Who will Sikhs Support?

A.R.,

Copy pasting something is so easy right?? You don't have to use even your brain!! It shows how arrogant you are, you don't want to take time to learn about Sikh religion, you just want to drive your stupid idiotic RSS BS ideology trying to absorb Sikhi into Hinduism.

So what about similarities? Every religion has similarities with another religion. Guru Nanak also had similar concepts with Islam like monotheism, rejection of idol worship, charity, rejection of usury. And he had concepts different from both Hindus and Islam like rejection of fasting, rejection of all rituals, and rejection of pilgrimage.

And I would only properly respond to your post if you took the time to read it yourself and discuss, but since you blindly copy pasted it shows you are not interested about Sikh religion but only want to push your own agenda. So here, I will also post link to you, something which your Muslim brothers have done the same against Sikhism: Islam in Sikhism - A comparative study

So you 2 groups can continue to fight each other with your BS theories that Sikhs are closer to Hindus or we are closer to Muslims.. Just stop bring your BS to us.. we know we are different from BOTH of you!!

A.R.,

Copy pasting something is so easy right?? You don't have to use even your brain!! It shows how arrogant you are, you don't want to take time to learn about Sikh religion, you just want to drive your stupid idiotic RSS BS ideology trying to absorb Sikhi into Hinduism.

So what about similarities? Every religion has similarities with another religion. Guru Nanak also had similar concepts with Islam like monotheism, rejection of idol worship, charity, rejection of usury. And he had concepts different from both Hindus and Islam like rejection of fasting, rejection of all rituals, and rejection of pilgrimage.

And I would only properly respond to your post if you took the time to read it yourself and discuss, but since you blindly copy pasted it shows you are not interested about Sikh religion but only want to push your own agenda. So here, I will also post link to you, something which your Muslim brothers have done the same against Sikhism: Islam in Sikhism - A comparative study

So you 2 groups can continue to fight each other with your BS theories that Sikhs are closer to Hindus or we are closer to Muslims.. Just stop bring your BS to us.. we know we are different from BOTH of you!!

:hitwall::hitwall:kis sir fire se takkar mar raha hoon :hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

dont you know he the only sikh on this site we are all drunks and should not be allowed to call ourselves sikhs these people are the biggest hypocriates you find they preach during the day and at night they get up to all sorts

R u with the pakistani side..??

O Brar mere veer,main kinne peg la ke ae post likhya si o ta main hi janda aa,tennu advice den di koi lod nai ae.Naal je tu inna kujh janda wa sikhism de vare par fer vi tennu ae nai pata je sikihism de holiest shrines kehre ne.you have given the names of so many gurudwaras brother but i hope you know what and where are our five takhts.You are saying there are close to 200 important gurudwaras.Brother get this in your mind and properly that each and every gurudwara are important and not on or two.And if you are talking about gurudwaras of great significance then I am now very sure that you have read only about the Pakistani gurudrawaras (now its clear that although u r preaching sikhism you views are very much influenced by Pakistan) and never of Indian cuz it will be difficult for me tell how how many gurudawars are there in India,both Significant and less known(all important by the way).

Aho, bahut vadiya jawab.. vi jeh tenu patta ni, tah hunn saare Gurudware hi important hoge!! loll.. Gurudwarayan di vi significance haigi janaab.. otherwise, why would people go to places like golden temple yaa pher Hazoor Sahab, if all gurudwaras were important..?? It proves that ure far from Sikh culture.. truth is that not every gurudwara is important.. since these days people have opened up Gurudwaras at every corner.. those Gurudwaras are there because of historical significance.. otherwise, if you are true sikh, you can even sit at home and pray, God does not see any difference if you're in gurudwara or anywhere.. because god is everywhere in the world..

as for five takths, you are an idiot if you think that all those takths are historical takths of Sikhs.. only Akal takth is.. other than that.. takth of Damdama Sahib only became a takht in 1966!! And that takth also became centre of Bhindrawala. infact if you go there now, it is still very largely influenced by Bhindrawala. It proves you know little about Punjabi religious politics.. infact, just look at how powerful Dal Khalsa is today.. the nanakshahi calendar was challenged by Dal Khalsa and it became a major Sikh issue.. but again, what do you know? Also, Pakistani gurudwaras have now got their own prabandh comitee, they are no longer under the SGPC. do you know what that means?? that means that the new, the 6th takth, will now be in Pakistan..

Secondly I never said that sikhism is defined by national boundaries,If you are not under the influence of alcohol(which is clear by now after you listed the "important gurudwaras")please read it again "sikhism was born in India".I challenge you if you can prove me wrong with this.

Thirdly- "stop giving me lectures on Sikhism" to the world.

Yes because "Sikhism was born in India" is the most idiotic thing i've heard. There was no such thing as India.. Sikhism was born in Punjab.. otherwise, Sikhism is divided straight down the middle.. Guru Nanak was born in present day Pakistan and all significant shrines relating to Guru Nanak's birth and death are located in Pakistan..

Why Indian members still posting in this thread :O

I do not make pilgrimages to Mecca, nor do I worship at Hindu sacred shrines. I serve the One Lord, and not any other. ||2|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1136)

“The Brahmins observe twenty-four fasts during the year, and the Muslims fast during the month of Ramadaan. The Muslims set aside eleven months, and claim that the treasure is only in the one month”. ||3|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1349)

I do not keep fasts, nor do I observe the month of Ramadaan. I serve only the One, who will protect me in the end. ||1|| The One Lord, the Lord of the World, is my God Allah. He adminsters justice to both Hindus and Muslims. ||1||Pause|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1136)

If the Lord Allah lives only in the mosque, then to whom does the rest of the world belong? According to the Hindus, the Lord`s Name abides in the idol, but there is no truth in either of these claims. ||1|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang1349)

The God of the Hindus lives in the southern lands, and the God of the Muslims lives in the west. So search in your heart - look deep into your heart of hearts; this is the home and the place where God lives. ||2|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1349)

First, Allah created the Light; then, by His Creative Power, He made all mortal beings. From the One Light, the entire universe welled up. So who is good, and who is bad? ||1|| (Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1349)

"The mind is not softened by fasting or austerities. Nothing else is equal to worship of the Lord's Name." (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 905)

"The pilgrimage to shrines, fasting, cleanliness and self-mortification are not of any avail, nor are the rituals, religious ceremonies and hollow adoration's. Deliverance, O! Nanak! is in the devotional service of God. Through duality the mortal is engrossed in worldliness. (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 75)

"Because of the love of woman, circumcision is done; I don't believe in it, O Siblings of Destiny. If God wished me to be a Muslim, it would be cut off by itself. If circumcision makes one a Muslim, then what about a woman?" (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 477)
---------------------

Some one mentioned Sikhism will vanish if nuclear war occurs in South Asia. Sikhs have an obligation to have the pilgrimage of Word. (Tirath nahavan jao tirath naam hai). Sikhism does not believe in pilgrimages.

Sikhism is the most simple and straightforward religion, but it is a tragedy that various vested interests have tried to misinterpret the philosophy of Sikhism.

@ Iqbal_Brar and other Sikh posters - Dont be upset if someone try to define Sikhism as an offshoot of Hinduism.

and this is why i said earlier why do you guys comment on Sikhs when you know nothing??

justin joseph, yes those pics are true but at same time maybe u don't know but every story in those pictures has story related to good friendly muslims (read Sufi Muslims) who tried to save them.. people like Hazrat Mian Mir or the Sherwani Nawabs..

and second point, who are u to tell us who we can forgive and we can't?? we are not stupid we know what type of games you people try to play.. try to make sikhs fight one community with another..

asq, those pictures are true... not nonsense.. but at same time it is also true that there was muslim regiment in Sikh Khalsa army..

But the fact is that The Great Sikh Gurus were executed.

Dhyan Singh Dogra a Hindu was the prime minister of Sher e Punjab Maharaja Ranjit Singh. And there were Hindu regiments too, Isn't it

Aho, bahut vadiya jawab.. vi jeh tenu patta ni, tah hunn saare Gurudware hi important hoge!! loll.. Gurudwarayan di vi significance haigi janaab.. otherwise, why would people go to places like golden temple yaa pher Hazoor Sahab, if all gurudwaras were important..?? It proves that ure far from Sikh culture.. truth is that not every gurudwara is important.. since these days people have opened up Gurudwaras at every corner.. those Gurudwaras are there because of historical significance.. otherwise, if you are true sikh, you can even sit at home and pray, God does not see any difference if you're in gurudwara or anywhere.. because god is everywhere in the world..

Oh veerji mennu gurudware da list banaun da koi shaouk nai,naal je tussi importance di gal karde o te main ta hun vi kehnda sare gurudwaras important ne...for your information people go to golden temple and hazoor sahab because they are significant in their own manner in the history of sikhism and the gurus...and yes its good that you agree that god is everywhere in the world,and if god is everywhere then even the less known gurudawars are important since..i hope you'll be able to get the difference between 'important' and historically significant'.And thanks for saying that I am far from sikhism,cuz i am not interested in knowing what religion you follow that you have given the name of sikhism.

as for five takths, you are an idiot if you think that all those takths are historical takths of Sikhs.. only Akal takth is.. other than that.. takth of Damdama Sahib only became a takht in 1966!! And that takth also became centre of Bhindrawala. infact if you go there now, it is still very largely influenced by Bhindrawala. It proves you know little about Punjabi religious politics.. infact, just look at how powerful Dal Khalsa is today.. the nanakshahi calendar was challenged by Dal Khalsa and it became a major Sikh issue.. but again, what do you know? Also, Pakistani gurudwaras have now got their own prabandh comitee, they are no longer under the SGPC. do you know what that means?? that means that the new, the 6th takth, will now be in Pakistan..

So you mean to say that apart from akal takht none of the takhts have historical significance (or important as you call it)..lol...haha..Gosh ! and you say I am far from my religion? haha..

read it know the historical significance of takhts ...

damdama sahib - At this place Guru Gobind Singh stayed here for approximately a year and compiled the final edition of Guru Granth Sahib also known as the Damdama Sahib.

kesgarh sahib - It is the birthplace of the Khalsa (I hope you are understanding this).The order of the Khalsa was founded here by Guru Gobind Singh in 1699. Some of the weapons of Guru Gobind Singh are displayed here.

hazoor sahib - This is the place where Guru Gobind Singh left for Heavenly abode. The inner room of the temple is called Angitha Sahib and is built over the place where Guru Gobind Singh was cremated in 1708.

patna sahib - Guru Gobind Singh Ji was born here (please note)in 1666 and he spent his early childhood here before moving to Anandpur Sahib. Besides being the birthplace of Guru Gobind Singh , Patna was also visited by Guru Nanak and Guru Tegh Bahadur at different points of time.

akal takht -The Guru established it, because he thought that secular political matters should not be considered in the Golden Temple, which is meant purely for worship of God. Here the Guru held his court and decided matters of military strategy and political policy. Later on, the Sikh commonwealth (Sarbat Khalsa) took decisions here on matters of peace and war and settled disputes between the various Sikh groups.

As far as ur view on punjabi religiou politics..brother sorry to say but you are one of those mind in Punjab who has still not learnt anything from the past incidents in Punjab.Still I agree Dal Khalsa has grown strong and there is nothing wrong in it.

Yes because "Sikhism was born in India" is the most idiotic thing i've heard. There was no such thing as India.. Sikhism was born in Punjab.. otherwise, Sikhism is divided straight down the middle.. Guru Nanak was born in present day Pakistan and all significant shrines relating to Guru Nanak's birth and death are located in Pakistan..

Brother read your own sentence..'there was no such thing as India'...was there Pakistan???? :rofl:

yes Guru nanak's birth and deat place are in Pakistan..so you follow only nanak..if yes then Paksitan is the holiest place for you....If you follow sikhsim,i.e all 10 gurus (I hope since talk about Dal Khalsa,cuz the founder of Khalsa was born and dead in India) then you will easily agree that India has a greater significance in regards to our religion.

Oh veerji mennu gurudware da list banaun da koi shaouk nai,naal je tussi importance di gal karde o te main ta hun vi kehnda sare gurudwaras important ne...for your information people go to golden temple and hazoor sahab because they are significant in their own manner in the history of sikhism and the gurus...and yes its good that you agree that god is everywhere in the world,and if god is everywhere then even the less known gurudawars are important since..i hope you'll be able to get the difference between 'important' and historically significant'.And thanks for saying that I am far from sikhism,cuz i am not interested in knowing what religion you follow that you have given the name of sikhism.

so now u agree Golden temple and Hazoor Sahib are significant.. jadon main Nanakana Sahib keha, odho tenu ki hogeya si??

So you mean to say that apart from akal takht none of the takhts have historical significance (or important as you call it)..lol...haha..Gosh ! and you say I am far from my religion? haha..

read it know the historical significance of takhts ...

damdama sahib - At this place Guru Gobind Singh stayed here for approximately a year and compiled the final edition of Guru Granth Sahib also known as the Damdama Sahib.

kesgarh sahib - It is the birthplace of the Khalsa (I hope you are understanding this).The order of the Khalsa was founded here by Guru Gobind Singh in 1699. Some of the weapons of Guru Gobind Singh are displayed here.

hazoor sahib - This is the place where Guru Gobind Singh left for Heavenly abode. The inner room of the temple is called Angitha Sahib and is built over the place where Guru Gobind Singh was cremated in 1708.

patna sahib - Guru Gobind Singh Ji was born here (please note)in 1666 and he spent his early childhood here before moving to Anandpur Sahib. Besides being the birthplace of Guru Gobind Singh , Patna was also visited by Guru Nanak and Guru Tegh Bahadur at different points of time.

akal takht -The Guru established it, because he thought that secular political matters should not be considered in the Golden Temple, which is meant purely for worship of God. Here the Guru held his court and decided matters of military strategy and political policy. Later on, the Sikh commonwealth (Sarbat Khalsa) took decisions here on matters of peace and war and settled disputes between the various Sikh groups.

Hehe.. those are Gurudwaras.. there is a DIFFERENCE in the Takths and Gurudwaras... Damdama Sahib, Kesgarh Sahib, Patna Sahib, Hazoor Sahib were gurudwaras waaayyyy before the takths were established there... man... honestly... lolll.... this is so stupid.. you don't know **** alll about Sikh religion and you think you're in good position to discuss with me only because you were born in Jatt family.. lollll.... honestly bro go learn a thing or two than talk.. or just keep fluttering the tiranga and don't waste my time here pretending to know something... i'm not against India.... just calling spade for a spade.. I miss RobbieS... hes one guy who knows his stuff and is capable of discussing.. you are just a total time waste...

As far as ur view on punjabi religiou politics..brother sorry to say but you are one of those mind in Punjab who has still not learnt anything from the past incidents in Punjab.Still I agree Dal Khalsa has grown strong and there is nothing wrong in it.

There is nothing wrong with strong Dal Khalsa? Oh mere bhrava eh kiven ho sakda vi tehnu koi problem hi nai Dal Khalsa de naal? Especially since they are heavily pro-Khalistan.. lolll.. main tah kehna ho hi ni sakda vi tere varga banda kahe that nothing wrong with Dal Khalsa... teri Bharat Maa de khilaaf ne oho! bharat maa de laal!! lolll..

Brother read your own sentence..'there was no such thing as India'...was there Pakistan???? :rofl:

yes Guru nanak's birth and deat place are in Pakistan..so you follow only nanak..if yes then Paksitan is the holiest place for you....If you follow sikhsim,i.e all 10 gurus (I hope since talk about Dal Khalsa,cuz the founder of Khalsa was born and dead in India) then you will easily agree that India has a greater significance in regards to our religion.

lollll!! Veerji rehn do.. I'm literally laughing my *** off... You don't have a clue about Dal Khalsa do you?? LOL..

And I didn't say Sikhism is closer to India or Pakistan.. lollll... ure obviously a little low in.. mmm.. smartness... Sikhism is a religion with no boundaries... Nankana Sahib is considered holiest shrine by Sikhs.. I did not say that.. it is SGPC which says that... it is your bad luck that Nankana Sahib is in Pakistan and that doesn't sit well with your stupid nationalism...

Why Indian members still posting in this thread :O

I do not make pilgrimages to Mecca, nor do I worship at Hindu sacred shrines. I serve the One Lord, and not any other. ||2|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1136)

“The Brahmins observe twenty-four fasts during the year, and the Muslims fast during the month of Ramadaan. The Muslims set aside eleven months, and claim that the treasure is only in the one month”. ||3|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1349)

I do not keep fasts, nor do I observe the month of Ramadaan. I serve only the One, who will protect me in the end. ||1|| The One Lord, the Lord of the World, is my God Allah. He adminsters justice to both Hindus and Muslims. ||1||Pause|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1136)

If the Lord Allah lives only in the mosque, then to whom does the rest of the world belong? According to the Hindus, the Lord`s Name abides in the idol, but there is no truth in either of these claims. ||1|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang1349)

The God of the Hindus lives in the southern lands, and the God of the Muslims lives in the west. So search in your heart - look deep into your heart of hearts; this is the home and the place where God lives. ||2|| (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1349)

First, Allah created the Light; then, by His Creative Power, He made all mortal beings. From the One Light, the entire universe welled up. So who is good, and who is bad? ||1|| (Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 1349)

"The mind is not softened by fasting or austerities. Nothing else is equal to worship of the Lord's Name." (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 905)

"The pilgrimage to shrines, fasting, cleanliness and self-mortification are not of any avail, nor are the rituals, religious ceremonies and hollow adoration's. Deliverance, O! Nanak! is in the devotional service of God. Through duality the mortal is engrossed in worldliness. (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 75)

"Because of the love of woman, circumcision is done; I don't believe in it, O Siblings of Destiny. If God wished me to be a Muslim, it would be cut off by itself. If circumcision makes one a Muslim, then what about a woman?" (Siri Guru Granth Sahib Ji, Ang 477)
---------------------

Some one mentioned Sikhism will vanish if nuclear war occurs in South Asia. Sikhs have an obligation to have the pilgrimage of Word. (Tirath nahavan jao tirath naam hai). Sikhism does not believe in pilgrimages.

Sikhism is the most simple and straightforward religion, but it is a tragedy that various vested interests have tried to misinterpret the philosophy of Sikhism.

@ Iqbal_Brar and other Sikh posters - Dont be upset if someone try to define Sikhism as an offshoot of Hinduism.

Thank you veere!!!! Sorry brother it is upsetting when I see people who don't know anything about Sikhism trying to spread propaganda and lies about it... and especially when there are Hindus out there who think that if a Sikh is proud of his distinct identity he is a extremist... but thank you.. your post is excellent and spot on!!

Iqbal Brar Sir, no one is trying to absorb Sikhism into Hinduism. The point being made is the two cultures have been very strongly bonded into each other. There is a lot of mutual respect between the two faiths. We all know sikhs have their own special identity as followers of Sikhism and not Hinduism.

Yuba, he misunderstood your post.

all i was pointing out brownguy was the hypocracy that some of our so called sikh elders live by i see it all the time in england which i live 4 or 5 months of the year and in punjab the rest of the year

i got your post bro, i know!!