what the hell is going on with Pakistani Public ?

i dont get it, yesterday IK got bullets in the leg, it could take his life, but i see no changes in public response , not even from PTI leadership , tonite his speech was same like what he always saying in last 6 months, what you will get by only protesting ?

if not PTI thn people should take matter in thre own hand , you just need to run over the PM house, and the Establishment will talk to you automatically , thats all .

if not thn no one will take PTI seriously .
Don't you understand that this is just the sort of reaction the instigators want? PTI is better than this, we are not an army of Gullu Butt's, we believe in the mission our leader is on.

1667597332539.png

This statement to me implies that if you don't divide India, then India will be destroyed. Not that we will destroy it deliberately.

Pardon my history knowledge, been some time since I studied these events.

Well, the Muslim Leaguers and general populace interpreted it differently. Jinnah's adjutant Sardar Abdul Rab Nishtar while explaining Jinnah's position to foreign correspondents candidly said: "Pakistan can only be achieved by shedding blood, and we Muslims are no believers in nonviolence" ... But let's leave it at that .. that's a different debate

Going all guns blazing only serves to hand things back into the government's hands.

Agitation, or violence, or bloodshed will only serve as an excuse for the estab and govt to implement a crackdown.

Keeping up the pressure like this until elections (which seem more likely in Feb than Aug), serves PTI better.

sir i dont get it, maybe you know better thn us. if you know thn plz share something with us.

all i see is that he escapes the attempt for now , but next time they will not miss it.
and all of us wont do nothing as usual, becoz it will be too late by thn .

In that event then you think will PTI will be able to sustain the momentum. Considering one of PTI’s pillars of popularity is IK’s brand.
PTI would most definitely "win" the election after him with heavy majority even if they pick a donkey as a PM forget a person

But I fear the chaos, it's not PTI that concerns me it's the choas

PTI would most definitely "win" the election after him with heavy majority even if they pick a donkey as a PM forget a person

I’m sure you must have saw the stuff with armed tanks and soldiers and what not at Lahore.

Never in my entire life I had thought I would see that ever transpire in Lahore. These guys have turned Lahore into Srinagar and Miranshah. What a mess.

i dont get it, yesterday IK got bullets in the leg, it could take his life, but i see no changes in public response , not even from PTI leadership , tonite his speech was same like what he always saying in last 6 months, what you will get by only protesting ?

if not PTI thn people should take matter in thre own hand , you just need to run over the PM house, and the Establishment will talk to you automatically , thats all .

if not thn no one will take PTI seriously .
Two or one party states develop with more stability. Opposition has too much freedom to agitate in Pakistan. Problem is the British style parliamentary system, IMO. Opposition has incentive to take out the standing government through no confidence votes. Standing governments are not allowed to complete their term.

PDM started this current confrontation, IMO. They should have allowed IK to complete his term. Instead they took out PTI through a no confidence vote but had no real ability to change the economic situation. Economy is worse with PDM in charge. PTI smells blood and knows they can make a comeback.

I pointed this out on this forum when Shabazz became PM. Main driver for inflation was global geopolitics....despite the rhetoric, PDM had no capacity to improve the economic situation. All indications at the time were that economic situation would get worse and Shabazz would get the blame and become vulnerable to a PTI counter. PDM and Pakistan as a whole would have been better off if PDM had just let IK complete his term. :hitwall:

The issue is the system. Standing government should be allowed to complete its term with out opposition agitation. An American style presidential system with two parties is better then the British style Parliamentary system, IMO.

Jinnah, while announcing DAD, said:

"We do not want war. If you want war we accept your offer unhesitatingly. We will either have a divided India or a destroyed India." - Jinnah

He had realized that agitation was absolutely necessary for achieving the goal of creating Pakistan. So had the people

Today, Agitation is absolutely necessary for the survival of Pakistan
As if in the current status quo, people are not dying unnecessarily or starving or coping with high inflation. Agitation will lead to deaths but those are necessary to break the chains. How many will the colonial sepoys kill 1,000, 10,000 or 100,000? At some point people will run them over.

I bet with 50,000 marching on GHQ with kaffan on their heads, the colonial sepoys will melt away. And I am excluding IK from this as he isn't cut out for this sort of disruption, he's shown the way and now people will have to take the matters in their own hand, otherwise they will continue to be slaves to the colonial masters and their local enforcers (mil-establishment) for another millennia or two.

Even Jinnah had to ultimately announce "Direct Action Day". Without that, the goal of creating Pakistan couldn't have been achieved. Sometimes agitation is absolutely necessary to achieve your legitimate goals

As much as I agree with this sentiment, it has to be recognised there is a difference between agitation and chaos.

What most here fail to realise is that Imran is on the path of controlled protest, agitation, not chaos, he does not wish to lead a burning house, but a nation well placed to stand united.

Jinnah sahib was a constitutional lawyer, he knew which strings to pull and when, just handicapped by lack of supporting leadership. His primary weapon was the force of his arguments, one for the British and the Congress, the other for fellow Muslims to graduate them towards an organised struggle. Direct Action Day was the culmination of both those paths. It took time for him to be in a position when he could make such a call with the surety of it succeeding. Muslim League was nowhere near as organised, and with widespread support as the Congress, which was a far older and a very well organised party.

Imran is showing maturity, his supporters need to have faith him and show some trust. Keep their frustrations in check.

I swear if IK comes back he needs to show us competency and fix the team surrounding him.

Seriously going to be bad PR if he shows everyone subpar performance after all this mess.

Fact is we are the humanities worst stupid humans living in Pak with no brain fighting all the time with no final result

IK has done his job. He shown the people who really control Pakistan. PDM are not much more than puppets. It is up to awam to do the rest.

Even Jinnah had to ultimately announce "Direct Action Day". Without that, the goal of creating Pakistan couldn't have been achieved. Sometimes agitation is absolutely necessary to achieve your legitimate goals

Wakeel sahib, achay bhalay admi ho ap q khamkhawa may phansi lagwany lagay ho issay? Iss ki tou koi dukhtar b nai jo badh may naray mar sakay k Niazi zinda hy zinda hy Niazi.

Pakistani siyasat k liay khali jazbaat nai aqal b chaiay. Jiss rukh pay chal raha hy muamla theak hy, zara c b badmazgi paida ki tou sara muamla chopat ho jy ga, doosri party chahti hy k yeh zaidati karain aur bus phir un k liay sab kam asan ho jy ga.

its looks like time wasting for people like us who wants to see this govt fall .
i have no hope from IK or from PTI ,

if IK can be shoot who has half of the country supports , and the workers and supporters cant do anything thn say good bye to any change in this country .

we are just effing spectators .

Going all guns blazing only serves to hand things back into the government's hands.

Agitation, or violence, or bloodshed will only serve as an excuse for the estab and govt to implement a crackdown.

Keeping up the pressure like this until elections (which seem more likely in Feb than Aug), serves PTI better.
Yeah and make people's lives hell, **** business, kill all sorts of activity.