What if PTI also failed to fix the economy in 2023-2028 term?

You noonies were asking questions from IK's govt even after 1st week. Remember? :lol:
Tab sharam nai aai thi?

Dont waste your time with him, he has no answers, just a trollster from calibiri Queen media cell.

Agar ye hogya

Agar wo hogya

Agar amreeka bura maan gya

Agar meri nono pe kisi ne pair rakh diya.

Oo bhai toe phir amreeka ki 51st state ban jao na. Brainless threads

Ghulam ibn ghulam

Oh, you think PTI can fix the economy?

That's news to me... They failed miserably in their last Government... What new will they do in 2023?

Besides the fact they have decided to put our relationship with International partners at stake and have a short term vision of winning the election at all costs. The Americans, despite the fact some Pakistanis dislike their past, are still the superpower and our biggest ally in trade. It will be a challenge To make Every partner your enemy And start The pleasing Process after Coming into power.

I think PTI is the only major political party that did not have an economic team and borrowed Finance ministers from other parties. The likes of Hafeez Sheikh and Shaukat Tareen had worked for PPP, and the economic policies of Asad Umar were rated so bad by Imran Khan that he was compelled to resign after 10 months

I think we need National Reconciliation Policy for economic reforms like Shehbaz Sharif had suggested, but Imran Khan was too arrogant to speak to him; if we are ever going to thrive, we need consistency, and for that, we need continuity in policies regardless of which Government is in power. That's the only way forward if we want to improve our economy

Edit: We need economic policies for 5 years, 10 years, 20 years and 50 years with clear goals and ensure every Government adheres to this vision otherwise whether it's PTI or Donkey league it doesn't really matter

I think you make a very good point actually, Imran Khan had some good instincts but he was an extremely arrogant person, he probably had to be given his cricketing history but it didn't bode well in Parliment. His complete blanket refusal to work with PMLN was beyond stupid. He might still have a government today if he didn't decide to play an all or nothing approach and demonize opposition at every turn. He gambled and lost. Now opposition will have their turn. I would not be surprised if IK comes back given his exceptional stubbornness and blanket refusal to work with anyone basically ensuring that if he goes down that government will be paralyzed without him and that is why I despise him. At least he should give opposition a chance of success for the sake of this country. I do expect that this government will be better at economy simply because nobody could have a worse team of ministers than what IK assembled and if IK gives them a chance to succeed without throwing more roadblocks which his rabid supporters will inevitably endorse. No PM can succeed by intentionally alienating every other faction of government and their constituencies and that is by design. I am not a fan of PMLN foreign policy but to me economy is more important because you have no foreign policy without a real economy and PMLN has always been better there. PTI made very questionable economic and infrastructure choices on critical decisions and that is being kind. I think a lot of PTI supporters will have to think long and hard about the fact that things actually were better during PMLN even if it is heretical to say that. PTI says the right things but does the wrong stuff. PMLN is exact opposite, but they are doing the right things even if they say the wrong stuff. The power that PMLN still has is because the things they fixed matter every day, airports, highways, loadshedding, metro. People actually use this stuff and they don't forget it. A lot of youth get sold at jalsa rallies for PTI. But the people who run this country vote PMLN because they know that infrastructure isn't sexy but this country's backbone is its industry and PMLN wins in that no contest.

There is fair chance of IK coming to power in 2023.But as economy is in free fall position,IK will probably not be able to fix it in 5 years.This will take inflammation to extreme level.

Now PMLN,PPP already are known for their incompetency.This will shake people's confidence in secular/partially secular politicians (Showbaz,IK, Bilawal and co)

And people will be focused towards religious political parties (TLP,JUIF and Jamat e Islami) for change in economy.Because obviously that will be only option left for people.

JuIF has probably no chance to come in power in Federal because it is only small regions of KPK centred party.

TLP will become popular because of its hardcore anti India/west/USA narrative.Combine it with its popularity in Punjabi religious population,and KPk people will also be attracted towards it due to alliance of narrative.

So i think PTI is the last barrier for Religious political parties to come to power.
And if PTI failed on economic front,It will be last nail in coffin for secular/partially secular politicians.

@ziaulislam

@jus_chillin
@Sainthood 101
5yrs is enough(as investors already know the problem and economy problem is oil related which is transitory..once oil prices recover CAD will positive, hence why PMLN is waiting for oil prices drop)

But issue he will never be indepedent to do reforms

Bhai jan
Your beloved leaders had been in power when IK was not even in politics.
You people have been ruling Punjab unanimously for so long now still Punjab has no strong industrial base
Hell even agriculture sector is not up to mark
You beloved leader IK was having fun in England when Pakistan became nuclear power and was put under sanctions by US.

JF-17 project was successfully done.
We have one of the most powerful military in the world
Biggest investment in the form of CPEC happened during PMLN govt while IK was busy in dharna derailing Chinese president visit.

Pakistan was in war with India several times in the past and was declared dangerous country in the world.

Pata nahi kahan sy ye IK a gaya hai Pakistan ka savior. 4 saal barbaad karnay ky baad bhi sakoon nahi hai.

You noonies were asking questions from IK's govt even after 1st week. Remember? :lol:
Tab sharam nai aai thi?
No one asked. Dont make up things. 4 saal ka batao kya kiya?

Agar ye hogya

Agar wo hogya

Agar amreeka bura maan gya

Agar meri nono pe kisi ne pair rakh diya.

Oo bhai toe phir amreeka ki 51st state ban jao na. Brainless threads

Ghulam ibn ghulam
IMF k pass kyun gya IK? tab yad nahi tha...tab tou $$$$$ nazar a rahay thy 💰💰💰💰💰

You beloved leader IK was having fun in England when Pakistan became nuclear power and was put under sanctions by US.

Biggest investment in the form of CPEC happened during PMLN govt while IK was busy in dharna derailing Chinese president visit.

Pakistan was in war with India several times in the past and was declared dangerous country in the world.

Pata nahi kahan sy ye IK a gaya hai Pakistan ka savior. 4 saal barbaad karnay ky baad bhi sakoon nahi hai.

No one asked. Dont make up things. 4 saal ka batao kya kiya?
one of the most powerful military? seriously?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: you can only fight for just one week and that too if you don't receive a letter otherwise they will just bent over for their overlords!

IK ky liye ab Army ko bhi bura bhala kehna shuru keh diya....wah wah

image.png

Mere piare bhai
What do you think about why N.programme went under military control.
All our defense production organizations are under military control.
No civilian control over military.

This is due to very poor civilian government(PPP & PMLN) capabilities.

Also JF 17 were purely run by PAF.You can't give its credit to civilian government.

Mere piare bhai
What do you think about why N.programme went under military control.
All our defense production organizations are under military control.
No civilian control over military.

This is due to very poor civilian government(PPP & PMLN) capabilities.

Also JF 17 were purely run by PAF.You can't give its credit to civilian government.
Both work together then things happen. Military alone can't fund projects.

PDM are a corrupt hotch potch party glued together by the establishment.

You guys would be dreaming if you expect anything to come out of PDM. They would only improve the economy if its in their interest to do so only to rug pull later. Remember USD account fiasco and what the Sharifs did.

Imran Khan’s 3.5 years were better than Sharif/Zardari merry go round a decade before.

PTI should come with 2/3 majority and must form government in all provinces; must focus on fixing system and institutions (Judiciary and LEAs on priority), country will automatically come on track to progress.

Both work together then things happen. Military alone can't fund projects.
My Friend you are not understanding the core issue.

Military is built for combat not to make weapons or run real estate businesses.

Now question is;
Why need arised for military to make Its fighter jets and tanks on Its own?

Only reason: core incompetence of civilian governments to establish an economically viable environment where people could invest in weapons, chemical, pharmaceutical and other related industries.

When civilian governments failed to govern the country with the rule of law, military came out of its constitutional limits.

Military controls our foreign policy, military has considerable influence in business also, Judiciary can't touch Generals and Shahbaz and co can't hold military accountable because they are themselves incompetent and can't bring rule of law.

IK is not perfect but is our necessity.He has proved that he has will bring civilian supremacy in foreign policy.It will be civilian government who will decide what to do and what to not do.Not military.

There were cases against generals about military run Marriage Halls and Hotels.

If you people will give him some time,he can put us back on right track.

IK went to China and asked for Chip industry in Pakistan.These steps will give Pakistan strong industrial base. Not to forget our surplus Agriculture products growth like potatos in IK's tenure

Oh, you think PTI can fix the economy?

That's news to me... They failed miserably in their last Government... What new will they do in 2023?

Besides the fact they have decided to put our relationship with International partners at stake and have a short term vision of winning the election at all costs. The Americans, despite the fact some Pakistanis dislike their past, are still the superpower and our biggest ally in trade. It will be a challenge To make Every partner your enemy And start The pleasing Process after Coming into power.

I think PTI is the only major political party that did not have an economic team and borrowed Finance ministers from other parties. The likes of Hafeez Sheikh and Shaukat Tareen had worked for PPP, and the economic policies of Asad Umar were rated so bad by Imran Khan that he was compelled to resign after 10 months

I think we need National Reconciliation Policy for economic reforms like Shehbaz Sharif had suggested, but Imran Khan was too arrogant to speak to him; if we are ever going to thrive, we need consistency, and for that, we need continuity in policies regardless of which Government is in power. That's the only way forward if we want to improve our economy

Edit: We need economic policies for 5 years, 10 years, 20 years and 50 years with clear goals and ensure every Government adheres to this vision otherwise whether it's PTI or Donkey league it doesn't really matter
Agreed
Failed miserably in builing reserves, failwd in finding new ways of financing for dams, failed in stream lining exports, failed in streamlining remittances, somewhat failed in tax collection

All of the above saw 40-50% increase vs a decrease in PMLN 5 yrs..which is failure to bankrupt pakistan

PTI should have done same..decrease exports by 25% by subsidizng rupee taxing export and everyone would have been happy

The dollar rate went up to Rs 191, but 95% of the media is silent.
When dollar worth Rs.150 in Imran Khan tenure, there was a huge cry by media..
Today the dollar is about to reach Rs. 200 and the price of petrol is ready to go up to Rs. 200 , but the media is silent..