Who on PDF has studied in english medium school

proud product of 100% urdu medium govt yellow Schooling till F.Sc.
Couldn't write one sentence in English till F.Sc.

What is english medium?-

Where all books are in english except urdu or islamiyat I believe and in some of the english medium schools children are fobidden to converse in any laguage other than english in the class.

Where i studied every book was in Arabic- :undecided:-

Well I have noticed some pdf members have very good command on english language which usually a signature of schooling in english medium from childhood ...

I am interested to know about the medium of instruction during the schooling of pdf members........

For myself I was always in urdu medium school till matriculation, actually during high school I used to converse with my teacher mostly in punjabi rather than urdu ....... I can safely say that I have spoken punjabi more than urdu in my school and same was the case with all other school mates :rofl:, Gujranwala is a very proud punjabi speaking area perhaps that could be the reason why our teachers and even lecturers in college never raised any objection on us speaking in punjabi even during classes of urdu or english languages :rofl:
i vent too khoti sakul.

Urdu is one of the most majestc and beautiful languages I have ever seen

The Arabic alphabet is the most beautiful alphabet in my opinion.

I had the Link upload English and all the profanities with it.

Tank_Combat_Training.png

i vent too khoti sakul.

I didn't go to khoti school, usually we used to call government primary school with very very bad infrastructure as khoti school. If a government primary school was in good shape it was never called khoti school. I changed many private schools during primary education but they were all urdu medium, most of my friends were studying in government primary school in our area which was indeed in very very bad shape and hence qualified as "khoti school" slang.

I have completed most of my education in Federal Government school/colleges/Univetsity and then had master degree from Cardiff University, UK.

I think F.G school college count as Urdu Medium. Urdu was/is my favourite subject. I was very keen to learn about Urdu literature and Poetry. I always scored great marks in Urdu literatures. I was more interested in arts/history/philosophy but went to opposite direction for better job opportunities.

You have + and _ in studying boht Urdu or English Medium schools. Your command on english will be good if you are studying in good English medium schools from childhood but then you will also have some weakness in learning Urdu/Arabic. I personally hate this attitude of considering your national language inferior compare to other languages. Its also sad that there is no development going on in Urdu Language. They teach science subjects to students of Urdu medium in urdu until metric and then start teaching them in English in F.A/F.SC. If thats all they wanted then why did not teach them in English from the start? We should take some inspiration from countries like french/German/Chinese who feel proud in their language . knowledge is important and its not important what language is the source of knowledge

I studied in a taat wala school.. What all I know about medium is that it's an English word for darmiyan and zarya.

Iska matlab kya hai sir ji
On topic-I studied in English medium :yes4:

My English medium school was as good as Punjabi medium but I studied English literature during my graduation.

The feck.

In my English medium school, people were fined for not even conversing in English.

And the principal was the stereotype of a snob too.

WTF :o:,I also studied in eng medium but mostly used Hindi