What Indians Think about Pakistan..... ?

without Pakistan you have no history, all you been claiming so far is Pakistani history.

Yaa there is no south india,there is no ganga,there is no brahmaputra , there is no himalaya and there is only indus valley civilization.If i have to follow history only, then you people have no business in present day pakistan.

I do not want to elaborate further as there is no use of convincing peoples like you...

:P aray bhai aik aisi qom jis k start plus ki khawateen sotay howay bhi aur chitta ki aag main jaltay howay bhi aik crore ton make up aur hazaraon ton gold pehanay howay hon un ki illusion or delusion kia ho gi
head off for Balaji...:pop:

Ya that't why they are coming India in large numbers.Since pakistan is a Mr.Clean following your logic, then why these tourists are not preferring to visit your country in large numbers ! They have to visit your country as per your plus and not to visit us as of minus...I am correct

I do not know that Bharat is made from Pakistan.We have to correct our history it seems.....:lol:

India is dirty its a fact . Trip advisor named Mumbai the dirtiest and delhi as the most polluted cities in the world .

I don't think we care if they come or not . If they do well in good if they dont we are not going to whore ourself out to them or seek their approval about our own country like you guys do .

Very few Muslim majority countries in the world have a bonafide tourism industry because of a particular image attached to it after 9/11 . Especially to a muslim state which has nuclear weapons and is a regional power . During the 60's and 70's Pakistan used to get thronged by western tourists as it was one of the main destinations in the hippie trail. Even the beatles came to Karachi .

Pakistan has some of the most breathtaking areas of natural beauty that is rarely found in the west or some of the oldest archaeological sites in the world like mohejadaro and taxila. Pakistan is a gem . and I dont need others telling me that . India on the other hand well you guys need other people to tell you how good you are .

But of course the question is not those visited pakistan or India, but what they think first when westerners or others think about 'Pakistan'.Indians have generally negative opinion about pakistan except very few.You can't blame indians for that.Many indians still have respect for pakistani artists/cricketers etc..

Credit goes to pakistan, if that happened after 1947

More over Alexander was lived in an era when there was no other religion except Hinduism and Budhism

Personally I haven't seen negative reactions when I introduce myself as Pakistani. Most people are neutrally curious and just want to know about a place they have no idea about.

I am aware that Pakistan is projected in world media in negative light and so are Muslims. I would imagine there will be negative perception especially in western nations. Media is an effective tool to shape perception after all. However, Western citizens are not that much into world affairs, especially the Americans. They are more concerned about their jobs, entertainment and party life so there is that.

As far Indian citizens, they are amazingly ignorant about Pakistan. One of my friend went to India. He went to a shop to buy something. Through his fair skin (he is very fair and good looking. Please don't take it the wrong way) and accent, shopkeeper reckoned he is not a local. He asked where he is from, and answer resulted in everyone around to come to a stand still. My friend laughs so hard and tells how everyone inspected him from all sides for a minute or so before coming to conclusion he bears no resemblance to Pakistanis as they know from movies. They were expecting a bearded man with Ak-47 in his hand and here was a fair young man in front of them. Some were still convinced he is not from Pakistan. So perception of Indian citizens is highly influenced by media, politics and movies. I don't know if I should fault them for that. It is upto you guys.

Ugly people, both outside and inside and who gives a rat's a$$ what they think of us

India's patriotism even from the formation days, relies on harbouring enmity with Pakistan. For example, for a believer, There is all righteous God and the evil Shaitan/Pisach/Lucipher who is held for all the faults and reaffirm their belief on God.

Now, Pakistan is used as the boxing bag, especially by Hindutva groups much more so, that the native Musalman fear the tag of being branded Pakistani. BJP and RSS has extended the Pakistani tag to the Muslims in India also. Anyone who criticize rightwing terrorism and blind Haindava fanatism is a Pakistani.

Indian youth are now more aware of the ground realities than earlier generations due to opening up of media/communication thanks to Internet. Now , people have almost free ways to have leftist, rightist, neutral, international view of any agenda. Hence what ever most of the people says, it is based on their own assessment. Media does play a part but people don't make opinion by just watching television news of one channel.
Overall general perception is pakistan is not a country worth trusting. They have always backstabbed, not talking about very past, but recent times too, Lahore bus then kargil, mumbai, pathankot after Modi;s visit. So all these are incidents which are self explanatory to Indian youth to form an opinion.

Indian education system is the largest source of brainwashing in the world

You can't blame Indians for such opinion on Pakistan. Pakistan started this hate on the name of religion and then terrorism came from Pakistan in India , killed many innocent Indian lives. So what do you expect from Indian people ?? They should love Pakistan? I think this will not be fair.

no one care about what these bhangis and ur flag bearers think about Pakistan, you can keep hating us we will keep doing what we have to do for our nation..

Every country has some negative image around the world except some. But over all India has positive image in the world. Yes I accept people about India's poverty but we are OK with it because now slowly slowly this picture is also changing in their mind as India is emerging day by day.

Agree... Pakistani too had batter image a decade ago. lots of people used to visit our northern area.. people used to come at Basant celebration... perception will change by time..

India is dirty its a fact . Trip advisor named Mumbai the dirtiest and delhi as the most polluted cities in the world .

I don't think we care if they come or not . If they do well in good if they dont we are not going to whore ourself out to them or seek their approval about our own country like you guys do .

Very few Muslim majority countries in the world have a bonafide tourism industry because of a particular image attached to it after 9/11 . Especially to a muslim state which has nuclear weapons and is a regional power . During the 60's and 70's Pakistan used to get thronged by western tourists as it was one of the main destinations in the hippie trail. Even the beatles came to Karachi .

Pakistan has some of the most breathtaking areas of natural beauty that is rarely found in the west or some of the oldest archaeological sites in the world like mohejadaro and taxila. Pakistan is a gem . and I dont need others telling me that . India on the other hand well you guys need other people to tell you how good you are .

dude you failed to mention
1. hub of taboo
2. snake charmers
3, Slumdogs
4. Rapists
5. Poverty
6. overpopulated country

on topic..

Pathetic bharti making video on what they think about Pakistan, as if Pakistani care what their bhangi kind think about us :pleasantry:
Buddy do u think that I do not know what world think about pakistan.If i start mentioning by many YouTube videos it will be a humiliation for u.U can say that we don't care,but this perception with ur country realy affecting ur own citizens who r becoming most unwelcome people on planet

This one picture can pretty much sum up the thought processes ingrained in today's youth and the video proves the point very well.

1915748_508777959305492_5541754385240870631_n.jpg

Well what can I say....there is a fairly equal mix of Pakistanis that make me regret and thank partition :D

Hopefully one day, todays mutual suspicion and/or hatred will seem strange to people of both countrys.

Personally I haven't seen negative reactions when I introduce myself as Pakistani. Most people are neutrally curious and just want to know about a place they have no idea about.

I am aware that Pakistan is projected in world media in negative light and so are Muslims. I would imagine there will be negative perception especially in western nations. Media is an effective tool to shape perception after all. However, Western citizens are not that much into world affairs, especially the Americans. They are more concerned about their jobs, entertainment and party life so there is that.

As far Indian citizens, they are amazingly ignorant about Pakistan. One of my friend went to India. He went to a shop to buy something. Through his fair skin (he is very fair and good looking. Please don't take it the wrong way) and accent, shopkeeper reckoned he is not a local. He asked where he is from, and answer resulted in everyone around to come to a stand still. My friend laughs so hard and tells how everyone inspected him from all sides for a minute or so before coming to conclusion he bears no resemblance to Pakistanis as they know from movies. They were expecting a bearded man with Ak-47 in his hand and here was a fair young man in front of them. Some were still convinced he is not from Pakistan. So perception of Indian citizens is highly influenced by media, politics and movies. I don't know if I should fault them for that. It is upto you guys.

pshaw! a teen ager can make up a better story than this.

Bwahahahahahaha at least we are real. Not like your makeup laden ladies of your dramas. Seriously You Indians have an inferiority complex which is visible in your dramas where you still try to portray as if every Indian family lives in raja mahraja palaces and as if their women even if sleeping or even if shown dead have tons of gold on them

Why do you follow indian media to that much of details ?
Why not watch something from pakistani media as well.

well i have mets 100s of civilians from all types of living and education status. majority of them have a very negative view of pakistani peopleBUT ALL OF THEM HAVE A VERY NEGATIVE VIEW OF PAKISTANI GOVT