What Practices will You like to see abolish from India!!

All have been abolished, think something new.

Tahrki buddha ji - (I freking lolllled at ur user name . kahan kahan se dhoondh kar late ho yaar?)

Leaving Sati aside and perhaps Cannibalism(to an extant ) - the other 2 ( gender discrimination and Caste system) are RAMPANT

Quota system and only through merit....I want all reservations to be taken out and only the meritorious must be given places on top...rather than the a-s-s lickers. And that includes that 33% quota for women.

The other thing that MUST GO from Our society is , appeasement of a certain community (without naming it)

1 - Let the brightest minds come forward for Higher caliber Jobs...
(my second point is interrelated to the first one)

2- Keeping Religion and Politics SEPERATE ffs!!!

Quota system and only through merit....I want all reservations to be taken out and only the meritorious must be given places on top...rather than the a-s-s lickers. And that includes that 33% quota for women.

My sister passed one of the entrance exam (Medical field )in Punjab (cant remember the name of the exam though it was like 5-6 years ago).. out of Nearly 1 Lakh participants she was ranked under 1100.. but still could not get admission in Punjab University , Chandigarh but other with around 3000th Rank got there with the help of a fcuking `backward class`certificate. She had to go to Punjabi Univercity , Patiala , which is rated lower than Punjab Uni, Chandigarh!!

1 - The edu system is the same in the World, should it be abolished and should we bring in a new system? But what mate? Which system? Whats the guarante it will not be `compromised `after a decade or two?

2- Peoplle tend to marry regionally coz of their culture.. Im from Punjab , Patiala. Few days back a co worker of my Dad told hiim that there is a Jat family from Haryana , near Sirsa , they are looking for a girl to marry their son off , Dad came home and had a word with Mom , and tehy agreed it wont be compatible, as they are Jats , different lang. different believes, and Jats are more conservative generally speaking.. and moreover as the place is like 4-5 hours away from Patiala , how will we know about the family ( what they do etc. U have to consider all these thiings before marrying off Ur daughter)

So marrying closer to home is always a benefit IMO.
Thanks for ur reply dude!! Much appreciated!!
Any practical solution to encroachment ??
If you ask most easiest task, it's just throw them out but it's not a complete solution.1st thing we should have some idea what kind of work they are doing, how much risk they are taking. Then we can come to a conclusion what kind of job market we can introduce them.Give them food, clothes, a small home while they are under training with some stipend.(Husband & wife included, put their children in a government owned CBSE school). Just increase the education & job support in budget by 1-2 percent. That will help us get rid not only 1 problem but many problems. We can develop a mini city on the edge of every big city. That will be big enough to support them. Even government can ask people to donate which we will do happily when we are getting so-much space in our neighborhood.

1 - The edu system is the same in the World, should it be abolished and should we bring in a new system? But what mate? Which system? Whats the guarante it will not be `compromised `after a decade or two?

2- Peoplle tend to marry regionally coz of their culture.. Im from Punjab , Patiala. Few days back a co worker of my Dad told hiim that there is a Jat family from Haryana , near Sirsa , they are looking for a girl to marry their son off , Dad came home and had a word with Mom , and tehy agreed it wont be compatible, as they are Jats , different lang. different believes, and Jats are more conservative generally speaking.. and moreover as the place is like 4-5 hours away from Patiala , how will we know about the family ( what they do etc. U have to consider all these thiings before marrying off Ur daughter)

So marrying closer to home is always a benefit IMO.
Thanks for ur reply dude!! Much appreciated!!
Any practical solution to encroachment ??
If you ask most easiest task, it's just throw them out but it's not a complete solution.1st thing we should have some idea what kind of work they are doing, how much risk they are taking. Then we can come to a conclusion what kind of job market we can introduce them.Give them food, clothes, a small home while they are under training with some stipend.(Husband & wife included, put their children in a government owned CBSE school). Just increase the education & job support in budget by 1-2 percent. That will help us get rid not only 1 problem but many problems. We can develop a mini city on the edge of every big city. That will be big enough to support them. Even government can ask people to donate which we will do happily when we are getting so-much space in our neighborhood.

The other thing that MUST GO from Our society is , appeasement of a certain community (without naming it)
1 - Let the brightest minds come forward for Higher caliber Jobs...
(my second point is interrelated to the first one)
2- Keeping Religion and Politics SEPERATE ffs!!!
Dear, reservation is good if applied without bias.

No one from higher castes raise any objection when these lower castes were oppressed for decades in our society. But when they got reservation and took jobs of these higher caste people, now they are crying out loud.

Do you know even Brahmins and Rajputs are asking for reservation now ?

I have been against Reservation theoretically, but considering conditions of lower castes in India, I don't object it that much.

Personally I feel reservation should be based on economic level. One person I know got into IIM A, top business school through reservation even when his father is Income Tax officer and they are rich. They oppose reservation for namesake but when it comes to themselves, they use it for their selfishness.

Caste system, Aghori cannabalism, Sati, gender discrimination

Sati has long been banned, infact in British Raj time.
Cannibalism again, haven't heard any such incidence for a very very long time.
Discrimination based on Gender and caste in nothing short of apartheid.

Just increase the education & job support in budget by 1-2 percent. That will help us get rid not only 1 problem but many problems. We can develop a mini city on the edge of every big city. That will be big enough to support them.

I found this solution as the most feasible one!!

No one from higher castes raise any objection when these lower castes were oppressed for decades in our society. But when they got reservation and took jobs of these higher caste people, now they are crying out loud.

Lets NOT make a double mistake here Krait ji. 2 wrongs does not make a right as you know !!
This cycle will continue if not stopped!!

I think there should be NO resevation to uplift the `lower` cast , I think free education is the Key.

Its been 3:30 am and I gotta sleep, i m sleepy.
But thanks for Ur inputs Bro!!

Do you know even Brahmins and Rajputs are asking for reservation now ?

I have been against Reservation theoretically, but considering conditions of lower castes in India, I don't object it that much.

Personally I feel reservation should be based on economic level. One person I know got into IIM A, top business school through reservation even when his father is Income Tax officer and they are rich. They oppose reservation for namesake but when it comes to themselves, they use it for their selfishness.

Sir,
reservation should always have been allowed (if at all) for economically backward people only. I've seen during my entire academic life, students from well to do families but belonging to so called backward class enjoying the benefits that this system provides.
Under present useless scheme of providing reservations in education and govt. jobs, it creates nothing but a divide in society.

I'm actually against anti sati laws or anti suicide laws. If someone wants to commit suicide, that is their fundamental right to do so. No one else should have a decision on that choice .

Sir,
reservation should always have been allowed (if at all) for economically backward people. I've seen during my entire academic life students from well to do families but belonging to so called backward class enjoying the benefits that his system provides.
Under present useless scheme of providing reservations in education and govt. jobs, it creates nothing but a divide in society.
Problem is idiotic and impractical approach by people against reservation.

Instead of removing it, they should ask for income based reservation. This way you can get support of so many poor people in India. 450 million poor people is a huge vote bank and Politicians will also help in this cause.

Problem with our country is when we get upset over corruption, reservation etc. we demand practically impossible measures. Change is a gradual process. Sudden change is feared by everyone. But alas, even after telling people to go for little by little change, they don't listen.

I can give numerous examples where people went overboard on Anti-Corruption drive and Rape issue too.

I'm actually against anti sati laws or anti suicide laws. If someone wants to commit suicide, that is their fundamental right to do so. No one else should have a decision on that choice .

The topic of Suicide is still a taboo one , even in the developed countries thats why the laws , (which by the way were made decades ago and must be reconsidered)!!
Anti- sati law - I think the law of banning the Girl jumping in the fire is right!! If not, in poorer parts of India (UP , Bihar etc) this will come back strong as many of the illiterate in-laws of the girl will want to get rid of the poor soul for economic reasons hence forcing it to commit Legal Sati !!