Vulgarity in Pakistan: PEMRA Suspends Jalwa TV License Over Indecent Song

Media should be free in Pakistan.
PEMRA should only rate channels based on given guidelines.

P.S.: I have simple & cheap solutions to every problem of Pakistan.

Agreed minus India but I want to watch MTV and baywatch like series without POMPRA intervention since I am an adult and I should i have right to watch what I want. Got It.
I dont think pemra will allow that but i dont care that much
Media should be free in Pakistan.
No thanks on this issue i am with pemra we cant have a one sided affair granted the excuse they used is not the real reason why they banned it but still on restriction on Indian content after what they did to our content is totally legit we should allow it only if they do the same we are doing injustice to our artistic community if we continue this policy

They are illegal
transgender
They have full rights under our law
old movies
You have been seeing wrong types of old movies
"indecent song".
The source seems to be a bigger issue here

Vulgarity in Pakistan: PEMRA Suspends Jalwa TV License Over Indecent Song
Bismah Ahmed 5 days ago
PEMRA is on a banning spree these days, slapping suspensions and notices left and right for the vulgar and indecent content aired on television.

This time, PEMRA has suspended APNA TV or Jalwa TV (as it is popularly known) for seven days from April 29, 2017, until May 6, 2017, for airing indecent/obscene content on March 30, 2017, and April 4, 2017.

Jalwa TV aired the vulgar Hindi video song “Jahaan Tum Ho” sung by Shrey Singhal. The following video which is hosted on youtube.com which has more than 19840735 views has been aired on Jalwa Television.

Jalwa TV has also been directed to air an apology to the general public immediately after the resumption of transmission on May 6, 2017. Besides, tickers/scroll pertaining to apology shall also be aired.

Follow
Report PEMRA

✔@reportpemra

فحش و قابلِ اعتراض مواد نشر کرنے پر 'اپنا ٹی وی چینل(جلوہ ٹی وی)' کا لائسنس ایک ہفتے کیلئے معطل

5:27 PM - 26 Apr 2017

PEMRA took this decision after they had received a number of complaints about the indecent songs that were
aired on “Jalwa TV”. The authority had issued notices to the channel on April 5, 2017, for a personal hearing.

After reviewing the complaints and analyzing the written reply of the channel, it turned out that the channel had violated Section 20 (0 of PEMRA Ordinance 2002 as amended by PEMRA Act 2007, Rule 15(1) of PEMRA Rules 2009 and clauses 3(l)(a), 3(l)(e), and 12 of Electronic Media (Programmes and Advertisement) Code of Conduct 2015. Instructions have been given to Paksat to immediately stop the transmission of Jalwa TV from April 29,
2017 till May 6, 2017.

Here’s the song that Jalwa TV was fined and suspended over:

Through a separate order, all distribution networks, and cable operators have also been directed to take the channel off air. In the case of non-compliance of PEMRA’s decision, the Authority shall proceed against the channel for revocation of its license under Section 30 of PEMRA Ordinance 2002.

Take a look at the full notice below:

We’d love to hear what you think of this. Let us know at write@veryfilmi.com.

Stay tuned to Very Filmi for more updates!
http://veryfilmi.com/vulgarity-pakistan-pemra-suspends-jalwa-tv-license-indecent-song/
@django @The Sandman @Hell hound @PaklovesTurkiye

Where is the song ?
I want to see ..

No thanks on this issue i am with pemra we cant have a one sided affair granted the excuse they used is not the real reason why they banned it but still on restriction on Indian content after what they did to our content is totally legit we should allow it only if they do the same we are doing injustice to our artistic community if we continue this policy

I have given the solution in next line... still I bet you lack the vision to see through my bright proposal.

Where is the song ?
I want to see ..
Most likely, still under observation of PEMRA officials.

I dont think pemra will allow that but i dont care that much

They are illegal

They have full rights under our law

You have been seeing wrong types of old movies

The source seems to be a bigger issue here
lmao the good old punjabi films or pashto film airing at some random channel, they scarred my soul. I know its illegal but still we do have the second highest ratio despite it being illegal, thats something.

I just wish our media and people could stop dodging the issue and face it head on, the video isn't that bad, women in swimsuits is the most common PVs, they should address it honestly and say that the ban should be in place since India banned our content, so its only fair that we ban their too. Nothing wrong with that, no need to make "indecency" an excuse.

Just out of curiosity I went on and checked the song on YouTube. LOL the video indeed was extremely vulgar in later half of the song. Well deserved ban.

lmao the good old punjabi films or pashto film airing at some random channel, they scarred my soul.
Not mine some of them touched social issues like class wars,caste based discrimination,feudalism and dowry problems some were bad but you cant say all were bad i mean we still cant produce any comedian like Rangeela
swimsuits is the most common PVs,
Not the issue and not the first time on tv just an excuse by pemra to implement its order stalled by the courts

Why dont ban vulgar stage drama and Mujra songs? They are much worse than any bollywood songs

And also ban filth of heera munldi where mujra girls trained. Why selective moral police?

Just out of curiosity I went on and checked the song on YouTube. LOL the video indeed was extremely vulgar in later half of the song. Well deserved ban.
Kia faida ban ka jin ko nhi pata tha woo b abb app k tra youtube main ja kar dekh lein ghey lol

Why dont ban vulgar stage drama and Mujra songs? They are much worse than any bollywood songs
Vulgarity is an excuse the origin is the problem here
And also ban filth of heera munldi where mujra girls trained
Lol thats not even 1% of what exists here we havea huge problem of multinational slave trade here people from foreign countries and our own are being duped and forced to live a life of sex slavery here
@I.R.A the pdf crowd is very unaware of problems that affect us
Why selective moral police?
Because the bigger problem is the origin

And also ban filth of heera munldi where mujra girls trained. Why selective moral police?

Kia faida ban ka jin ko nhi pata tha woo b abb app k tra youtube main ja kar dekh lein ghey lol

Abhi to check kerlein gey but the channel will never dare to run such videos moving forward. Faruk parey ga.

Tu youtube par dekhna halal ha aur channel par dekhna haram :D

Ajjkal tv kon dekhta ha

Not mine some of them touched social issues like class wars,caste based discrimination,feudalism and dowry problems some were bad but you cant say all were bad i mean we still cant produce any comedian like Rangeela

Not the issue and not the first time on tv just an excuse by pemra to implement its order stalled by the courts
I know all this problem..was just exposing the double standards as according to them ban was because of vulgarity ..

If origin is problem then all blloywood should be banned because you give them more money by showing their movies in Pakistani cinema..cable is cheap

Faruk parey ga.
On foreign content yes but will it stop local content from going in that direction?
No

Tu youtube par dekhna halal ha aur channel par dekhna haram :D
Ji channels ziyada log dekhtey hain and pemra ka control hay channels par youtube par nahi
.cable is cheap
But it has 95% more viewership than cinemas very few go to cinemas but most Pakistanis watch tv,s
more money by showing their movies in Pakistani cinema.
I am not a fan of it but the govt unbanned it after cinema owners witnessed drops in profits
I know all this problem..was just exposing the double standards as according to them ban was because of vulgarity ..
Excuse to maximize ban of content ofcertain origin

Ji channels ziyada log dekhtey hain and pemra ka control hay channels par youtube par nahi

But it has 95% more viewership than cinemas very few go to cinemas but most Pakistanis watch tv,s

I am not a fan of it but the govt unbanned it after cinema owners witnessed drops in profits

Excuse to maximize ban of content ofcertain origin
Working people hardly find time to watch Tv and housewives are busy in kids and household stuffs that hardly manage to watch darama at nights and often watch it in youtube when miss some episodes. If someone is vella then sure they can find 4/5 hours for tvs and i have seen that cinema ticket in Pakistan is quiet expensive as compare to India and it was always housefull whenever i went in cineplex jinnah parl and cinepax Islamabad

Pemra cannot control youtube but Government can control everything so they should ban all ****, nach gana mujra any vugar content local or foreign for our conservative people living in Islamic republic..infact newscaster should be reading news while wearing hijab and no interaction and mixing of opposite gender should be allowed on TV ..yea ho ghi real tabdeeli :D