Voting for the new PM to be conducted today

Congragulations Bajwa Sahab and co. You are going to salute the very same people who would abuse you and your institution.
Congragulations Bajwa Sahab you have shown Pakistan that SC and IHC can be opened at 12 am mid night to save COAS but when there is bomb blast or rape case SC and IHC have no time.
Congragulations Bajwa Sahab you have turned the people who stood by army and establishment in to people who have lost trust in their protectors.
Congragulations Bajwa Sahab for pushing people with technical knowledge of engineering and sciences to lose hope for Pakistan and now try to immigrate out.
Comgragulations Bajwa Sahab for releasing like of Ali Wazir so that they can impose corrupt mafia on us.
Now, if anybody wants to say that Bajwa and co were neutral than i would say fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.

Waisay kia baat hai.

Baap PM, beta CM, dono on bail. Running away from court hearings for two months on account of back aches, COVID, and whatnot, magr MQM ko mananay raat 2 bajay chalay jayen gay.

We wil be having an oath taking ceremony of a person on bail. If you are on bail and that too for such a crime, koi company job interview nhn deti, and here we are with a PM, being saluted by the services chiefs, and being congratulated by the Chief Justice of Paksitan as well. At least get yourself cleared by the court first.

Then there's news of Gilani becoming chairman senate. Aik banda jis ka beta video par pakra gaya giving money, who came into the senate on the basis of money, becoming chairman senate.

Khuda ki shan hai bhai.

I am just waiting for the miraculous recovery of the spinal cord of Ishaq Dar. He really is a fine specimen which the medical community should study thoroughly, the ability to heal and then injure the spinal cord at will really is special.

Ladies and gentlemen, it is final. The resignations are coming.

1649667838352.png

Why you worry Imran nothing gonna be changed the bottle remain same 😉 I was just wondering the PTI resign from seats before or after that 😂 and how President Alvi the dentist take oath if Showbaz win 😔

Shahbaz has proved to be a great administrator but history tells us that not every good administrator can be a good leader (Mustafa Kamal anyone), he always had been over shadowed by his brother, this can either go very horrible or can go towards a pleasant direction.

Between Shahbaz and Shah Mehmood if i had to vote i would had voted for Shah Mahmood simply because he has the aura and personality to represent us on international forums
That Shahbaz Sharif is a good administrator is a myth. Good administrators are able to balance development work across the province. They don't spend billions on a metro train that they can't afford. They don't bribe and threaten the bureaucracy to get their compliance. And they certainly do not embezzle billions of rupees of public funds.

PTI electing to resign from assemblies.

I personally don't think this is the right move. Being in the assembly gives you some power at least, and a chance to air your opinions. Moreover, you can somewhat influence the process of caretaker PM. Without an opposition, the govt has a clear path to choosing the caretaker setup.

They could also work to oppose NAB and FIA law changes, and also EVM and overseas vote. Not being the assembly, they cannot even put up any opposition in any form.

Unless they can force the govt to call elections somehow. There is one way. The PTI defected members will be disqualified after this vote most probably, if they vote for Shahbaz Sharif, or because of 1(a). PTI can convince Q league to resign from their seats as well. Remember, the PDM had 173 votes, including those of Salik Hussain and Bashir Cheema.

You need 172 to be in govt. With PTI resigning as well, without almost half the assembly, it would be very difficult to continue and conduct by-polls at such a large scale.

Are there any other scenarios?

Also, can any member who knows the rules tell what happens if there are only 170 members in the assembly? Do by-polls actually happen or does the govt dissolve and we go to elections?

On the plus side though, being in assembly does not have any MAJOR advantages.

By being outside of assemblies and having some street power, the issue can be somewhat forced. Because let's face it, assembly main opposition ko sirf choona hi milta hai, nothing else.

But, I am hearing that resignations will come one by one and not enmasse. What the heck is the use of that? Aik seat par to by-election baray aram say ho jata hai.

Waisay kia baat hai.

Baap PM, beta CM, dono on bail. Running away from court hearings for two months on account of back aches, COVID, and whatnot, magr MQM ko mananay raat 2 bajay chalay jayen gay.

We wil be having an oath taking ceremony of a person on bail. If you are on bail and that too for such a crime, koi company job interview nhn deti, and here we are with a PM, being saluted by the services chiefs, and being congratulated by the Chief Justice of Paksitan as well. At least get yourself cleared by the court first.

Then there's news of Gilani becoming chairman senate. Aik banda jis ka beta video par pakra gaya giving money, who came into the senate on the basis of money, becoming chairman senate.

Khuda ki shan hai bhai.

I am just waiting for the miraculous recovery of the spinal cord of Ishaq Dar. He really is a fine specimen which the medical community should study thoroughly, the ability to heal and then injure the spinal cord at will really is special.
Sir these kind of rules are only for us. Where we have to study hard upto 18 years now minimum, then prepare for interviews and tests, must have an impeccable law and order record only then are we considered to apply for good jobs. But these people live in a different world. The luxury cars they drive, a honest working man can only dream of that.
Whats ironic is that Bajwa sahab would now have to salute the same people whose family abused and hurled alligations against him and his institution.
Also, i just cannot fathom why would bajwa sahab impose this corrupt mafia and do a regime change. If USA was pressurizing so much it cannot be more than the pressure we faced about Afghanistan.
I was honestly under the impression that bajwa sahab was neutral and had no hand in this mess but the way he gave statements about USA-Russia ( if he had given anti russia statement without any pressure i and many people would have respectes him) the way SC and IHC were open at mid night to hear petition about COAS dismissal, the people were put on ECL and so on i mean bajwa sahab has brought shame to an institution which was seen as something holy in this country.