What is the Truth about Chinese president's visit postponement?

Foreign Ministry Spokesperson Qin Gang's Remarks on the Postponement of President Xi Jinping's Visit to Pakistan
2014/09/06
Q: It is reported that the Pakistani side announced that President Xi Jinping's visit to Pakistan has been postponed. Please confirm that.

A: China and Pakistan have been maintaining communication for some time on President's Xi Jinping's state visit to Pakistan in mid September, and have made productive preparation for this visit. In view of the current political situation in Pakistan, the Governments of China and Pakistan have mutually agreed to postponement of the state visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, which was scheduled to take place later this month. New dates for President Xi Jinping's visit to Pakistan, at an early date, are being finalized through diplomatic channels.

Both countries underline that China and Pakistan are time-tested all-weather friends. Both sides attach high importance to the visit of President Xi Jinping to Pakistan, as early as possible, for promoting mutually beneficial cooperation between the two.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One has to be blind not to see this.

Chinese must be incensed at certain politicians who have been making misleading claims in their name.
Some have been saying the statement was changed due to [pressure ]Nawaz. :cuckoo:

I guess it's good to have leader who can influence foreign statements :D

I hope Chinese president reschedules his visit at his earliest. Khan should remain mum on Sino-Pak relations, his dharna has already cost us billions.

Luqman doesn't allow anybody to speak in his shows, he's Lyallpur ka ghanta - host, guest, analyst, sub kuch mosoof he hein. Don't know why producer of his(Lucman) program invites other participants.:undecided:
Khan should use this advice of yours more often :-) seriously every time he says something turns out more stupid then previous one. If these notes are passed to him by some research wing then he should better find some knowledgeable persons and maybe improve the process of issuing statements.

I hope Chinese president reschedules his visit at his earliest. Khan should remain mum on Sino-Pak relations, his dharna has already cost us billions.

Luqman doesn't allow anybody to speak in his shows, he's Lyallpur ka ghanta - host, guest, analyst, sub kuch mosoof he hein. Don't know why producer of his(Lucman) program invites other participants.:undecided:
Yea it was very irritating to watch lucman with others Ary anchors during this azadi trasmisison and he did not even let them finish their point and was dictating like if he is the boss or only knowledgeable person in studio lol

No actually BS is from current Govt and its followers side whom insists visit is cancelled where as China Govt says neither cancelled nor postponed they say they did not give any Information officially to Govt of Pakistan so there is no basis to say they have cancelled.

Idiots are still sticking to imaginary belief about Xi visit cancelled/postponed for some reason where as Chinese Govt says opposite.

Please read the actual statements instead of believing PTI propaganda. The wording, context, and intent is very clear. Chinese are not emotional like PTI youngsters. I bet in their books they have already noted the conduct and rhetoric of PTI. They will not say more than what they have already done. They will stay polite. But they will not forget. PA must be noticing all this too.

Nobody likes a loose canon. Nobody.

One has to be blind not to see this.

Chinese must be incensed at certain politicians who have been making misleading claims in their name.

Considering the kind of importance Chinese give to protocols, I would expect some signalling. Maybe a little extra bonhomie with Modi.

Some have been saying the statement was changed due to [pressure ]Nawaz. :cuckoo:

I guess it's good to have leader who can influence foreign statements :D

Chinese do NOT take pressure - least of all from lame duck PM of Pakistan. They are advancing their strategic objectives by investing in Pakistan. Therefore nobody in Pakistan has any leverage at all over Chinese conduct.

But then PTI people can say whatever they want. Who can stop them? Air is free....

Chinese do NOT take pressure - least of all from lame duck PM of Pakistan. They are advancing their strategic objectives by investing in Pakistan. Therefore nobody in Pakistan has any leverage at all over Chinese conduct.

But then PTI people can say whatever they want. Who can stop them? Air is free....
Just a correction, there are loans also on board, not just investment. Confirmed in recent embassy article.

Considering the kind of importance Chinese give to protocols, I would expect some signalling. Maybe a little extra bonhomie with Modi.

I think you are taking this in the wrong direction. IK means nothing to them. He has no official position apart from being an elected MNA. Chinese have been careful to hint to Pakistan that they view Pakistan and India through different lens. Its not a zero sum game.

If one sees the trajectory of Chinese influence, they do not wish to see conflict in South Asia. They have privately advised Pakistanis to mend fences with India and to control extremism. They merely wish to keep Pakistan as a check on India. Good strategic thinking.

Just a correction, there are loans also on board, not just investment. Confirmed in recent embassy article.

Correct. For me loan or investment both mean money coming into our economy. Pakistan presents risk that many find unacceptable. Chinese are doing it for strategic reasons. Good for us. Otherwise nobody would give us anything. Extremism, insurgencies, looney politicians, corrupt leaders, lying journalists - you name it.

Khan should use this advice of yours more often :-) seriously every time he says something turns out more stupid then previous one. If these notes are passed to him by some research wing then he should better find some knowledgeable persons and maybe improve the process of issuing statements.

You seem to be a right person to bet on! :-)

Jeopardizing national security for some political point scoring is no sanity. We don't have a queue ready to invest in Pakistan on our terms. Zinda rehna ziada zarori hay.

Yea it was very irritating to watch lucman with others Ary anchors during this azadi trasmisison and he did not even let them finish their point and was dictating like if he is the boss or only knowledgeable person in studio lol

I feel like hitting Kashif Abbbasi with something when he sits beside this beguiler.

Please read the actual statements instead of believing PTI propaganda. The wording, context, and intent is very clear. Chinese are not emotional like PTI youngsters. I bet in their books they have already noted the conduct and rhetoric of PTI. They will not say more than what they have already done. They will stay polite. But they will not forget. PA must be noticing all this too.

Nobody likes a loose canon. Nobody.

Read, understood no PTI propaganda as usual emotional pml-n twisting things because they are losing commission.

By the way lets leave Xi visit, when is Defaulter sharif brothers going to pay 6 billion rupees plus to 19 Banks of Pakistan? By the way I just saw another report nawaz sharif son's Holding Companies phir kahtay hain mere aur khandan tu gaheeb hai sirf 35 crore hain?.

Can a defaulter become Prime Minister of Pakistan? NO but the corrupt system let him come forward. I would still say I don't care whether China skips visit or not the biggest danger and problem we are facing is due to corrupt lot in parliament.

As usual blame Pak Army with all the nonsense fairy tales cooking up when mr, sharif and half of the team worked with zia-ul-haq and received money from ISI in the past you are in no position to blame others, nobody write a long script as much as we know if there is Army script it had always been short remember 99 if they wanted they would have either installed PTI in 2008/2013 or taken over in Aug 2014 noon happened.

Somebody shared this saying attributed to Molana Rumi - "Loss of a thousand accomplished people does not equal loss inflicted by one stupid leader"

While some may apply this to IK, and some may apply this to NS, I would like to think that we Pakistanis deserve better people. NS may be glacial in his reactions, IK may be mercurial. They are both unfit for leadership positions.

But since the status-quo is that NS is PM right now, I would not have it changed just so that another idiot may supplant him and cause a different set of tragedies.

Na ehal hukumran.png

Replied to chak bamu maybe you should ask him why he initiated offtopic about Army I merely clarified to stop blaming Army, sometime it is better to read in context and read earlier posts before jumping in excitement.

Where did I blame Army? Is this your attempt to take this thread onto a tangent? I am sorry, I can not allow that. OT posts will be deleted.

It's stupid, after NS lie was exposed official request was made by Pak govt. to Chinese, now when official requests are made, govts are bound to reply which they did and this is what NS is using against IK. I don't trust in anything PPP,PML-N says they are criminals, cowards and liars. WAKE UP

Go back a few posts and read the actual material. You may think anything about anybody, but you must follow forum rules at PDF. The thread title is "What is the Truth about Chinese President's Visit Postponement?" Either say something about it, or say nothing at all. There are other threads which may suit you if you want to bash PPP, PML-N, XYZ, whatever party.

Lol didn't i say some people will come here and show how nawaz can influence foreign office of china!!!!

Some people just don't want to believe they exist, even though they're breathing mamal.

Lol didn't i say some people will come here and show how nawaz can influence foreign office of china!!!!

Some people just don't want to believe they exist, even though they're breathing mamal.

When commission or bribe is paid out, both the receiver and the giver are guilty, your opposition leaders are directly blaming the chinese as commission givers - not a very pleasant thing to say.