Unban Pork in Pakistan?

No problem

Women and children are exploited i have a big problem here
Bhai Jaan jua bhi aurton aur bachon ko hi exploit kerta Hai.

If a father who is addicted to gambling goes and squanders his earnings on gambling what will he feed his family?

Pakistan mein beray kissay hain jiss mein beevi bachon ko bhaich detey hain kerzay utarr ne ke liye (Prostitution, Human trafficking).

There is a reason Islam prohibits it.

why not legalize it in gawader and restrict anyone from purchasing property there unless he is willing to put substantial investment in industry there and see it take off like dubai.
Gwadar ka hum pichlay dass saloon se sun rahey hain aur ab tak successive hakoomatoon ney koch substantial kiya he nahi hai.

aby lawyer bola tha , Female version of Bhai nai :P
:lol::lol: ab bhukto
But why stop there then? Let's also legalize casinos/gambling and prostitution while we're at it because it will provide an "economic opportunity" and "tax revenue" as you put it.
Prostitution should be banned imo as it's a source of diseases and also me being a Muslim personally can not allow it as far gambling/casinos are concerned well if you want to become successful and earn money and attract tourists like for example Dubai than you've to legalize gambling but we can restrict it to Gawadar only.

Nope it doesnot it exploits stupid people
So we have to be smart and not make women and children's lives miserable.

:lol::lol: ab bhukto

Prostitution should be banned imo as it's a source of diseases and also me being a Muslim personally can not allow it as far gambling/casinos are concerned well if you want to become successful and earn money and attract tourists like for example Dubai than you've to legalize gambling but we can restrict it to Gawadar only.
Gambling causes social ills just like prostitution. Even if we legalize it corrupt officials will suck it away.

But why stop there then? Let's also legalize casinos/gambling and prostitution while we're at it because it will provide an "economic opportunity" and "tax revenue" as you put it.

Your thoughts @django @Zibago @The Sandman

@Sher Shah Awan
We are a nation with a constitution based on Islamic principles, this precludes us from permitting gambling, prostitution etc and very rightly so as our objective values are defined by Islamic law, of course I am open to a moderate interpretation of Islam yet I certainly cannot envisage a scenario where these kinds of haram are tolerated by institutions of government.Kudos

Your thoughts @django @Zibago @The Sandman

@Sher Shah Awan

prostitution = NO, but on saying that it already exists in Pakistan (Heera Mandi).

Casinos/gambling = Yes, why not it also already exists in Pakistan illegally.

Islamic laws are to be applied on Muslims only, you can't force Islamic laws on non-Muslims. Being an Islamic republic means that Muslims will be able to practice their faith with freedom. It doesn't mean that non-muslims will lose their rights.

Also read up Islamic laws regarding non-Muslims and you will get your answer. just to help you out, reference "Dhimmi" and "Jizya"

We are a nation with a constitution based on Islamic principles, this precludes us from permitting gambling, prostitution etc and very rightly so as our objective values are defined by Islamic law, of course I am open to a moderate interpretation of Islam yet I certainly cannot envisage a scenario where these kinds of haram are tolerated by institutions of government.Kudos
Exactly my thoughts Bhai Jaan.

prostitution = NO, but on saying that it already exists in Pakistan (Heera Mandi).

Casinos/gambling = Yes, why not it also already exists in Pakistan illegally.

Islamic laws are to be applied on Muslims only, you can't force Islamic laws on non-Muslims. Being an Islamic republic means that Muslims will be able to practice their faith with freedom. It doesn't mean that non-muslims will lose their rights.

Also read up Islamic laws regarding non-Muslims and you will get your answer. just to help you out, reference "Dhimmi" and "Jizya"
Unfortunately prostitution and gambling does exist and I have heard of terrible stories about the families, especially the children who suffer as a result of these societal ills.

If you observe closely gambling and prostitution/human trafficking are interdependent. Fathers sell their children into slavery/prostitution because they can't pay back the debt from gambling, or they murder their kids because they can't feed them, among other horrible things.

Regardless of Islamic law gambling should be illegal. It is bad for everyone.

Also if hypothetically gambling was legalized the revenue would be considered Haram ki kamai. If Arabs are doing it then that does not mean we should do it too.

Exactly my thoughts Bhai Jaan.

Unfortunately prostitution and gambling does exist and I have heard of terrible stories about the families, especially the children who suffer as a result of these societal ills.

If you observe closely gambling and prostitution/human trafficking are interdependent. Fathers sell their children into slavery/prostitution because they can't pay back the debt from gambling, or they murder their kids because they can't feed them, among other horrible things.

Regardless of Islamic law gambling should be illegal. It is bad for everyone.

Also if hypothetically gambling was legalized the revenue would be considered Haram ki kamai. If Arabs are doing it then that does not mean we should do it too.

Fair assessment regarding prostitution and gambling, maybe not legalizing it would be a better way, or if they want they can do it in such a way that only foreigners can partake in it. As for "haram ki kamai" We can allow only Non-Muslim Pakistanis to own, manage and be employed there. That way we can apply Jizya on them and non-Muslim Pakistanis have another opportunity to earn a living.

But as you were replying to my post regarding unbanning pork products/industry, what is your opinion on that now?

My viewpoint is based on the need of giving more freedom to our non-Muslim citizen and providing them more opportunities to earn a livelihood and at the same time earning some much needed tax/foreign reserves for the country at the same time.

Fair assessment regarding prostitution and gambling, maybe not legalizing it would be a better way, or if they want they can do it in such a way that only foreigners can partake in it. As for "haram ki kamai" We can allow only Non-Muslim Pakistanis to own, manage and be employed there. That way we can apply Jizya on them and non-Muslim Pakistanis have another opportunity to earn a living.
This sounds more pragmatic but I will abstain from giving a conclusive answer. Might be better if some religious council of scholars and experts on Islamic law could give a better answer.

But as you were replying to my post regarding unbanning pork products/industry, what is your opinion on that now?
Well as long as there are regulations in place to ensure that dealings/trading of such products is only between non-Muslims I think it should be alright. But again I am not a authority on religious issues.
My viewpoint is based on the need of giving more freedom to our non-Muslim citizen and providing them more opportunities to earn a livelihood and at the same time earning some much needed tax/foreign reserves for the country at the same time.

This is reasonable because they are our fellow citizens and human beings.

They need to bulldoze that entire debauchery laden den once and for all, it truly is a seedy place of vile repute.Kudos
no use zia tried it. only result he got was they spread like virus in the whole country.it is better to contain them in one place.

This sounds more pragmatic but I will abstain from giving a conclusive answer. Might be better if some religious council of scholars and experts on Islamic law could give a better answer.

Well as long as there are regulations in place to ensure that dealings/trading of such products is only between non-Muslims I think it should be alright. But again I am not a authority on religious issues.

This is reasonable because they are our fellow citizens and human beings.

Its the responsibility of all Muslims to learn the laws of the religion to better ourself, leaving it to other people is the reason that majority of Pakistanis are ignorant about the very religion that they follow. So my advise to you (as a brother) do some research and learn so that you are in a position to help others.

no use zia tried it. only result he got was they spread like virus in the whole country.it is better to contain them in one place.
I think they need to make a better go of it this time around, it is vile, passing through makes me cringe and I am a hardcore "tharki", that says it all.Kudos Hound

what is tharki?