what are political options for mohajirs ? and future line of action.

Whoever cares about well being of my city Karachi, I will give my vote to him regardless of his sect or ethnicity...

Karachi is getting wasted...Needs complete overhaul in everything...

Sindhis ki worst generation hum per hukumat kar rahi hai...

Yes I cannot speak on behalf of every Urdu speaker but all those who I met in Saudi majority of them are against MQM and those who support this party dont consider Atlaf as an angel but a necessary evil against PPP and ANP.
True

90% Educated masses in Khi and HYD disagree and denounce altaf the cruel dog. I myself an Urdu Speaking (not mohajir) never voted for them. the root problem for voting system are bogus and outdated and last time they did the population count and new voter registration was back in 2005. I have seen educated and talented boys turning criminal by these MQM gangsters they brain wash them, they curse Allama Iqbal, they teach them that another Pakistani hates you specially a Sindhi. this mohajir card vs sindhi card has given Sindh nothing but destruction. no matter we disagree to hell with PMLN or Punjab gov but they including KPK in their specific region or domain are progressing while Sindh is returning to Mohin Jo Daro ruins slowly. Once the most educated and lively city (still is but trashed) has been burned to ashes. these days an average karachiite or their ex supporter/worker repents and dejects for their support to MQM specially after anti Pak slogans.

Whoever cares about well being of my city Karachi, I will give my vote to him regardless of his sect or ethnicity...

Worst Gen of PPP as well and it will go on my friend and as sorry to say our rural are slaves to their masters for generations and remain so. Imagine people voting a political party; throwing away their votes for someone died 30 years ago. jab tak sindhis murda Bhutto aur Benazir ko vote datay rahaingay tab tak aisa he annay wa Sindh ke barbadi rahege afsoos k saath

hy doesn't anyone lecture Pushtuns not to vote for ANP or IK as they are both Pushtun
Pathans have voted for mma, anp , PPP , pmln and pti . their options are not limited and thus diversity have paid well for kpk

Pakisitani politics are based on personalities and not based on political ideology. This is main issue that needs to be resolve, political parties need to a political institute and should not be based on race, color, language.

The entire political system needs to be revamp.
Your approach is too idealistic

90% Educated masses in Khi and HYD disagree and denounce altaf the cruel dog.
They criticize AH but in the end vote for Patang as their only love.

I hope you realise that apart from Mohajirs here is a number of other lot(ethnicity wise) living in Pakistan that needs attention too.
1. Baloch
2. Hazaras
3. Burusho (Gilgit Baltistan region)
4. Chitralis and FATA region
and probably more that i cant recall.

All these ethinic groups are already Voting main stream political parities. Why should they vote any specific ethnic based party.

Are you urdu speaker?

Yes. My mother is from Karachi and my father is from Kashmir. My maternal great grandfather migrated from Malihabad Lucknow to Karachi and my paternal grandfather was from Muzzafarabad.

Well mqm will still be at top but you will see pti get 35-45% of votes from urdu speaking areas if we try hard we can sway voters in our direction but for that they need to work hard
Ji could get votes from some folks but i dont see aswj and mwm getting more than 1000-2000 votes even on a national seat they are just a pressure group
Mate i am assuming if MQM bycotts the elections , it has happened in the past many times and my views are based on same scenario about ASWJ you are wrong although banned and under a lot of pressure there were few places where they got votes in thousands infact i remember one seat where they lost to MQM by few hundred votes and with MQM out shias are going to fall prey to MWM. MQM was the one keeping balance like it or not its the fact. PTI have elites serving as eletorates and leaders most of them reside in DHA they arent active in district central street politics which is "the heart of urdu speaking community" thus i dont see them having an impact ..

What are you trying to proof baba we love urdu speaking we are Pakistan go clean your PMLN I hate those who are against Pakistan call a pathan pathan he won't say anything call baloch baloch or sindi sindi they won't say anything call a urdu speaking mojahir it effects them coz they came and left everything for the sake of Pakistan and frankly speaking Punjab has taken every body rights

you cannot generalise an entire community this is not right .. these are fuedal lords who are under control of the population due to medevil style land laws. On Karachi part fully agree

They criticize AH but in the end vote for Patang as their only love.

Agreed but not out of love rather in fear for their families and loved ones. even though you don't have to vote just sit and relax at home someone else will vote for you.:hitwall::devil:. 2 years ago I was shocked to know I was registered to vote in two different constituencies:crazy:. in my opinion its enough of jiyalas, patang and sheer, time to give a chance to bat

LOL,

In last four elections, Pashtuns have voted for PPP (Sindhis), MMA (religious), ANP (Pashtun nationalist secular), and PTI (Punjab based party of new hope)...so **** OFF for trying to claim that Pashtuns vote on ethnic lines. They don't.

Punjabis have voted PPP (Sindhis) to power MULTIPLE TIMES to power, and dont vote on ethnic lines. Pml(n) isn't an ethnically defined party like MQM as well.

So please, don't try to push this ethnic voting lie just to justify Urdu speaking community's own shortcomings.

Voting for your own self interest is ok, but voting for the openly treacherous party just because they share your ethnicity is nothing but cheap.

Oh Please, I know what the slogans of some Pushtuns were in Karachi when they were campaigning for IK and PTI. You forgot the slogan of PML-N during the 90s also? Also which areas Mosques in Karachi were delivering speeches in a particular language calling for jihad against "indian" mohajirs?

I hate this ethnic BS being played and if I had my way I would ban the use of all ethnic identity. Pakistani ban ke raho and only have that option on census. But I also don't like the hypocrisy when it comes to Urdu speakers.

Yes I agree PPP was a national party, but I am talking about recent trends. The Balkanisation of Pakistan is happening in front of our eyes but we are too blind to see it.

Vote for main stream Parties, one of the other since I dont see the future of third one yet. Having problems with both parties means Karachi will not get much no matter who is in power.

Musharraf is not joinging MQM-P. He has his own party and he will be in Pakistan soon as panama sharif is out of the office.

Call them urdu spraking or mohajirs, but they are a political reality of Pakistan's politics.

Karachi has been ruled politically by mqm for 3 decades, they are undisputed winner from Karachi but will they continue or not is the big question.

Mqm was a brain child of military establishment, made to marginalize PPP from urban centers of Sindh during Zia regime.

But this puppet became a monster for its master itself and they started operation Against mqm hard core militants.

Although AH and Mqm gave identity and birth to new ethnic group in Karachi called mohajirs.But Once the crown jewel of Pakistan due to their education and cultural became symbol of killing, torture, racism, bhatta, extortion, China cutting and raw ka agent due to mqm style of politics.

Sadly the custodians of traditions of hasrat mohani and liaquat ali Khan became

Aandha, tunda, paharri, kaana, commando, bakra ,langra, steel body, madhuri, chingarri, mamma.

Mqm was the darling of military establishment during Zia and musharaf regime but then came the bad cop RS and the rest is history.

Now Mqm is now in 4 pieces :

1 Mqm Pakistan
2 PSP
3 Mqm London
4 Mqm haqqaqi.

Mohajirs suffered a lot because of mqm but achieved nothing for themselves except an identity which itself is under scrutiny.

Today's karachities and mohajirs are a like a ship without captain trapped in storm.

In the eyes of mohajirs .

NS is an alien for them
Ppp is a Dracula for mohajirs
Pti is a back stabber

Mohajirs like
- Altaf as father of mohajirs nation
- Mustafa kamal as a dynamic administrator
- political wisdom and mannerism of Farooq sattar
- and stardom and national stature of musharaf.

And that's the main issue now. Mqm voters are completely puzzled about their future line of action.
Un fortunately AH became a tool of international players and started following their line and agenda.

And now realization is already there among mohajirs also that AH can no longer be the only political face of mohajirs and there should be some alternatives as well.

Unfortunately Karachi as a city, its MNAs , MPAs and leaders have became irrelevant in national politics now. They have no say and role in the political matters at national level and that's what bothering karachities the most. They voted for mqm for decades but this has made them irrelevant at the national level now.
Establishment has very cleverly played their cards this time and divided the Mqm vote bank and leaders using the policy of stick and carrot.

So in2018 elections

1.Will Altaf Hussain role as king maker in Karachi will be finally over or picture abhi baki hai.

2. Will there be a new mqm under musharaf

3. Is it possible that mqm London and mqm Pakistan become one again

4. Will PSP able to attract mohajirs voter or not

But the big question is, will Urdu speaking/ mohajirs community continue to follow this politics of ethnicity or we could expect any change.

I highly appreciate if mohajirs shares their views openly and their apprehensions.
Only one option....stand behind Musharraf and listen to him.

One idea might be rally under the banner of MQM and launch a attack on India to recover lands lost in 1947 with Altaf leading from the front. Go for Azad Lucknow, Allahabad, Deoband etc

Mission impossible ....
altaf%2Bbb.jpg