White House Set to Sell New Fighter Jets to Pakistan in Bid to Bolster Partnership

Should Pakistan go for this offer?

• No thanks Uncle Sam.

Votes: 89 57.8%
  • Yes, offcourse F16 an awesome machine.

Votes: 47 30.5%
  • We need a twin Engine Jet. CA/F18 would be best

Votes: 18 11.7%

• Total voters
This purchase is likely coming out of the PAF's existing cash pot, so it being very small is no surprise. This is as low-risk and low cost (comparatively) as one can possibly get. Also bear in mind this will let the LM production line going for a little longer, once again keeping the F-16 around as an option for current users and prospective buyers.

But it shouldn't have been a surprise to see PAF buy more Block-52+, anyone aware of the reality saw it coming a long time ago. I expect this is now an active (long-term slow) play to eventually bring the Block-52+ fleet to the original plan of 55. After these 8 it'll be 26 jets in PAF service, throw in another 12 there, 6 here, 10 up and 2 down and there you go.

US Congress will approve the sale of F-16s for the following reasons:

1. It's only 8 F-16s. A paltry number.
  2. It will have not change the balance of power between India and Pakistan. This is what many Indians are up in arms about, but I believe their complaints, though understandable, are overstated
  3. It's a straight military sale, not a "gift" from US to Pakistan. Money for Lockheed Martin. US did approve sale of attack helicopters.
  4. Aircraft will be used for counter-insurgency operations on Afghanistan border.
Whether or not Pakistan takes it is another story.

Will you stop now look at your Own country.... bitching about 126 Rafales and end up with just 36

You saw, babas are going for ayf sola :enjoy:
No SUs and no Chinese heavy birds, as predicted.

In 80s and 90s, PAF answer to IAF was ayf sola.
They bought SU-30, PAF answer was ayf sola.
They are going for Rafale, PAF answer will be ayf sola.
They will be going for 5th generation, PAF babas would be going to Washington for more ayf sola.

I dnt know about technicalities & @volatile already answered you buy the way u put it its hilarious ...

Thumbs up @!eon :rofl:

Listen Mr whoever you are behave yourself. I know what I am writing here and it's just one option available with tweaks. You don't know a rat about J-31 and it is not about it. Don't bother if you don't have manners.
OK Mr, go and live in your fantasy land and dreams:lol::blah::crazy::hitwall::victory: i ask one question for you, where is the money to buy those expensive jet? Its cost billions of $$$$$, and you know every thing about J-31:laughcry::hitwall:

poll says many would prefer su35 over f16.last time we heard russia said no to deal,any new updates?

OK Mr, go and live in your fantasy land and dreams:lol::blah::crazy::hitwall::victory: i ask one question for you, where is the money to buy those expensive jet? Its cost billions of $$$$$, and you know every thing about J-31:laughcry::hitwall:

Learn some manners!

poll says many would prefer su35 over f16.last time we heard russia said no to deal,any new updates?

You seems to be hearing a little more than what they have said that's the problem.

. . . . .
Congratulations to PAF. Good development for Pakistan.

Bullsh!t! it's not without our consent

We don't need to b!tch about it

Oooh please STFU we are not angels.

time to kick their arss but you didn't .

You don't need to sit any ones lap and fondle and bitching the world has been changed you play your card.

This is your advice and attitude.

:blink: :crazy: Bhai tum ko time chahiya hai abhi thora time lugao PDF per sumajhnay lugo gay cheezon ko. Aur behis na kero ous mamlay main jis ka tumko nahin pata kay main kiya keh raha hoon. That's not a bossy attitude that's a friendly advice because what ever I understand about all this defence hussle and bussle I have learned here at PDF and I am here from 2008 and that is not just visiting but reading it and after approx 3 years I had formally become a member.
So I suggest you to be a part of conversation which you can understand what the person countering you is actually meant. Now Welcome to the forum my friend :) have a nice stay.

i Understand every single thing and read multiple sources , i don't want any tuition here . You want to stay with American LOBBY Fine.

Nawaz has no power to finalize these matters. All and all in the hands of Pakistan Military.