What Rahul brings to the table

padamchen

IMG_20190102_102328.jpg

By fighting for India's true values, he has created a new possibility - that India can be won back from the cocky, rabid stormtroopers of the Right.

A piece by Pritish Nandy in the Pune Mirror today.

My personal view is that the "pappu" jokes on Whatsapp have magically stopped.

Everyone loves an underdog.

And Modi and the BJP have severely underestimated the public's power and need to punish.

When they get to.

Cheers, Doc

He is his father's son.

His warmth with the people is unmistakable.

But I fear it's his sister who is being primed. And Rahul is only the charming approachable more Indian front.

Cheers, Doc

He and his mom seem to go abroad at will for long tourist trips or very expensive medical treatment. Wonder what their source of income is since both have never held a job in their life ?
A guy who has never administered even a municipality could be our country's PM in 3 months !

He and his mom seem to go abroad at will for long tourist trips or very expensive medical treatment. Wonder what their source of income is since both have never held a job in their life ?
A guy who has never administered even a municipality could be our country's PM in 3 months !

Yup.

And I'm very confident that his team will do a better job of running our country than the team they oust.

These insinuations about split loyalties and corruption are old news.

Public wants secular Aman and not Sanghi chutyapanti.

Public has also realized that BJP = Congress + Cow - Competence

Cheers, Doc

@Mage that is what YOU usually bring to any thread. So again, if you have nothing positive to contribute, please do not post. It is not like we pay you per post. Consider this a soft warning to be followed up with strike points.

Yup.

And I'm very confident that his team will do a better job of running our country than the team they oust.

These insinuations about split loyalties and corruption are old news.

Public wants secular Aman and not Sanghi chutyapanti.

Public has also realized that BJP = Congress + Cow - Competence

Cheers, Doc
And where do u get the confidence from ?
You do realize that a qualified economist like Manmohan was in charge from 2006 to 2008 when the NPAs of most of our banks ballooned due to indiscriminate loans ?
RG will be led by the nose by vested interests and stars like didi, laloo, mayawati, akhilesh yadav will hold cabinet posts.

View attachment 530242

By fighting for India's true values, he has created a new possibility - that India can be won back from the cocky, rabid stormtroopers of the Right.

A piece by Pritish Nandy in the Pune Mirror today.

My personal view is that the "pappu" jokes on Whatsapp have magically stopped.

Everyone loves an underdog.

And Modi and the BJP have severely underestimated the public's power and need to punish.

When they get to.

Cheers, Doc
Brother he brings stupidity to the table , I am not opposed to Congress but to be hell with him. Congress will lose because of him in 2019.

He is not underdog but immature, even Sachin pilot and Captain Amarinder will go far if they are chosen as PM face.

Brother he brings stupidity to the table , I am not opposed to Congress but to be hell with him. Congress will lose because of him in 2019.

He is not underdog but immature, even Sachin pilot and Captain Amarinder will go far if they are chosen as PM face.

Bro to be honest I used to despair as you till maybe a year ago.

Banda kaam kar raha hai. Haath gande kar raha hai.

Rajneeti to uske khoon mein hai.

Plus he has the charm of a clean man like his dad.

I see the Congress storming back to be honest.

On much the same plinths the BJP used to unseat them.

Democracy can be a bitch.

Cheers, Doc

Bro to be honest I used to despair as you till maybe a year ago.

Banda kaam kar raha hai. Haath gande kar raha hai.

Rajneeti to uske khoon mein hai.

Plus he has the charm of a clean man like his dad.

I see the Congress storming back to be honest.

On much the same plinths the BJP used to unseat them.

Democracy can be a bitch.

Cheers, Doc
I will give you his achievement-
  • Lost in Mizoram
  • Lost in Telagana after mahagatbandhan
  • Congress was to get 140 seats in Rajasthan but got 99
  • Congress victory in MP which was hung assembly was due to Kamalnath shrewd politics.
Mate maybe you like immature child's and have soft heart for them but we are talking about head of India not some club.

Those people who voted for Congress in state election will vote for BJP in national election and you can come back to me later for this.( I am one of those too)

I will give you his achievement-
  • Lost in Mizoram
  • Lost in Telagana after mahagatbandhan
  • Congress was to get 140 seats in Rajasthan but got 99
  • Congress victory in MP which was hung assembly was due to Kamalnath shrewd politics.
Mate maybe you like immature child's and have soft heart for them but we are talking about head of India not some club.

Those people who voted for Congress in state election will vote for BJP in national election and you can come back to me later for this.( I am one of those too)

Yaar you will rarely see me on the Indian politics thread.

You will rarely see me on a thread discussing technical stuff of a shiny new death toy.

You will rarely see me on a thread splitting financial hairs.

I'm a bottom up 360 people and mood person.

Granted my milieu would affect my views.

But I listen and observe wherever I go. Whoever I meet. Whatever I'm doing or am.part of.

The mood of the country has been changing for quite some time.

It's only now that media has started hedging it's bets. It's so obvious that it stinks.

Industry never stopped doing it. The first year itself it knew we were in trouble.

Cheers, Doc

Yaar you will rarely see me on the Indian politics thread.

You will rarely see me on a thread discussing technical stuff of a shiny new death toy.

You will rarely see me on a thread splitting financial hairs.

I'm a bottom up 360 people and mood person.

Granted my milieu would affect my views.

But I listen and observe wherever I go. Whoever I meet. Whatever I'm doing or am.part of.

The mood of the country has been changing for quite some time.

It's only now that media has started hedging it's bets. It's so obvious that it stinks.

Industry never stopped doing it. The first year itself it knew we were in trouble.

Cheers, Doc
I have 3 criticizms of Modi -
1. Poorly implemented demonetization. For reducing black money why introduce 2000 rs notes. And why small demo notes quantity was not increased before implementation. But 1st hand experience of selling a flat in 2018, potential buyers would make sure that I didn't expect any payment in black All wanted to pay full amt by cheque. What a change.
2. Too fond of foreign trips. Hardly any ground level trips to our states. Toured states during elections only or for ribbon cutting. Also too large a propn of trips to gujarat .
3. Didn't use the stick enough. Ppl everywhere, except maybe Japan, require a bit of fear to follow rules. Even the clean India initiative could have done wonders if some penalties were introduced.
TN seshan is a good example of how a single person can effect change.
4. Didn't address the saffron loonies. He was voted in for economic change not to be a Hindu leader.

But I will still vote for him. Other options are not on the table.

Congress can only win if Gandhi family is not part of congress.. Period..

And we Pakistanis (the ones I know at least) want another period of BJP led by lovely Modi ji.. if not him then some other who:

1 - supports lynching of minorities on cow and beef issues
2 - fully supports ghar wapsi movement
3 - destroys mosques and churches
4 - order more surgical strikes like that in 2016..

I have 3 criticizms of Modi -
1. Poorly implemented demonetization. For reducing black money why introduce 2000 rs notes. And why small demo notes quantity was not increased before implementation. But 1st hand experience of selling a flat in 2018, potential buyers would make sure that I didn't expect any payment in black All wanted to pay full amt by cheque. What a change.
2. Too fond of foreign trips. Hardly any ground level trips to our states. Toured states during elections only or for ribbon cutting. Also too large a propn of trips to gujarat .
3. Didn't use the stick enough. Ppl everywhere, except maybe Japan, require a bit of fear to follow rules. Even the clean India initiative could have done wonders if some penalties were introduced.
TN seshan is a good example of how a single person can effect change.
4. Didn't address the saffron loonies. He was voted in for economic change not to be a Hindu leader.

But I will still vote for him. Other options are not on the table.

Let me repeat the favor, from the other end of the spectrum, by trying to list the positives for me. The way I perceive how my country has moved these past 5 years. A common Indian.

1) I think we've had some remarkable successes in internal security. Terror attacks. Thwarting plans in time. Drying out modules. Culling them quietly and efficiently across the country. And I'm not even talking about Kashmir here.

2) Our success in making Bangladesh a friend from a pretty one-time hostile Muslim neighbor. I think Modi's personal charm and drive has had a big role to play here. We can even add our success in the Maldives here.

Of course, this has been hugely offset by losing traditional (and strategic) friends like Nepal, but this post is only about the positives.

3) The tax net has become a lot tighter, and there's a definite tightening of all government servants and offices when it comes to taking bribes brazenly.

Of course this is a double edged sword as those who work with the central government in New Delhi know, in terms of how the modus operandi has changed, but I'm talking as a common man here, so I'm being charitable ... and economic with the whole truth at the same time.

The negatives of this government are of course legion. And of the above, only the first one actually directly impacts me as an already law abiding tax paying honest citizen.

Cheers, Doc