yatha raja tatha praja(As the king so are the subjects)People who spent millions in marriages,waste food etc will continue to do so. How can a government that spend Rs.8000/-per plate on a ceremony ban this?
In India it's called, 'one-up-man-ship. Or keeping up with the Joneses. As they say, 'Izzat ka swal hai'!this is really a sad story man why the hell food on marriage first place make one dish system
In India it's called, 'one-up-man-ship. Or keeping up with the Joneses. As they say, 'Izzat ka swal hai'!
Bloody bullsh!t!
If you don't splurge on the guests and provide 5 star food, you'll be the talk of the town with comments like, "Kya bakwaas khana diya yaar! Yeh koi shaadi hothi hai? Kanjoos saale!
The psyche of society in general needs a radical change. Otherwise it will just be more of the same.
The govt should first stop wastage of food grains in godowns before telling people how to conduct their marriage.
Its nothing but cheap socialist rhetoric. As long as we are not an utopian socialist country where govt dictates everything to their citizen, people have the right to celebrate as per their capacity without breaking any laws. Today its the size of the wedding party, tommorrow it may be the size of the house and car bcs the less fortunates are not able to afford it. Yes the wastage of the food should be condemned, but then again its more to do with our culture where we don't know the exact nos of guests till the wedding day forcing the family to over prepare.Exactly what went through my mind. So much food gets wasted owing to poor storage solutions. It seems to me the attempt here is "to pass the buck".
is there any ORG which collect the extra food in india i seen here in saudi you call then they will take to and distribute in poor after repack
na ker yaar i was not jokingYes we have them here in big numbers ... but they don`t distribute the food in others, they simply eat it...
We call them street dogs...
Yes we have them here in big numbers ... but they don`t distribute the food in others, they simply eat it...
We call them street dogs...