What Rahul brings to the table

@Nilgiri

I would just suggest to shut his psychos and get the people to vote. There is a large perception held that Demonetization tanked economy, and when I question people on how, most are either mum and give s rhetorical quip or simply change the topic to 'intolerance'

The only intolerance I see is what is being published in the newspaper and the usual community based egotistical clashes becoming mainstreamed.

Well Indian electorate is going to see right through that in enough numbers. Past the longer term reforms (which are not captured in one bloc of 5 year admin tbh as I explained to @WAJsal earlier)....there is SBM, ayushman health program, gas connections reaching 100%, village electrification + rural banking coverage esp integration with PDS.... and now one last federal farmer dole is coming up to add on top of it....delivered all with no 3G scale of scamming (that too in the frigging cabinet) and massive NPA/banking stasis/hot-money induced macro-deterioration (thats still ongoing).

I'm a bit more extreme myself as to what Modi could/should do to play it safe (and I brought this up quite some time back as possibility)....explode a "finalised" 200kt device in the thar...and kill some more birds (inside and outside) with just one stone...and get the guaranteed thumping election win (riding on something opposition itself is forced to support). There won't be meaningful sanctions given the world environment right now and US having over leveraged the whole sanction thing with certain other countries right now (so extra bonus on it tbh)....so I hope someone up there is at least discussing this possibility....esp once enough ground sentiment voting intention data fills through and say things are little too close for comfort etc there.

I'm seriously sick of congress party...they must be forced to realise the error of their ways...and change internally with complete internal revolution/coup if needed.

Left/right economics blah blah is all secondary to that (given tbh, left/right does not really have the appropriate delineation in India to even seriously debate...given a true right does not exist in economic sense...BJP is still quite lefty overall on it to me...and the "social stuff" blah is just politic fruit picking garbage always that congress itself indulges in too).
Hey I disagree. Nuke is always the last resort in a war. We are not there yet.

One brahmastr I am tracking is ram mandir. Say SC gives verdict by March. If it is favourable well and good else bring an ordinance and go to town saying you will make it a law just after may .The core voter will be enthusiast and the cadres will spread out everywhere to get the vote

Yes I mean if the sentiment data is really not that good (it will only percolate in some relevance a bit later..and there is a budget to be had in between too, although election year one). I am sure it will be fine even without the mandir stuff...because pappu is just a complete utter klutz next to Modi to begin with...and most laypeople will put on "national cap" rather than "state cap" to begin with (and appreciate the difference of those caps too).

Honestly Modi admin has delivered on a lot...and has lot going for it. People know to judge on federal scale...and you are right about the cadre, they will play a huge role in UP especially....no election can be won without winning UP.

BTW do you think the BSP-SP alliance will seriously hold (for this federal mega alliance)...and what will be the effects on non-loyalist voters who have grown up seeing the BSP - SP deep animosity suddenly being thrown away for political convenience?

Screw the Congress Party.
Geopolitical blunders, extreme corruption, policies based on mass appeasements, a modern day monarchy, extreme vote bank politics, Hindu-Sikh rift, the Sikh massacre of 84....the list goes on and on.

To top it all off we must endure the daft brainless puppet “young” Prince Raul (rahul).
No thanks!

BTW do you think the BSP-SP alliance will seriously hold (for this federal mega alliance)...and what will be the effects on non-loyalist voters who have grown up seeing the BSP - SP deep animosity suddenly being thrown away for political convenience?
Bua Bhatija are out to screw pappu. They will give just 2 seats amethi and rai bareily.

Mayawati will try to extract her pound of flesh so alliance may break .The bigger point is transferability of votes. Will Dalits vote for Yadavs and vice versa

Yes I do have an agenda. In the name of Ganga Jamuni sanskriti I will not give India to an incompetent buffon who is only there because of his surname.

If you are actually taking that decision not because of his

- foreign bloodline

- mixed Hindu heritage

- secular anti-Sangh core

- party and family lineage that thwarted a Hindu India in the mirror saffron image of Pakistan

And because of his competence, then are you saying that you would vote Congress if he was not the PM designer?

Get real. No one is a pappu here.

Least of all Rahul.

Cheers, Doc

Actual competents actually get foundational stuff done (past all economic debate and nuanced data blah).

10 years for UPA under silent sardar...I repeat 10 YEARS to get even one iota of something like this done:

And we want to downgrade UPA (with all its heavy corruption infection to begin with) with some twerk-millenial kiddo controlled by salty-"waitress at the right time and place"-momma? It beggars belief literally why congress cannot just do a vestigial surgery and actually put a credible, genuine, non-dynast as PM and continue process through its power structure in a long overdue cleansing? I mean da hell is this shit... a sunday family pastime game?...with 1.4 billion livelihoods at stake? Then some other kiddo here saying ...all politicians however corrupt they are....have "national interest at stake where it matters"...what am I even reading here. :help::suicide:

Why return to a model that is done and dusted and failed?....and that too with this particular idiot bozo?...the really think that many people in India are gonna be that stupid? OK....Modi wins easily....so be it. I say let the desperates cling at straws and delusions here..i.e "muh state election feelz".:haha:

@Levina @nair @hellfire @MilSpec @Dash @thesolar65

Lol nilgiri bro.

That twerk-millenial is my age.

Which I'm guessing is significantly senior to you.

We run the country in pretty much every sphere. And have been for some years now.

Cheers, Doc

@Nilgiri

The problem is that Congress is happy to push the Gandhi scion to the forefront, his incompetence as apparent publicly, remains a convenient buffer for others to 'grease' their pockets.

I am highly critical of the present dispensation on a number of issues, I have the right to be, for I make sure that I vote in every damn election, for if you do not vote, you simply do not have the right to crib. Having said that and having unwittingly played a part in execution of the Demonetization exercise coupled to exposure to a lot of initiatives being undertaken to streamline and remove aberrations and corruption in the administrative aspect, I am impressed by the steadfast concentration on the administrative agenda.

Unfortunately, the change within the Bureaucracy is slow, and the propensity to build own 'fiefdom' and protect own 'turf' still rules roost, leading to tardy implementation at times if not downright resistance. The comfort zones of the people is being broken. Today, even a JS is not sure how long can she/he sit on a proposal before a mail goes to PMO and PM directly on the same. The fire, has been lit in the seats and no one is able to sit still for a long time. Things are happening on the ground!

Agree largely. Have seen it close up on a number of committees I now sit on in New Delhi.

Have mentioned the same I'm.my positives post.

I've never doubted the man. Just his chutya team. And the millions of chutyas riding the wagon and spreading their filth.

2019 will be India realising that the above is as much a package as the Congress headed by Rahul is.

And will vote with that knowledge.

Cheers, Doc

You must REALLY believe that Hindus are sub 80 IQs ...

Cheers, Doc

@Nilgiri @hellfire

My personal observation is this.
1. Congress party is an old party sans the charisma, fearless, challenging Modi and comparatively younger and some loud mouth leaders that BJP has.
2. Its almost impossible for the current congress brigade to fight Modi in energy, oratory skills.
3. Those "buddhas" need a kid to run the campaign for them and Rahul Gandhi is perfect choice for this.

4. And trust me without Gandhi family there is no one in the current congress dispension that can hold the party togather and it will disintegrate! Hence Rahul Gandhi.

The above was the dissection of congress party about why it behaves the way it behaves.
Another observation. Every one out is of the opinion that BJP will suffer losses in UP and might get upto 20-30 seats. I am of the view that it will get 50-60 seats. And I am also of the opinion that it will make up for the losses in UP from Bengal, Telengana and Andhra and Odisha @thesolar65

@Soumitra Add Sabrimala for an ordinance bro. The magic will be multi fold in Kerala :)

That twerk-millenial is my age.

Age is but a number....I'm talking what I see people act as.

There are people much younger than me (in Gen Z) that act like they are from the greatest generation. There are those far older that act lot worse than the worst of millenials and baby boomers etc.

@Nilgiri @hellfire

1. Congress party is an old party sans the charisma, fearless, challenging Modi and comparatively younger and some loud mouth leaders that BJP has.
2. Its almost impossible for the current congress brigade to fight Modi in energy, oratory skills.
3. Those "buddhas" need a kid to run the campaign for them and Rahul Gandhi is perfect choice for this.

4. And trust me without Gandhi family there is no one in the current congress dispension that can hold the party togather and it will disintegrate! Hence Rahul Gandhi.

The above was the dissection of congress party about why it behaves the way it behaves.
Another observation. Every one out is of the opinion that BJP will suffer losses in UP and might get upto 20-30 seats. I am of the view that it will get 50-60 seats. And I am also of the opinion that it will make up for the losses in UP from Bengal, Telengana and Andhra and Odisha @thesolar65

@Soumitra Add Sabrimala for an ordinance bro. The magic will be multi fold in Kerala :)

Is the mood turning against the BJD in odisha lately? I keep hearing this in various polls and op-eds etc.

@Nilgiri @hellfire

Sanghi bc :mad::p:

P S. Today's Congress is actually way younger than today's BJP. Think about that.

Cheers, Doc

Rahul is playing the perfect balancing game between two Congresses.

He is an able general.

The genes are strong and showing through now.

He has his father's charm and approachability.

The Congress loyalists are now sealed.

And I believe he's made all the right moves and the right sounds at the right time to swing the swing voter back.

The Sangh loyalists were never in the calculus.

Cheers, Doc

@padamchen@Nilgiri @hellfire
I can give you my reference. When we vote for our city, state we tend to be selfish and vote for many reasons like-
  • Candidate we know
  • Our caste people
  • Who can give us more benefits
List goes on....

But when it comes to national level all these greedy and personal things go away and we know BJP didn't done anything for us while we gave them money, UP, free cadre who went house to house for them in 2014 while having discontent for them in our heart. However when it will come to national level we don't care about us and despite unfavorable view for BJP we will vote for them as they have done good job for the country and there is no alternative.

@padamchen@Nilgiri @hellfire
I can give you my reference. When we vote for our city, state we tend to be selfish and vote for many reasons like-
  • Candidate we know
  • Our caste people
  • Who can give us more benefits
List goes on....

But when it comes to national level all these greedy and personal things go away and we know BJP didn't done anything for us while we gave them money, UP, free cadre who went house to house for them in 2014 while having discontent for them in our heart. However when it will come to national level we don't care about us and despite unfavorable view for BJP we will vote for them as they have done good job for the country and there is no alternative.

Bro, now we are in the run-up. Ab kuch nahin hona. Kuch nahin badalna.

All the bad blood and fighting is done and dusted over four and a half years.

Most everyone knows which way they are going to vote.

Democracy is about people. Leaders impact our lives directly. What we feel and what we believe is how we vote.

Speeches and statistics and TV debates mean nothing then once the seed has taken root and the tree starts growing.

The tree will only grow bigger now. It is not going to regress back to a seedling and then re-germinate in the totally opposite direction.

Which is why you will find the stridency having gone out of all debates now.

Now we are only waiting for polling date.

All incumbents in such a situation try their hardest not to commit a major/massive booboo. Coz they can definitely lose votes. Gaining them at this late stage is dicey at best.

You can see the desperation and fear of the sanghi side when you find a hyper sanghi like Nilgiri wanting to detonate a frigging 200 KT nuke to make sure it swings his way ! ! ! :omghaha:

And Soumitra and Dash bhai want ordnanaces at 12 midnight. When even the most dense Hindu is wondering WTF just happened in these 5 years? :what:

Even a hardcore nut will ask. Theek hai. Kuch musalmanon ko maara.

Lekin mera kya hua?

That last question buddy is going to haunt Modi for the rest of his life.

@Joe Shearer please share your thoughts here too.

Cheers, Doc