Indian Bengali actress Laboni Sarkar says West Bengal and Bangladesh are one country !
@Rain Man @LaBong @BDforever @bongbang
Technically yes. But it went down the drain Bengalis started and supported two nation theory.
How did you come to that conclusion? Have you spoken to crores of Bengalis living in East Bengal at the time?
One way to gauge the opinion of the average citizen is to take a note of the views of popular political figures.
Suhrawardy was the most popular political leader of Bengali Muslims. Did he not want an united, secular Bengal?
We couldn't have it our way, thanks to the mainstream Hindu and Muslim leadership of British India.
It's inevitable. The map maker missed Tripura! ;p
If that's the scenario Bengal might have united, maybe under India, but united.
What ties India together? well our diversity and our rich history and freedom struggle. Since when religion became a bond to tie india together?Then it's not really a country for Bengalis.
What ties India together? Hinduism, right? So there we go, given a choice between only two options - join a Hindu or a Muslim nation - Bengal was destined to be split.
What ties India together? well our diversity and our rich history and freedom struggle. Since when religion became a bond to tie india together?
Well we already say "Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam" in case you haven't heard it yet.Then why not unite with the entire world? It adds to the diversity, number of 'freedom struggles' and further enriches history.
Then it's not really a country for Bengalis.
What ties India together? Hinduism, right? So there we go, given a choice between only two options - join a Hindu or a Muslim nation - Bengal was destined to be split.
You guys never even tried to live under same umbrella. Two Nation theory was a term not coined by Hindus.
And considering the fact Hindus arent united, fighting with subcastes, telling, Hinduism unites India looks bogus. Indianess, especially our freedom struggle unites India like no other.
isko chechrde dekhene do naa janab , sabko khush rehne ka haq hai .What ties India together? well our diversity and our rich history and freedom struggle. Since when religion became a bond to tie india together?
billi ko sapne me bhi chechrde nazar ate hain . who is giving a choice and who has the choice ? laboni sarkar ????? anyways , it is not hinduism it is sanatan dharm , hindu or hunud is arabic word for people living in the indian subcontinent .Then it's not really a country for Bengalis.
Who are "you guys"? Jinnah did not represent us. The Muslim elites of the west did not represent us. Politicians like Suhrawardy did - they spoke the minds of the average Bengali.
What is "unity"? When we talk about "being united", one might ask "united.. against what"?
Not only in South Asia; it's a global phenomenon - what unites people is an external force/entity/power that the united lot equally hate/fear.
You might further argue that something "in common" also bring people together - but the same concept still applies: the people with something in common are united against another group with less in common!
Hinduism might have divisions, but Hindus united against Muslim 'invaders' is what India is all about!