• Pan Islamism

• Islamic Nationalism

• Secular Nationalism

• Communism

• Other (please explain)

Results are only viewable after voting.
Like:
  1. Telling my uncle to stop his extremist bullshit ism
  2. Idiots cannot help being idiots so we should accommodate them in this world ism
  3. The basic-goodness-of-humanity bullshit ism
  4. Sympathizing with someone who believes in Sr No. 3 and gets knifed and robbed on the subway ism
You get the drift

These are not isms I would believe in without some aid

Well, you should strike the last one off. :enjoy: Though @Imran Khan bhai will not agree with me. LOL.
I am sure hamaray jaisay aur bhi hain. @Imran Khan bhai is merely honest.

Women empowerment through education must be through a system where empathy, humanism and progressivism are taught, the same as for males

In today's world its very important that woman have a tangible skill, in addition I believe that current system of education is to only provide people with jobs. Thats what I observe here at least.

Agree on both points. The point of education must be to educate, make one rational, questioning, empathetic, gentle etc. Hardly the attributes that India's education system has produced. :lol:

Maybe Marx produced that statement in context of ritualistic religion where there are priests who hijack even a simple, progressive religion like Islam and make it in cooperation with the Capitalists who enable the survival of the priests and then the commoners who don't question the oppressive system maintained by the priests and the Capitalists. If Marx had lived until the 1940s he would have seen the studies of Islamic scholars like these who understood the similarity between his thinking of modern Communism and with Islam :
Your in denial. Marx was very clearly anti-religion. He wanted to impose atheism on everyone.
Mao was good for leader for China, he is solely the reason why China sored so high.
A good leader who caused the Great Chinese famine that killed 2.3% of the world population because he hated sparrows? He was responsible for the most deaths in the 20th century. More than Hitler and Stalin. Most of deaths where actually caused because his brain was the size of a peanut.

Like:
  1. Telling my uncle to stop his extremist bullshit ism
  2. Idiots cannot help being idiots so we should accommodate them in this world ism
  3. The basic-goodness-of-humanity bullshit ism
  4. Sympathizing with someone who believes in Sr No. 3 and gets knifed and robbed on the subway ism
You get the drift

These are not isms I would believe in without some aid

Two points :

1. Why is your no.3 a bullshit'ism ?

2. That "some aid" can be tea as well. In fact much much better than alcohol.

Your in denial. Marx was very clearly anti-religion. He wanted to impose atheism on everyone.

This speaks of a nuanced meaning of those words ( which actually you should have quoted in full ) :
Metaphor

Marx used the phrase to make a structural-functionalist argument about religion, and particularly about organized religion.

In his view, religion may be false, but it is a function of something real. Specifically, Marx believed that religion had certain practical functions in society that were similar to the function of opium in a sick or injured person: it reduced people's immediate suffering and provided them with pleasant illusions which gave them the strength to carry on. In this sense, while Marx may have no sympathy for religion itself, he has deep sympathy for those proletariat who put their trust in it.

However, Marx also saw religion as harmful to revolutionary goals: by focusing on the eternal rather than the temporal, religion turns the attention of the oppressed away from the exploitation and class structure that encompasses their everyday lives. In the process, religion helps to foster a kind of false consciousness that emboldens cultural values and beliefs that support and validate the continued dominance of the ruling class. It thereby prevents the socialist revolution, the overthrowing of capitalism, and the establishment of a classless, socialist society.

In Marx’s view, once workers finally overthrow capitalism, unequal social relations will no longer need legitimating and people’s alienation will dissolve, along with any need for religion.

The underlined... such a view was also produced by Ghulam Ahmed Parvez, an Islamic scholar first of undivided India and later of Pakistan :
Apart from continuing to author books and commentaries on the Qu’ran, Parvez wrote a series of articles in Talu-e-Islam that propagated a more socialistic view of the holy book.

In a series of essays for the magazine he used verses from the Qu’ran, incidents from the faith’s history and insights from the writings of Muhammad Iqbal to claim:

The clergy and conservative ulema have hijacked Islam.

They are agents of the rich people and promoters of uncontrolled Capitalism.

Socialism best enforces Qur’anic dictums on property, justice and distribution of wealth.

Islam’s main mission was the eradication of all injustices and cruelties from society. It was a socio-economic movement, and the Prophet was a leader seeking to put an end to the capitalist exploitation of the Quraysh merchants and the corrupt bureaucracy of Byzantium and Persia.

According to the Qur’an, Muslims have three main responsibilities: seeing, hearing and sensing through the agency of the mind. Consequently, real knowledge is based on empirically verifiable observation, or through the role of science.

Poverty is the punishment of God and deserved by those who ignore science.

In Muslim/Islamic societies, science, as well as agrarian reform should play leading roles in developing an industrialised economy.

A socialist path is a correction of the medieval distortion of Islam through Shari’a.
I myself don't do rituals yet I see ( true ) Islam as a revolutionary concept which has place in speaking of a better political and socio-economic change.

My first question is, where will the center of this caliphate office be?

My second question is there are 57 muslim countries and at least 20 countries with a serious muslim minority. Will the caliphate authority have the ability to direct these countries? Where there is politics, there is contention, how will you isolate the office of the Caliphate from being a place of political contention?

I am talking about a mixture of historical and modern Caliphate. It will be a EU/Nato type so all countries will stay the same, it will be 57 states but one Nation. Islam teaches us that Muslims need to look after each other, help each other, be united, instead it is the west which is united and we are fighting among ourselves. So our best bet for unity is EU style unity otherwise the plan by the Islamist party to destroy all Muslim countries, destroy their armies, flags etc and then making a new one State is disaster.

The caliphate office and to make the power sharing agreement work will be difficult mission without a doubt. I can already see Saudi Arabia/Iran/Turkey/Qatar/UAE having disagreements. The current OIC is under Saudi Arabia and they dictate what happens. The minority is another issue, muslim countries need to give them full rights to practise own religion but keep in mind the west and most non Muslims countries always interfere in Muslim affairs but they do it through education, media, propaganda etc. You ask good questions.

1. Why is your no.3 a bullshit'ism ?
Look around you. Do you really believe that people are basically good? People are basically indifferent. They don't help, they are obsessed with their own good. Some are just mobsters waiting to join the right mob which doesn't exist right now.

You are correct. Many are misguided or irrational or non-sensible or just apathetic hence they will have to be guided to become contributing by the rational and sensible people who have to wiggle into a position of influence somehow.