What are the major issues between India and Pakistan?

There are many ways to counter that. War is not the only option. Waise, to not talk is also an option. We Indians are really great at sitting on files and stuff. We really are. To not do anything is also to do something.

We won't talk to Pakistan. Karne do unhe lo jo karna hai. We'll just ignore them and move on our own path. Let them do whatever they want, hum baat hee nahin karenge aur jab hum baat hee nahin karenge toh issues solve hee nahin honge jiski waise bhi hamein koi jaldi nahin hai.

That is fine...but what about a case where Pakistan attacks us first, and we have to respondent as happened in the case of Kargil...and end result don't dependent on who started...though I agree with you that time is on our side and not on Pakistan's side.

And that's why the Indian common man is getting more and more inclined towards completely ignoring Pakistan. Why give them these resources at all?

I agree with you here...

That is fine...but what about a case where Pakistan attacks us first, and we have to respondent as happened in the case of Kargil...and end result don't dependent on who started...though I agree with you that time is on our side and not on Pakistan's side.

No they won't. They can't. Pakistan cannot attack India now. They have tried everything they could.

They tried to take Kashmir in 1965 by Op. Gibralter. It didn't work.

They tried supporting Khalistan. It didn't work.

They tried supporting Kashmir. It didn't work.

They tried Kargil. It didn't work.

The only thing they can go for is renewing their covert war in Kashmir which is not something we are not familiar with. Been there, done that.

And BTW, we are not the same nation we were when the last time we faced PA i.e. in Kargil. We've significantly improved our capabilities since then.

Moreover, after another 10-15 years when we would be where China today is, the idea of Pakistan attacking India will really become laughable.

So the idea of Pakistan attacking India in near future is more or less ludicrous.

Edit: BTW, where is the capability to attack India? Their economy is in tatters. Political instability is ripe. Foreign reserves are at an all time low. Floods have devastated the country. No major nation apart from China is willing to support them in their ambitions and even China will not go to war with India for them. So how exactly will they attack India? They simply do not have the resources to sustain another open war with India.

The Major issue between India and Pakistan is the existence of Pakistan. India never agreed with the idea of a separate state for Muslims and because of that we fought 4 wars and will continue to be hostile towards each other.

You are wrong. Indian have long came to agree with the idea of Pakistan. Please refer to the post number #10 (LETTER FROM LONDON: Demons from the past—Irfan Husain)

The real issue is Hindu Vs Muslim and bother vs bothers; and not Kashmir, Water or something that is made to be by the media or the governments. Even if Kashmir and Water is resolved as per Pakistan's wishes, the animosity would continue...just that the issue will be different

No they won't. They can't. Pakistan cannot attack India now. They have tried everything they could.

The only thing they can go for is renewing their covert war in Kashmir which is not something we are not familiar with. Been there, done that.

And BTW, we are not the same nation we were when the last time we faced PA i.e. in Kargil. We've significantly improved our capabilities since then.

Moreover, after another 10-15 years when we would be where China today is, the idea of Pakistan attacking India will really become laughable.

So the idea of Pakistan attacking India in near future is more or less ludicrous.

I hope you are true here

Edit: BTW, where is the capability to attack India? Their economy is in tatters. Political instability is ripe. Foreign reserves are at an all time low. Floods have devastated the country. No major nation apart from China is willing to support them in their ambitions and even China will not go to war with India for them. So how exactly will they attack India? They simply do not have the resources to sustain another open war with India.

Seriously why is it that it always the Indians talking about Pakistan attacking them? We certainly dont, we have more important things to worry about rather attacking India.
Secondly your post sounds as if Pakistan will remain the same(economy, floods, wot) while India will become China in 10-15 years. What makes you think we wont recover or be progressing?
Your post sounds like a typical BR arms chair general. Sorry but with all this chest thumping and self importance, we are not impressed. As much as your kind likes to see the demise of Pakistan, we will continue to exist and your hate will only make us stronger.

Well it's a mixture of many things including:

a. We do not have anything to gain from peace with Pakistan.

Its mutual actually. We have nothing to gain from India either but that does not mean that peace should not prevail.

b. We have no desire left to have peace with Pakistan now.

Thats really unfortunate and i hope this mentality does not prevail in the majority of your kind.

c. We see no real desire from PA (the single entity calling the shots in Pakistan) to have peace with India.

Speak for yourself since your lack of knowledge is evident from your post and its clear what propaganda you are being fed with by your media and sarkar hence i see no reason to explain otherwise.

Seriously why is it that it always the Indians talking about Pakistan attacking them? We certainly dont, we have more important things to worry about rather attacking India.
Secondly your post sounds as if Pakistan will remain the same(economy, floods, wot) while India will become China in 10-15 years. What makes you think we wont recover or be progressing?
Your post sounds like a typical BR arms chair general. Sorry but with all this chest thumping and self importance, we are not impressed. As much as your kind likes to see the demise of Pakistan, we will continue to exist and your hate will only make us stronger.

You are being emotional now and being emotional is definitely not the smartest way to debate you know.

Refute me point by point, if you can.

P.S. I have to rush now and will be replying to you later so do watch this space after you come up with a point by point rebuttal of my statements.

You are being emotional now and being emotional is definitely not the smartest way to debate you know.

Refute me point by point, if you can.

P.S. I have to rush now and will be replying to you later so do watch this space after you come up with a point by point rebuttal of my statements.

I will refute you when you actually do make a point, other then that i see nothing that i haven't seen before from most of the Indian posters.
The only thing in your post is that India will become China while Pakistan will remain the same which is in itself laughable since its based on nothing but pure Indian fantasies.

:cheesy: oh well really. for the normal sane brains the year 48 comes before the year 71.

Pakistan had been supporting Kashmiris since 48. we have liberated one part in 48. The Gilgit Baltistan got independence and joined Pakistan in the same year.

So stop your childish ohh aah eeh tactics to throw mud in the eyes of the world.

Tht was till 71 ---- after that the only reason Pakistan did a Kargil,supported Khalistan,supported Insurgency in Kashmir is due to a sense of revenge.

I am not making this up --- Go read the articles written by your very own generals about this.They had even coined a name for the generation of officers who were young and impressionable and who had just joined during 1971.I forgot that term. And guess who was one of the most famous among them - Gen Musharaf.Kayani was also one among them.

I myself will post those articles once i get hold of them.

Peace between Indian & Pakistan is desirable for world's good, but this will never happen.

The more India grows economically - lesser their desire for peace wit Pakistan.

I completely agree with this article - the reason Pakistan is interested in Kashmir is not out of love for their Kashmiri brothers - but to avenge the humiliation suffered at the hands of India in 1971.

No Pakistan is interested in Kashmir only because of water. First attack on Kashmir by Pakistan was in 1947, and that time Bangladesh was a part of Pakistan.

The main problem is water.If India builds dams on Kashmiri rivers, Pakistan will turn into desert. So the major problem is distrust and to hide that distrust use of propoganda machine.

7311fc94bd002e2cf680d548088d1514bade8c02.jpg

major issues all dependent and circled around terrorism . u pak bro should understand that ur f**ng leaders use u to fill their pockets and so need terrorist to support them. as ur so called frenly country...saudi as stated ur leader to have a rotten head and so a rotten body.. wait for more cablegate ( wikileaks)releases n u know how those bull s* * * spreading terrorism and making common pakisthani to suffer