USA avoids confirming India's 'surgical strike' against Pakistan claim

Backtracking: India says no helicopters used in 'surgical strikes'

1191350-indianhelicopterafp-1475240454-583-640x480.jpg

Indian Air Force 'Garuda' commandos descend from a helicopter during IAF Exercise Iron Fist 2016 at Pokhran in the western Indian state of Rajasthan on March 18, 2016. PHOTO: AFP

Just a day after India claimed that its army carried out “surgical strikes” inside Pakistan with the support of military choppers, a senior Indian minister retracted the claim saying “these did not involve any aerial operations.”

“There were no aerial strikes,” Indian Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, himself an ex-Indian Army man, told The Hindu during an interview.

Rathore said the Indian Army crossed the Line of Control (LoC) “on the ground” for carrying out what he termed were “pre-emptive strikes”. “That is not like crossing the international border.”

‘Surgical’ farce blows up in India’s face

On Thursday, soon after the Indian military claimed that it had carried out “surgical strikes” against perceived “terrorist launch pads” on the Pakistani side of the LoC in disputed Kashmir region, the Pakistani Army ripped to shreds the Indian farcical claim as an “illusion being deliberately generated by the Indians to create false effects”.

Rathore’s remarks appeared to endorse the version of the army’s media wing, ISPR, which insisted: “there has been no surgical strike by India, instead there had been cross-border fire initiated and conducted by India.”

While Indian media grossly exaggerated New Delhi’s claim the Pakistani media, however, questioned its authenticity.

The Indian Express had called it a “defining moment” but said the government must now be vigilant to ensure that the “clamour for more” did not fuel an escalation in hostilities.

The Hindustan Times welcomed the strikes in an editorial headlined “Befitting response”, and said India would “take satisfaction from the revenge, served cold”.

Cross-border raid: Strategic analysts laugh off Indian claim

The Indian army provided little insight as to how the entire operation was conducted. The media there, however, said the operation was a combination of heliborne and ground forces. Special forces were para-dropped for the operation, it added. It said alleged terror launch pads targeted were in the range of 2- 3 kilometres from the LoC.

Some Indian news websites, which mentioned the use of helicopters in the operation:

The Economic Times

The Quint

India Today

Day 1: india claims conducting surgical strikes using commandos and helicopters
Day 2: india backtracked and says no helicopters were used
Day 3: india backtracked and says no commandos were used
Day 4: india backtracked and says this was not a surgical strike at all but just a test of Pakistan's emergency broadcast system

:what:

Please send chand nawab along with cameraman kamran from indus news to loc location and expose indian lies ,

According to details, John Kirby said that US Secretary of State John Kerry had warned India not to escalate tensions further with Pakistan. Addressing a press briefing in Washington, Kirby said that US was aware of the tense relations between both countries.

:lol::lol::lol:

Some Serious Moral boosting Pak media doing there :disagree:

Escalating the sitatuion by making stupid claims..Modi jesay hukmaran ho tu koom chutya banti rahte hey hahhahahahha

Surgical strikes: India is said to have kept America in the loop
http://ecoti.in/M0vM-Z via @economictimes

US, India military relationship is the closest ever: Ashton Carter
http://ecoti.in/4mFM7a via @economictimes

Uncle Sam helped India jam Pak Radars !! Interesting
1f601.png

Top Jewish body writes to PM Narendra Modi on Uri attack -
Top Jewish body writes to PM Modi on Uri attack. Not many will be able to decipher this message
1f601.png
1f601.png

http://www.ecoti.in/FtCgxb !! Interesting Times
1f60e.png

Come on yaar, why would you need approval of USA for this.

India openly declared that they rammed inside pakistani border and killed dozens for dimes. Now it should be more than enough for pakistan to teach evil India a lesson. PA should do atleast similar surgical strikes in India. Pakistani people won't settle for less than this.
Apne tayyare aur Naswaar oops means NASR ko chamkao aur gazwa-e-hind kar do .. :lol:
O bhai, one little piece of evidence of these mythical strikes, come on dudes we are begging here, just one aerial pic or a little video clip, cause u know 1980's era planes, choppers etc had camera feed, so surely suppa pawa india has it, the way ur media are, scoring ratings, hungry for them caused by a uncurable bollywood fever, the world is a serious place and u indians are turning undisputed jokers of it, u have to provide evidence if u claim strikes assholes, no one takes us seriously if u dont, u are missing the fact that foriegn news agencies have better assets in both sides of the border, even better than indian or pakistani media assets, atleast one international news agency would've confirmed the strike, how stupid are u, come out of this denial or it will drown u in degradation, modi is making ur country into a jest and u are celebrating it, a hisorical line from "gladiator" is due here " he is going to bring them death and they are going to love him for it", lol

Surgical strikes: India is said to have kept America in the loop
http://ecoti.in/M0vM-Z via @economictimes

US, India military relationship is the closest ever: Ashton Carter
http://ecoti.in/4mFM7a via @economictimes

Uncle Sam helped India jam Pak Radars !! Interesting
1f601.png

Top Jewish body writes to PM Narendra Modi on Uri attack -
Top Jewish body writes to PM Modi on Uri attack. Not many will be able to decipher this message
1f601.png
1f601.png

http://www.ecoti.in/FtCgxb !! Interesting Times
1f60e.png

Lol Twitter sources made by Indians. Indians are sure the gospel of truth now. I bet these people were also saying the Russians cancelled the exercise. Oh well can't fix stupid.

You don't understand The Order is under Transition. It will be US-India-Japan-Israel vs China-Pakistan-Turkey & small allies. Many Surprises are in store by Russia & Iran. Turkey will play a Critical Role in Transition of Order. Things have started moving in that Direction.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1286902/modi-has-become-a-prisoner-of-his-own-image

There is a interesting write up on Dawn by an Indian writer. He's saying what most Pakistanis have said for some time. Modi came to power through hardline nationalist views. And now because of that he has to prove his mettle lest he be called a coward.

So enter this surgical strike drama. Now he can do his public face saving by thumping his chest that he showed Pakistan a lesson and the rightest would eat that up.

Come on yaar, why would you need approval of USA for this.

India openly declared that they rammed inside pakistani border and killed dozens for dimes. Now it should be more than enough for pakistan to teach evil India a lesson. PA should do atleast similar surgical strikes in India. Pakistani people won't settle for less than this.
Apne tayyare aur Naswaar oops means NASR ko chamkao aur gazwa-e-hind kar do .. :lol:

lol, nice try, ain't gonna fall for it. We are not gonna start clamoring for war against a nuclear armed nation based on empty rhetoric and baseless claims, we are smarter than that. Shame that same cannot be said for you guys.

Yawn Indians as usual with their bellywood fantasy claims:pop:

Day 1: india claims conducting surgical strikes using commandos and helicopters
Day 2: india backtracked and says no helicopters were used
Day 3: india backtracked and says no commandos were used
Day 4: india backtracked and says this was not a surgical strike at all but just a test of Pakistan's emergency broadcast system

:what:
Its so funny and request to all Indians why hell bent to get affirmation from Pakistanis.if they happy that no strikes carried out let it be .really Pakistan helping India by this .

"You can check out any time you like
But you can never leave!"
-From the song Hotel California

Surgical strikes inside Pak isn't a very bright idea. The USA had a first hand experience when they left behind 40 years of work worth 40b to be deciphered within 4 hrs. The USSR knew it. As for India, hasn't she learnt her lessons from 65 war? One of her pilots landed his fighter in a mint condition on Pak airstrips. For Aklman, Isharet is Kafi...

bunch of hookers is ready to surgical strikes on Pakistan like sunny leon did in uk USA. How she kill all missile and she almost eat all.. Blehh!

We don't need to send prove. They have videos :D