Why I love Pakistan!

Iltutmish

Hello and Salam Alaikum guys,

I love Pakistan not because of the fact that I was born there. It’s kinda normal to be a fan of the country you were born or come from. Even people from failed states feel some pride for their home country. So this is nothing special.

I live in Germany for nearly 30 years now. I came here as young boy. Pakistan is for me more than my mothers tongue, the love of my late Nani or my favorite food. It’s the idea behind Pakistan that makes me proud to be a Pakistani and being from Pakistan. Show me one country on earth that has the same foundation, the same identity linked to the one true religion. Most countries are random nation states: we speak the same language, we have the same skin color or my absolute favorite we were born here. Pakistan’s identity is not based on random birth places.

Pakistan ka matlab Kya? La ila ha ilallah! This is our message to the word and I love it! No false gods, no fancy queens, no mullahs or priests, a simple but powerful message!

I just felt like it to tell you that. I hope you don’t mind. It’s because of the fact that there are so many Pakistanis here that hate on Islam in every post. Portraying it as something backwards or evil. In reality they mean Mullahism but their leftist ideology makes them blind in their hate against everything religious. Being progressive (jumping on every bandwagon and hype from outside of Pakistan) or „pro-science“ is their new religion!

I am sure that one day Pakistan will lead the Islamic world back to its old glory and I pray that this day may come soon! Inshallah!

May Allah help us to make Pakistan a prosperous country, may Allah protect Pakistan from its internal and external enemies!

Thanks for hearing me out! I am feeling so good right now!

@WebMaster @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan -Islamic Pakistan @LeGenD @Areesh @Mangus Ortus Novem @waz @Rusty

I love Pakistan not because of the fact that I was born there. It’s kinda normal to be a fan of the country you were born or come from. Even people from failed states feel some pride for their home country. So this is nothing special.

I live in Germany for nearly 30 years now. I came here as young boy. Pakistan is for me more than my mothers tongue, the love of my late Nani or my favorite food. It’s the idea behind Pakistan that makes me proud to be a Pakistani and being from Pakistan. Show me one country on earth that has the same foundation, the same identity linked to the one true religion. Most countries are random nation states: we speak the same language, we have the same skin color or my absolute favorite we were born here. Pakistan’s identity is not based on random birth places.

Pakistan ka matlab Kya? La ila ha ilallah! This is our message to the word and I love it! No false gods, no fancy queens, no mullahs or priests, a simple but powerful message!

I just felt like it to tell you that. I hope you don’t mind. It’s because of the fact that there are so many Pakistanis here that hate on Islam in every post. Portraying it as something backwards or evil. In reality they mean Mullahism but their leftist ideology makes them blind in their hate against everything religious. Being progressive (jumping on every bandwagon and hype from outside of Pakistan) or „pro-science“ is their new religion!

I am sure that one day Pakistan will lead the Islamic world back to its old glory and I pray that this day may come soon! Inshallah!

May Allah help us to make Pakistan a prosperous country, may Allah protect Pakistan from its internal and external enemies!

@WebMaster @Pan-Islamic-Pakistan -Islamic Pakistan @LeGenD @Areesh @Mangus Ortus Novem @waz @Rusty

When my ancestors were walking the blistering heat from the border of East Punjab-Kashmir, stepping over dead Muslim bodies, watching out for Sikh marauders, hiding their young women in metal drums from abductors, starving, thirsty, and barely able to walk, one statement kept coming on their lips.

Pakistan ka Matlab kya? La ilaha ila Allah.

They kept repeating it again and again. All the lands, property, businesses, and friends left behind. All the trauma of their murdered, abducted relatives and close ones. Let it all be sacrificed for Allah swt and his Prophet saws.

It was in remembrance of Allah swt that he filled their hearts and minds with sakinah (inner peace.)

When they reached Pakistan, they all went into sujood, kissed the Earth, and felt relieved.

Pakistan is not only a nation-state, it is hope. Hope for a destiny. Hope for a future. Hope to not be massacred and erased from the world. Hope to carry on living and trusting in Allah swt.

PakBrother mine,

The Idea of Pakistan is The Most Powerful Idea in the World!!!

Yes, we have million and one problems... and yes, we have million and one shortcomings.... and road ahead is tough....

But Pakistan is OurLand, OurHome and The Second State... that is The Destiny of Pakistan!!!

What is missing in the Political/Social Discourse is PakPositiveNationalism!

The YoungPak and OldPaks yearn for this...but none has been able to provide it...

Quaid e Azam R.A. provided that PakPositiveNationalism and we got blessed with OurLand, OurHome, OurPakistan....

However, this PakPositiveNationalism doesn't have to depend on the leaders...as there are none at the moment...

We, Paks, everywhere, must beging to feel in OurPakHeart...then it will Manifest in OurNationalDiscourse!!!

May Allah Keep Pakistan safe!!!

PakistanZindabad!!!

Mangus

I can understand your feelings but dont be disheartened. A few liberals and leftist do not represent Pakistan. Travel Pakistan from north to south and ull see its the Love for Islam that is keeping us together.
My ancestors first fought akbar and his deen e elahi, then came the brits and sikhs, we even fought invaders from Afghanistan. In the end we happily joined Pakistan. Why join Pakistan when we fought every rule, we even fought our pashtuns from Afghanistan and the reason is Islam. When they wanted a state based on Islam, we all joined. This identity of Islam can never be weakened in Pakistan.
Now its our responsibility to convey this to our younger generation and make them good muslims and Pakistanis.

I love pakistan to core but not because of religion , but because of its people and land.

Apna ghar, Apna hi hota hai.

Even the smell of the monsoon rains on the dusty streets feels like home.

Love cannot be explained.

Bro I like your post, all the power to you.

I just felt like it to tell you that. I hope you don’t mind. It’s because of the fact that there are so many Pakistanis here that hate on Islam in every post.

My brother that is not the case (this is a whole separate thread). Trust many Pakistanis (i'm not referring to you) haven't come in contact with differences in opinion, and when reading an opinion, they become defensive and label the person the enemy.
We just all need to get along, and if you don't like something agree to disagree.

Just an over emotional post, whenever I read such emotional posts I just laugh. No one gives much damn about any kind of "ideology" in Pakistan, I never did when I was there neither anyone else had any emotional BS ideology around me. Some times I feel the forum is filled with very emotional characters like we used to see in indian bollywood movies. Or may be most of the people on this forum are from a different class of people than the majority in Pakistan. An average Pakistani is a very practical kind of guy who doesn't give much **** to emotional rhetoric.

I am sure that one day Pakistan will lead the Islamic world back to its old glory and I pray that this day may come soon! Inshallah.

And that's exactly what's going to happen, rather too soon, which no one would believe would happen.

To put it simply, Pakistan is the antidote, the agent, Allah has decreed to be used to finish off Israel and help Isa AS in the days to come. To be able to do that, we must achieve great milestones in military hardware at least, those too would be achieved very soon, so soon as human history wouldn't have recorded such speed ever before.

Please note that all those events would come to pass that will finally make us a people, who are ever ready and willing to sacrifice all their luxuries and themselves, in the way of Allah.

We would soon be blessed with a spiritual leader who would turn things around for not only Pakistan but Muslims all over the world.

The Sufias, what they have said would all come to pass. It would be all very soon though, in the next few years, we would see clearly where things are heading.

Just an over emotional post, whenever I read such emotional posts I just laugh. No one gives much damn about any kind of "ideology" in Pakistan, I never did when I was there neither anyone else had any emotional BS ideology around me. Some times I feel the forum is filled with very emotional characters like we used to see in indian bollywood movies. Or may be most of the people on this forum are from a different class of people than the majority in Pakistan. An average Pakistani is a very practical kind of guy who doesn't give much **** to emotional rhetoric.

It's these "emotions" that made us the most powerful Muslim state in all of history!

Im sorry bro, but we as a nation are hypocrites.. Germany is more muslim than Pak.. from selling haram meat to fake tea and worse.. we have all the vices fking iblees would be proud off.

When my ancestors were walking the blistering heat from the border of East Punjab-Kashmir, stepping over dead Muslim bodies, watching out for Sikh marauders, hiding their young women in metal drums from abductors, starving, thirsty, and barely able to walk, one statement kept coming on their lips.

Pakistan ka Matlab kya? La ilaha ila Allah.

They kept repeating it again and again. All the lands, property, businesses, and friends left behind. All the trauma of their murdered, abducted relatives and close ones. Let it all be sacrificed for Allah swt and his Prophet saws.

It was in remembrance of Allah swt that he filled their hearts and minds with sakinah (inner peace.)

When they reached Pakistan, they all went into sujood, kissed the Earth, and felt relieved.

Pakistan is not only a nation-state, it is hope. Hope for a destiny. Hope for a future. Hope to not be massacred and erased from the world. Hope to carry on living and trusting in Allah swt.
Brother, that's what I want them to understand. Pakistan is not just the soil, the people, the cuisine, the language, the mountains, deserts... it has something that will remain even if the soil of Pakistan has long been disappeared. This is our foundation, this is our purpose, not "I was born here therefore it is the bestest country in the world and everyone else is stupid!". Now "progressives" portray it another way. And this just a big fat lie. Thank you so much for your words, I had goosebumps while reading!

What is missing in the Political/Social Discourse is PakPositiveNationalism!
Thank you too brother for your words. I have the same feeling about that. Pakistan is more than a country, it's an idea that must be put into the hearts of our people. We must stop to become cheap copies of our neighbours of the Brits.

Bro I like your post, all the power to you.
Thank you brother!

My brother that is not the case (this is a whole separate thread). Trust many Pakistanis (i'm not referring to you) haven't come in contact with differences in opinion, and when reading an opinion, they become defensive and label the person the enemy.
We live in irreglious times, I know that and as Muslim living in the West I often provide explainations to the people here. And alhamdulillah some think positive about Pakistan and Islam now. Before they spoke to me they had a stereotypical opinion about us. Yeah and some just don't want to agree to disagree. The thing that makes me angry is the fact that even "cultural Muslims" who have nothing in common with Islam will have some respect for the religion left. They still will appreciate it in some way. But if I see Pakistanis on a Pakistani platform crying "Islam is against muh gay marriages so its evil!!!" that boils my blood. Thank you brother.

"Ideology" or Ideologie in German if you like is a negatively connotated term. If most Pakistanis would give a damn about our starting Ideology, Pakistan would become indeed a better place. Don't you think? And totally cannot agree with the last sentence. Pakistanis are emotional, sometimes maybe too emotional. But that makes us awesome!

It's these "emotions" that made us the most powerful Muslim state in all of history!
Yes! Emotions are important, we are no robots.

Im sorry bro, but we as a nation are hypocrites.. Germany is more muslim than Pak.. from selling haram meat to fake tea and worse.. we have all the vices fking iblees would be proud off.
Bro, I don't know the exact reason for the downfall of the Muslims (there are so many, so simple explainations cannot be done). Indeed Pakistan has many issues. But as I mentioned earlierer, I am not referring to the actual soil and pepole of Pakistan, I am referring to its starting idea. We must come back to the start and rething our nation based on our founding principles. Pakistan ka matlab kya?

Thank you guys. Allah khush rakhe aap ko!

Pakistan Zindabad!

Whites have their own share of dishonest unethical people and mafia criminal types but because they are wealthy not many people go those routes. I can assure you if any European country was as poor as us you would see them rip each other apart to make a living!