Vip Culture Armored Escort In Pakistan

Darth Vader

Norway
Just Came Across Few videos on Social media , and also on media regarding the Police Protection in Pakistan ,
First Of All i don't Support any Current Party in Pakistan so don't call me Ptian or N league etc
I know its wrong the leaders should not spend tax payers money ,
But the problem its Pakistan we are talking about where murder , kidnap just a random thing so i think we should cut them a slack
Where People are being killed for no reason , Just Suppose if these Leaders arnt escorted properly wont they be Easy target and for all the criminals Taliban etc list goes on and on

REAL leaders are protected by Nation and common people........ you can avoid target killing by escorting 2 vehicles with you, what is the idea of 20+ security vehicles???

My Friend If you like to Check the History How Many of Pakistani leaders are already assassinated in Past ?

Because they were not LEADERS. If you develop a justified society then no one will kill you......
Those who develop justice in society have no fear of death.........

Just Came Across Few videos on Social media , and also on media regarding the Police Protection in Pakistan ,
First Of All i don't Support any Current Party in Pakistan so don't call me Ptian or N league etc
I know its wrong the leaders should not spend tax payers money ,
But the problem its Pakistan we are talking about where murder , kidnap just a random thing so i think we should cut them a slack
Where People are being killed for no reason , Just Suppose if these Leaders arnt escorted properly wont they be Easy target and for all the criminals Taliban etc list goes on and on

In an ideal world, your argument would be perfectly valid.

But...the security escort in Pakistan isn't for security as much as it is for pomp.

No one has a problem with genuine security protocol, but when you have 30 cars pointlessly honking everywhere, a two nut MNA or someone going along with a police van having 2 overweight policemen with just a pistol whose main purpose is to get the guy past traffic jams and signals in Islamabad (Yes i've seen it), son of Sharjeel Memon going to a village to inaugurate a water pump with 14 odd police cars and Land Cruisers, policemen shoving the people away with their rifle butts, that's the problem.

Unless you have presidential level security, a couple of squad cars ain't gonna protect you in most cases.

But if you do have a threat, do not try and take unfair advantage and use the escort to bludgeon the normal motorist and try to get him off road into a drain by the road side.

I've seen some Police escorts who politely go about their way, traffic laws being abided, no harassment, no nothing.

In an ideal world, your argument would be perfectly valid.

But...the security escort in Pakistan isn't for security as much as it is for pomp.

No one has a problem with genuine security protocol, but when you have 30 cars pointlessly honking everywhere, a two nut MNA or someone going along with a police van having 2 overweight policemen with just a pistol whose main purpose is to get the guy past traffic jams and signals in Islamabad (Yes i've seen it), son of Sharjeel Memon going to a village to inaugurate a water pump with 14 odd police cars and Land Cruisers, policemen shoving the people away with their rifle butts, that's the problem.

Unless you have presidential level security, a couple of squad cars ain't gonna protect you in most cases.

But if you do have a threat, do not try and take unfair advantage and use the escort to bludgeon the normal motorist and try to get him off road into a drain by the road side.

I've seen some Police escorts who politely go about their way, traffic laws being abided, no harassment, no nothing.
Agree........
If u need protection, 2,3 vehicles r enough.
If you want to show ur status, then 30+ are not enough.......

Number of cars is not even an issue....you can have a 10,000 car escort for all I care. Except it should be at YOUR expense, not mine, not the taxpayer's expense.

Because they were not LEADERS. If you develop a justified society then no one will kill you......
What the words every single word is awsome dear

Agreed yet we justify them how pathetic we are what about comon pak how many they killed in thes bomb blast than ever citizen needs a guard too

Leaders are those who guide znx lead tge nation with their actions

Recently on eid prayers moron presidant went to eid prayers and for his vip protocol most of faisal mosque was empty and people have to pray outside mosque.

Did this islam says every single person front of ALKAH KAREEM equal

Moron should have prayed at lavish presidant house anx let thousands pray at mosque

For just one guy commomn people cant follow religion faitfullg just for damn protocol

Leaders are those who dont fear from death but fear the day when GREAT ALLAH take bill of their sins

LEADERS are thise who think they are part if comon people

These leaders are provided police protection while there are no police to protect the ordinary people in Pakistan. These VIP must hire their own security guards instead of getting free police protections paid by the government.

You make a great point. One that is shared by many of the Pakistanis and expats on this forum.

Now lets remember this when the next elections come around.

Ghandi, Kennedy, liaquat Ali and so forth were not leaders?

Ok you can say they were corrupt etc. But even Muhammad (PBUH) was attacked, when He was best leader. Truth is, no matter how great leader you're, you're bound to have haters. If you're bad, people want to kill you. If you're good, the jealous want to kill you so they can win/replace you.

The army and police are there to protect ordinary citizens. But don't expect each army or policeman to escort us.

What you should say is, the citizens to police ratio is small. I think half the elite force of Lahore protect sharif, so you can say that is a problem.

I really don't care how much protection they take now, because we are in state of war. A single death can be big blow. We've seen how many politicians have died despite heavy protection, Bhutto or the Bilour etc. Maybe after 2018, or when extortion, kidnappings, killings and terrorism falls then we can start curbing these This is why I prefer they fly by air so less trouble for normal people on roads. But people got problem if so and so flies by air and immediately come on PDF to show picture.

One helicopter in air is far better than 30 cars on roads.

Ghandi, Kennedy, liaquat Ali and so forth were not leaders?

Ok you can say they were corrupt etc. But even Muhammad (PBUH) was attacked, when He was best leader. Truth is, no matter how great leader you're, you're bound to have haters. If you're bad, people want to kill you. If you're good, the jealous want to kill you so they can win/replace you.

The army and police are there to protect ordinary citizens. But don't expect each army or policeman to escort us.

What you should say is, the citizens to police ratio is small. I think half the elite force of Lahore protect sharif, so you can say that is a problem.

I really don't care how much protection they take now, because we are in state of war. A single death can be big blow. We've seen how many politicians have died despite heavy protection, Bhutto or the Bilour etc. Maybe after 2018, or when extortion, kidnappings, killings and terrorism falls then we can start curbing these This is why I prefer they fly by air so less trouble for normal people on roads. But people got problem if so and so flies by air and immediately come on PDF to show picture.

One helicopter in air is far better than 30 cars on roads.
Bhai mare........
Give any logical justification of 30+ protocol vehicles.........

baat to such hai per baat hai ruswaai ki if VIP without protection we need every month elections and every week new ministers as old ones will be killed in a week

oooo yaar bas karday bc 70000 mulk ka banda mar gaya hey aur in benchodoon ko bachanay ke pari hey jinay L ka kuch kya hey aaj tak sewaye batoon kay aur loot kay khaa gaye hain ....

Bhai mare........
Give any logical justification of 30+ protocol vehicles.........
I haven't seen videos of 30 motorcade for someone other than sharifs, Zardari etc. Do you not see how much people hate them? Just see this forum. People would want to kill them very much, so they need ample security. Plus what If someone is part of security who wants to kill them? Not to mention some police will run away. Remember Sri Lanka team attack? There won't be one terrorist to attack, maybe 3 groups come with 10 people each (they're killing someone important, so more numbers) and suddenly even 30 cars seems inadequate. If you drive around with 5 cars, terrorists will think they're more likely to be successful. But with 30 cars, they won't waste their time or resources because it becomes more unsuccessful.

Also you're forgetting that 30 car sometimes include other ministers, ambulances, fire brigade etc.

Right now, as I said, were in state of war. They need VIP security. Maybe 10, maybe 20, I don't know, but 3 doesn't cut it. Once few years pass by and military operation stops, then yes, 5-10 is enough.