MastanKhan

PDF VETERAN

Pakistan is at the brink of a war with its neighbor one more time in the last 20 years---and as usual the only arm of the Pak military that is lagging behind in confronting the enemy is Pakistan air force---.

One more time Paf has been caught ill prepared and not ready for full scale combat against its arch enemy---.

Rather than buying a potent aircraft some 17 years ago---the Paf chose to build and manufacture their own aircraft---the supposedly sanctions proof aircraft---. Supposedly the Paf never got permission from its arch enemy that while it was getting the aircraft ready for combat---the enemy would not get close to a war or the two nations would be at the brink of war---.

The stupidity of the Paf hierarchy is well evident from the fact that it did not cover its bases before it went on the venture of building its own fighter aircraft---meaning that if it had procured a respectable number of potent aircraft in a timely manner---and then progressed to build a fighter of its own---the situation would not be as helpless as it would seem to be now---.

Staying intentionally weak and less equipped has put the sovreignty of the nation of pakistan at stake---.

With a weak air force---the pak military would have to take strategic steps---the nuclear option---sooner rather than later to protect its soil and to keep its integrity alive and secure---.

An inherently weaker pakistan air force for the last 17 years had made the enemy braver by the day and by the year as they knew pak military could not retaliate with a strong action due to lack of fighting aircraft---. The enemy has used that weakness to their advantage by openly threatening the integrity of pakistan multiple times over the years.

For the last many a years---I have raised this question many a times---and I bring it up again---.

Has it been out of COWARDICE that the Paf has chosen not to get the much needed aircraft in a timely manner---is it out of cowardice that the Paf has decided to become a defensive airforce---. There are so many questions that are put there for the Paf---but no Paf officer out there to answer them for the public---.

we should ask china for j31 or j20 stealth fighter immediately if we have no money then procure them for loan or deferred payments

Pakistan is at the brink of a war with its neighbor one more time in the last 20 years---and as usual the only arm of the Pak military that is lagging behind in confronting the enemy is Pakistan air force---.

One more time Paf has been caught ill prepared and not ready for full scale combat against its arch enemy---.

Rather than buying a potent aircraft some 17 years ago---the Paf chose to build and manufacture their own aircraft---the supposedly sanctions proof aircraft---. Supposedly the Paf never got permission from its arch enemy that while it was getting the aircraft ready for combat---the enemy would not get close to a war or the two nations would be at the brink of war---.

The stupidity of the Paf hierarchy is well evident from the fact that it did not cover its bases before it went on the venture of building its own fighter aircraft---meaning that if it had procured a respectable number of potent aircraft in a timely manner---and then progressed to build a fighter of its own---the situation would not be as helpless as it would seem to be now---.

Staying intentionally weak and less equipped has put the sovreignty of the nation of pakistan at stake---.

With a weak air force---the pak military would have to take strategic steps---the nuclear option---sooner rather than later to protect its soil and to keep its integrity alive and secure---.

An inherently weaker pakistan air force for the last 17 years had made the enemy braver by the day and by the year as they knew pak military could not retaliate with a strong action due to lack of fighting aircraft---. The enemy has used that weakness to their advantage by openly threatening the integrity of pakistan multiple times over the years.

For the last many a years---I have raised this question many a times---and I bring it up again---.

Has it been out of COWARDICE that the Paf has chosen not to get the much needed aircraft in a timely manner---is it out of cowardice that the Paf has decided to become a defensive airforce---. There are so many questions that are put there for the Paf---but no Paf officer out there to answer them for the public---.
Thanks for your concern sir, but do you have any knowledge which countries offerd us more advance jets then F-16, because as for i know no one offerd us the machine more advance then F-16 block 52....and if you still think amricans will never impose sanctions at the time of war then you are living in lala land

Bollocks.

mohsin khan wanted to become pak cricket team coach but when they made mickey arthur coach of the team now he puts blame of everything happening in the team on mickey arthur on tv talk shows.

if we take out the nuclear factor from the equation and look at the conventional aspects of warfare in ind-pak scenario PAF still is the most lethal punch we have against the enemy. it is most professional of all the three despite limitations of budget. since 2010 it has shown tremendous improvement.

Thanks for your concern sir, but do you have any knowledge which countries offerd us more advance jets then F-16, because as for i know no one offerd us the machine more advance then F-16 block 52....and if you still think amricans will never impose sanctions at the time of war then you are living in lala land
In 2003 we dumped rafael in favour of f16 despite knowing that they will be sanctioned in case of war ... we cancelled signed agreement of j10

Janab its been 20 years you are angry on PAF . Kya waga hai kuch to batay
PAF mistake was to keep relying on f16s ... they prefer LM jobs after retirement on everything else ...

Pakistanis: We wantz big Supa pawar jets

Government: We don't have money for it

Pakistanis: Lakh Lannat sarkar te. We will support our air force

Government: Work on econony and exports and we are raising taxes

Pakistanis:

I

I do not know your background but you seem to be some disgruntled, court martialed, suffering from low self esteem individual who is speaking venom against PAF without presenting any proof of what you say. Who told you PAF is not prepared?
You are trying to sow the seeds of dissent against the armed forces at a time of war. This is treason and it makes you a traitor

Sir I humbly dare to differ with you on cowardice part, it is not the only PAF management who decided what to choose and what not. It is a fact that when F16 was chosen it was provided to Pakistan within it's budgetary envelope and the technology was most advanced, even now they are quite challenging for any adversary with exception of USA/NATO. In case of war it is prediction of experts that war shall not commence for more than 4-5 days, PAF has the resources/capabilities to keep their F16s active, with storage of spares and sufficient ammo availability. Further we may have alternate channels of spares supplies. The only option was is self reliance and gradually we are moving on right path. Only thing in which we lack as a nation is lack of proper future forecasting and planning. But you cannot narrow it down only to defame PAF. The what ever progress going on aviation field is even remarkable. In order to get self reliance we should send hundreds of young people on scholarships to study in field of aviation/technology and even some work is going on within country in shape of Aviation city project.

Any opportunity to take a pot shot on the PAF.
I guess all these reports of jet fighter noise and harassing flights must be sound of people firing in the air for Basant celebrations.

mohsin khan wanted to become pak cricket team coach but when they made mickey arthur coach of the team now he puts blame of everything happening in the team on mickey arthur on tv talk shows.

if we take out the nuclear factor from the equation and look at the conventional aspects of warfare in ind-pak scenario PAF still is the most lethal punch we have against the enemy. it is most professional of all the three despite limitations of budget. since 2010 it has shown tremendous improvement.

if ttp/bla/ptm sponsorship fails, then they will try to turn people against the forces, same time Sind against KP, Army against the Airforce, I said to @RiazHaq on one of his threads here (and long ago on his blog but my comment never got approved)

I was gonna 2nd this but then I thought that what if this mastankhan is in fact a CIA Felix then I got scared and decided not to.
or mebbe he is trying to lull Indians into airstrikes? every time Modi ji tells Bippin to do it, he says Sir ji kal strike karein ge aaj zaraa masroof hein, it's not his fault that this kal is always tomorrow and never today

but if mastakhan can assure them then it may happen aaj instead of kal?

The guys with the aviator glasses screwed our airforce procurements big time - - - - - - -

if it wasn't for president Musharraf our Swedish awacs would have been lying dead on the tarmac by now and in case of survival in some sorta war our airforce Generals would be giving tedious sermons about how we survived against all odds yaaayyyy:yahoo:
(created by none other than us)

Same is the case with the delaying and eventually cancelling the j10 deal. Just take a look what plateau it has reached since then . Sigh! Pakistan airforce could have been the Mola jutt of South Asia - - - - - - -

Sir I humbly dare to differ with you on cowardice part, it is not the only PAF management who decided what to choose and what not. It is a fact that when F16 was chosen it was provided to Pakistan within it's budgetary envelope and the technology was most advanced, even now they are quite challenging for any adversary with exception of USA/NATO. In case of war it is prediction of experts that war shall not commence for more than 4-5 days, PAF has the resources/capabilities to keep their F16s active, with storage of spares and sufficient ammo availability. Further we may have alternate channels of spares supplies. The only option was is self reliance and gradually we are moving on right path. Only thing in which we lack as a nation is lack of proper future forecasting and planning. But you cannot narrow it down only to defame PAF. The what ever progress going on aviation field is even remarkable. In order to get self reliance we should send hundreds of young people on scholarships to study in field of aviation/technology and even some work is going on within country in shape of Aviation city project.
JF17 equipped with SD10 is the.longest range weapon in entire indian and Pakistani inventory. It has more range than AMRAAMs and Russion BVRs and it is indigenous. What else can this poor nation afford Mr Mastan? Why don't you donate some F22s if you are so close to americans