My guess is PA will replace T-69 first so I am hopping for 320 upgrade T-80UDs (T-84OP,P ) and 300 to 400+ New build T-84OP-P , total 700+ T-84 or Al-Haider .
Al-Khalid will replace all other . Rest Time will tell .
Majority of T-59 are Al-Zarrar now.
Pakistan Army has 2050 tanks in service.
From 1975 onwards it acquired 825 Type 59, Type-59s bought prior to that are too old. 500 of T-59 upgraded to AZ.
It also acquired in the same period 300 Type-69, 285 Type-85, 330 MBT-2000, 320 T-80.
It al ready did . Majority of them are Al-Zarrar now , remaining one are also upgraded T-59 , AZ will remain in service for 10 to 15 more years , or until we have full numbers of AK and AH.Will Al Zarrar replace all t-59?
no , no its not 1200 , its max 600 and remaining few hundreds (200+) are T-59G and rest are gone , used as any other thing like bridge carrier , spare parts , or to old to upgrade , etc.Chalo Shukar hai...
All T-59 upgrade to Al Zarrar makes a fleet of 1200 tanks and it is very big & powerful fleet. We need it because our enemy has a fleet of less than 4000 tanks and more than 2000 are t-72
no , no its not 1200 , its max 600 and remaining few hundreds (200+) are T-59G and rest are gone , used as any other thing .
New Recruit
Not true, both IISS & SIPRI confirm that 825 Type 59 imported by Pakistan since 1975 & 320 T-80, 285 Type-88 & 300 Type-69.Will Al Zarrar replace all t-59?
Yaar fazool mai mera dimagh mat kha.. Ja kar apna kaam kar. Tunai hamesha chawal hi maari hai.
Pakistan has following tanks:-
Al Zarrar = 600
Type 59 = 600
Al Khalid = 420
T-80 UD = 320
Type 85lll = 300
Type 69ll = 400
Total = 2640
You better focus on your tanks which don't have night vision capabilities yet . All these tanks are actively working with our land forces with army having the modern & most and the rest are being used by Paramilitary Forces like T-59 used by FC.
Speculation on my end, but if the Oplot-P is selected for Haider, it will be to re-manufacture the T-80UDs (into Oplot-Ps) and replace the Type 85s. The al-Khalid 1 and, later, the al-Khalid 2 will be bought to replace the Type 59 and Type 69s. In all likelihood, the AK2 will likely be the template for re-manufacturing the AK.
what will the 5 to be upgraded tanks get that they dont have now?Old news. Have been in circulation for around a month now. Dont know why the blogs keep sharing and posting the same things again and again as "new development". People keep falling for the same trap again and again.
On one hand there are mentions of T90 and VT4 coming for evaluation and on other and sharing this . . . . . .
That report is more then 2 year old. Please give us update source or else we consider you trollNot true, both IISS & SIPRI confirm that 825 Type 59 imported by Pakistan since 1975 & 320 T-80, 285 Type-88 & 300 Type-69.
Senate Defence committee report from 2015 confirmed 310 AK produced & 485 out of 825 Type 59 upgraded to Al Zarrar.
http://www.senate.gov.pk/uploads/documents/1428039146_666.pdf
Upgraded tanks? You talking about the OPLOT upgrade or about what will the new tank bring to Pakistan that we currently don't have in our fleet?what will the 5 to be upgraded tanks get that they dont have now?
@TheOccupiedKashmir @DESERT FIGHTER
the oplot upgrade, in the op post it talks about 5 tanks being sent to urkraine for upgrades i would like to know what upgrades they are getting. same as the oplot -p?Upgraded tanks? You talking about the OPLOT upgrade or about what will the new tank bring to Pakistan that we currently don't have in our fleet?
Not true, both IISS & SIPRI confirm that 825 Type 59 imported by Pakistan since 1975 & 320 T-80, 285 Type-88 & 300 Type-69.
Senate Defence committee report from 2015 confirmed 310 AK produced & 485 out of 825 Type 59 upgraded to Al Zarrar.
http://www.senate.gov.pk/uploads/documents/1428039146_666.pdf
New Recruit
Denial won't change reality son.
Your information is false. I live here in Pakistan and I know better than you.
Where SIPRI & IISS confirmed Pakistan imported only 825 type 59?
HIT official told the reporter that Pakistan Army possess 420 Al Khalid tanks as of today so I don't need your false information.
400 Type 69 were acquired and later
upgraded to type 69ll.
600 Type 59 were upgraded to Al Zarrar standards.
MoDP 2016 report confirned only 12 AK produced that year, so current number somewhere around 330-340.That report is more then 2 year old. Please give us update source or else we consider you troll