML n is expert in giving a spin to everything... Till today..they talk abt dharna and umppire ki ungli... This move of PTI was certainly not needed........I think ISPR should take notice of all this and remove all such posters...

All or most parties are doing it as a symbol to show that they concur with the direction of the military on a number of issues especially the fight against the terrorists. PTI candidates feel it more so as their party has come under fire for their past stands.
AGREED :enjoy:

spot on

The general will not become controversial so easily. His actions have raised him beyond all this political nonsense.

But the poster (if true) shows a lack of maturity and using someone else to garner support.

Yes, the chief has now become god. All chiefs of army staff are gods. They are above everything. They are superhuman and should be worshipped. Anyone disagreeing is a traitor and needs to be destroyed at any cost.

No.... If this is their purpose...then they have badly failed in it.. I dont know..how to post tht pic here... Otherwise i would have posted it.. The way a big Raheel sharifs pic is in the centre...shows ..as if he is the candidate contesting from tht constituency.......while Aleem khan and Imran khan pic are small and on the side.... It is totally giving the wrong impression

I've travelled around Pakistan a lot recently, Farah. It happens everywhere as most of our voting public is not educated; they cannot read endorsements so politicians rely on images that are unequivocal. The impression they get is simple 'I'm this guy (pic) Aleem Khan, in this guy's party (IK = PTI) and we support what this guy (Gen Sharif = armed forces) is doing'.
No.... If this is their purpose...then they have badly failed in it.. I dont know..how to post tht pic here... Otherwise i would have posted it.. The way a big Raheel sharifs pic is in the centre...shows ..as if he is the candidate contesting from tht constituency.......while Aleem khan and Imran khan pic are small and on the side.... It is totally giving the wrong impression

11986927_979184215458900_2039105443018953640_n.jpg

har party hi army k naam par awam ka juice nikalti hay koi nai bat nahi :agree:

Journalists on twitter are severely mocking and criticising it......a very bad move by Imran khan... There are very few people in Pak who are admired by majority,.Raheel Sharif is one of those....he certainly need not be made comtroversial........... I am sure atleast half of tv anchors will talk abt it in talkshows tomorrow... U ppl need to read comments on twitter

I've travelled around Pakistan a lot recently, Farah. It happens everywhere as most of our voting public is not educated; they cannot read endorsements so politicians rely on images that are unequivocal. The impression they get is simple 'I'm this guy (pic) Aleem Khan, in this guy's party (IK = PTI) and we support what this guy (Gen Sharif = armed forces) is doing'.

Ermm... Yea.. I understand your point... Some one has here posted Shabaz sharifs poster also...with pics of Nishan e haider... But clearly u can see from tht poster tht Shahbaz sharif is the main guy... While tht poster, i am talking abt... I didnt even recognise at first..where is Aleem khan in tht poster? Even if their intention was right...their presentation of it is totally wrong..... I am NOT a pml n supporter.. Infact i am not a supporter of ANY political party..while i highly admire Raheel Sharif...and i would hate if its given a spin by PML n..we all know they are expert at it..... Just wait for tomorrows talk shows... And anchors talking abt it.