"What has Mr Modi done since becoming prime minister? All talk, no action."

Inflation affects growth only if it is too high or too low. India never had so high inflation that it would have affected growth. For a low per capita income country like India demand is always there. Growth depends on how you remove constrains on supply side. Modi has done precisely that by making business easy. Thats why growth is a bit up. Inflation & interest rates a bit up or down does not matter much for India. This is not the case for high per capita income country like US where demand is weak & dependent on interest rates.

I know all the theory you quoted but in practical world things does not work like in theory.

Depends on your definition of acceptable inflation - In India any figure above 6% is abysmal and as you yourself said that the constraints are on supply side and with demand being there ramping up of supply side infrastructure should not lead to hike in prices i.e. inflation but we don't see it happening. Now why is that ?

The answer is multiple factors which include artificial fixing of price at unrealistic level, speculation and hoarding, forged books to keep the company afloat by creating a chimera of profitability, dumping of goods by China leading to oversupply by Indian manufacturers etc etc.

As for your statement regarding in India things like inflation and interest rate don't matter much and India never had high inflation etc I don't know what to say. I can quote multiple statements by RBI Governors, Fin Mins, leading economists and industrialists etc saying just the opposite but perhaps it would be easier if you do a simple google search.

For your kind information acceptable inflation 2-6% as per RBI itself. Now a simple search for historic data on inflation on nominal basis would say when did the inflation cross the threshold and what measures did RBI and Government take to bring it back to acceptable figures.

Regards

Bhai mere try to be a bit more mature , it will help you in the long run. just advice from an elder bro to a younger one. :)
Absolute no offence meant.

sorry-shaktimaan.jpg

P.S. Uncle kabhi kabhi Bacha banana bhi acha rhta hai.............Smile :)

Now they have started giving advrt on TV as progressive Punjab. They fcuked it up and now Modi will get the blame for the loss.

PMO needs pro active media dept and more visible important cabinet ministers. since modi is getting highlighted he is going all the kudos or blame respectively

Modi's work in Gujrat is better than what Lalu did to Bihar. One cant defend what Lalu did to Bihar.

what Modi promised in Bihar was no better than what Lalu promised right? Cow protection et all.

You mean to say in the context of recent campaign? Yeah I'd say Modi/Shah did worse than Lalu in campaign. That Pakistan jab was lowest point of BJP's canpaign.

Cow protection was never issue of rural India.

Its city folks who gave 1 or 2 stale breads i.e Baasi Roti to stray cows and think that they are relieved of all sins.

You mean to say in the context of recent campaign? Yeah I'd say Modi/Shah did worse than Lalu in campaign. That Pakistan jab was lowest point of BJP's canpaign.

therefore they deserved the kind of defeat that comes by executing this kind of a campaign.

Massive 'Modi Not Welcome' Projection Appears on the Building of British Parliament
cleardot.gif

9 October 2015

At 9.00pm last night a massive projection of Narendra Modi holding a sword in one hand and a shield with the Oum symbol with a swastika superimposed appeared on the Houses of Parliament next to the iconic Big Ben. Above it were the letters Modi Not Welcome. It was the most high profile message from the campaigners of the Modi Not Welcome organisations which have come together as the Awaaz Network.

As a spokesperson from one of the constituent groups South Asia Solidarity Group commented 'The projection represents the fascistic ideology which Modi and the RSS - admirers of Hitler - stands for. On the day when voters in Bihar decisively rejected Modi's anti-people politics of hate, this demonstrates that Modi will get the same message of rejection from a large section of Indians abroad and all those who care about human rights violations. He can no longer peddle the myth of NRI adulation to try and bolster his image at home'

The demonstration on the 12th of November at Downing Street beginning at midday is likely to be a massive affair with a range of groups involved

Ends

_______

South Asia Solidarity Group is an anti-imperialist, anti-racist organization based in Britain.

We are committed to supporting, publicising, and building solidarity with people’s struggles for justice and democracy and against exploitation, imperialism and war in the countries of South Asia.

We are involved in developing links between these movements and similar struggles in Britain. Our activities and analysis make the links between the global, US-led ‘war on terror’, neoliberal economic policies which mean corporate plunder of the people and resources of South Asia and the current human rights violations, attacks on basic services and intense racism of the British state.

We aim to develop and project an understanding of the resistance to these processes taking place in South Asia, Britain, and globally from a revolutionary left perspective.

For more information please visit: www.southasiasolidarity.org

Attachments area
Preview attachment House of commons projection.jpg

House of commons projection.jpg

PMO needs pro active media dept and more visible important cabinet ministers. since modi is getting highlighted he is going all the kudos or blame respectively
he need to sort out jaitely and put an end to the rumor mill in the media, make them pay for false reporting or propaganda. or else he wont be surviving for long in that seat.

Cow protection was never issue of rural India.

Its city folks who gave 1 or 2 stale breads i.e Baasi Roti to stray cows and think that they are relieved of all sins.
Cow protection is an issue in rural India. But not for floating voters. People for whom its an issue would have voted for BJP anyway.

They reverted to cow when development didnt work. You have to have something to show off for propaganda to work, for 2014 its Gujrat. Last 18 months werent a great advertisement for development.

Only thing which could have worked out for BJP and consolidated hindu vote is a riot, but Bihar is not UP and people have become clever. Once bitten twice shy!

Cow protection is an issue in rural India. But not for floating voters. People for whom its an issue would have voted for BJP anyway.

They reverted to cow when development didnt work. You have to have something to show off for propaganda to work, for 2014 its Gujrat. Last 18 months werent a great advertisement for development.

Whole crops being destroyed by herds of stray cows which can not slaughtered anymore.Stray cows are new pest.

Only thing which could have worked out for BJP and consolidated hindu vote is a riot, but Bihar is not UP and people have become clever. Once bitten twice shy!

Riots ... you mean BJP, in order to be in power,would want some dozens of humans to be killed but not cows

Hypocrisy