But in Taliban era, no one was there.. other than Taliban. Taliban's mentality is quite different.. They don't like to be friends with people who worship idols..
We also have no interest in a bunch of de-ranged sick, murderous death squad with no essence of humanity in them.
Taliban are a security threat and a bunch of terrorist-supporting lunatics who harbored terrorists against us. That, was the last straw and that plus their antipathy towards the native cultural aspects just sowed the seeds of discord between us.
You guys would have succeeded had you been not involved in Pakistan.. You tried to showcase to Afghans you little investments, but fought an killed through your black water aka TTP, which wasn't even yours.. So saying that we are programmed to fight and kill, that's correct, but we only kill our foes.. we have nothing to do with civilians..
Your Talibanis are killing common people apart from NATO soldiers too Between 2004 and 2014, India had become a prime target of jihadis from your country. Since your government has a denial syndrome, I won't even go into the fact that your intelligence agencies and terror groups were targeting Indian engineers, officers and government servants in Afghanistan, including attacking our embassy and even attacking Afghan government targets.
That's where our role starts.. What they want is what we want... that's why your library and the books in it, and the parliament and the 200 kms road, has no value when it comes to the negotiations.. They don't even want Kabul government to sit in the negotiations..
And let me tell you one thing.. their mentality is not to save themselves.. but to die.. by not committing suicide, only in Jihad.. this is programmed in them.. People who fight to die can't be defeated.. This is what many western analysts have realized over the years of fighting.. Russia realized it in 80s..
They are ready to die which is something the wish for. No denial there.
Do you know why most armies don't win in such situations? Because uniformed troops are under conventions and regulations which would find them guilty of 'war crimes'. This, limits them. If you really think that standing armies cannot take on a bunch of shoot-and-scoot idiots, you are sorely mistaken.
It is just a matter of decisions by any country (it could be you, us, or even SL Army), who is given a go-ahead. Remember these conventions were all built in place so that armies don't become Mongol Hordes again.
American interest in Afghanistan is not the subjugation of Afghans; neither was that of Soviet Union. Most of these countries want to keep a hold and retain limited control for their short and medium term objectives. If their goal was to wipe the floor with Talibanis, how long do you think it would take the world's most powerful and resource-laden military to do it?
Extermination is easy; which is why non-state actors always have more success versus standing armies. It is not because standing armies are weaker.
Anyway, whatever happens there right now is too difficult to say.
I won't comment on it unless we see something.
And you think Taliban are not battle hardened? Man, they are more battle hardened than your and our Armies..
And you think black water wasn't there in Afghanistan and Pakistan? They were here, in plenty.. Even I saw a form given to one of my friends for induction.. They were working with TTP and your RAW even. We took time to get rid of them.. but we ensured their cleansing completely.. our latest step is closing NGOs..
One sentence.. Taliban know about black water. what they don't know, we will tell them..
You are making black water a god here.. No they are not.. Ask us.. If the US had any confidence on them, she would have pulled the forced and completely outsourced Afghan operations within three years of invasion..
What black water can do in Afghanistan once regular forces leave (those were also acting unchecked by the way).. occasionally do bomb blasts in public areas, open fire anywhere, try to control Afghan mineral resources..
I know Taliban are hardened fighters. And as someone from a warrior community, I appreciate their mindset towards a fight.
It is just that you don't know that if Taliban can slaughter the forces, non-military forces can also slaughter thousands and it is not something too difficult to accomplish. The only thing that is stopping them is their client/state. Not capabilities.
Taliban is all about mindset just like ISIS. They are not made from diamond or steel. While mentally they are not evolved enough to be h
umans, physically they are humans and are as vulnerable as anyone else is.
If US has interests in Afghanistan, you will never be able to send them back without suffering a blow back in some serious form.
That's all I am saying.
Taliban aren't like Pakistan which has some legal process involved and it takes us months if not years to punish someone involved.. they have swift justice.. they decide in a Masjid when they catch someone.. within 2-3 days.. and next 2-3 days, kill the accused.. NGOs? forget about them.. Foreign run schools? Forget about them.. TTP and ISIS and their supporters? Forget about them.. Indian RAW and Black water? ready to be killed...
And this is my last post on this topic... we are waiting for the conclusion of the negotiation.. If negotiations are successful, we will be happy, if not, we will be happier.... if you understand what I want to say..
And you really think that the bold part is good for any country?
How do they investigate? Do they have the knowledge and ability to conduct investigations?
Do they know if someone accused is just accused or is someone trying to trap them?
If someone accused you of something which you didn't do and you were in their place what would you feel?
Wah ji wah.
Khud to ap Dubai ke maze le rahe ho with its high life - aur Afghani logon ke liye aapko Taliban chahiye?
Itna shauk hai Taliban shasan mein to Pakistan ki sarkar kyon nahi pakda dete unko?
Your actions will garner nothing from Afghans but hate in the long run.
Do you know why they despise you Pakistanis so much?
This mentality - this exact mentality is why they hate you.