U.S. considering major arms sales to Egypt, Pakistan

US has also agreed to release the remaining Egyptian F-16 it had stopped after the army took over the power.

There were some posts between Horus and I on the F-16 discussion where I had mentioned this almost 4 months ago. About 28 used / embargoed F-16's are on the cards + 18 new block 52+ (may be around block 60, as there have been talks on getting AESA on these too).

albeit India has reduced numbers of Rafale but she is still purchasing advanced MKI and might go for su-35/Mig-35..

Not Mig 35 but Super-Su-30 which may a mix of Su-35 and MKI to keep the cost low and bring its advantages to their present fleet as they can upgrade present fleet to the standards later and for now they may acquire these examples off the shelf similar to rumored Rafale deal.

If we are getting J-10 it would be good.

J-10 won't serve you any new purpose that used / upgraded F-16's won't. Save the money, you can buy 2-3 used F-16's for the cost of a J-10. Get -16's in number. Improve the JFT to block III, bring them close to F-16's block 52. And form your own backbone through the JFT. By saving money and getting enough numbers in with the -16's, you won't have a lot of India specific pressure.
Invest into the J-31 as a JV and get J-11's or some twin engine J's too, with TOT on long range SAMS and Heli's. You'd be all set after about 5 years as 80% of your weapons may be built internally, saving many billions every year.

Kiya ho gaya bhai ?? We had a deal for 36 in which 18 we have acquired and another 18 provision so 18 are available but if we want to go for another 36 including present provisioned 18 then next 18 need to be approved. By the way zulu and Hellfire II been offered to us in a 1 billion $ deal which we are definitely going to negotiate and price will be cut down for us so why not F-16 ??
Well I know about the 18 remaining from the approved 36. The other 18 I was asking about you are saying we'll ask for them?
So I believe in this case we may go for our provisioned 18 F-16 Block 52+ and ask for another 18 F-16 Block 61 which can some how match Rafale with in our budget and later on we can upgrade our previous Block 52s at 61 standard.
Another 18 is fine could be approved if hard cash is offered but block 60 i highly doubt it that is something only UAE has and they even paid for the R&D of the new stuff like radar etc.
n addition their is a rumour that India may going to scrap the sh!ty procurement process ( in fact I like that how they juice out every thing and we got an insight without spending any thing :D ) and may going to sign 60+ not more then 65 Rafale off the shelf purchase while Modi visit to support their dwindling air force fleet numbers.
Well if that is true, just half the order will be heartbreaking for IAF.
And don't you think French would be pissed as well?

J-10 won't serve you any new purpose that used / upgraded F-16's won't. Save the money, you can buy 2-3 used F-16's for the cost of a J-10. Get -16's in number. Improve the JFT to block III, bring them close to F-16's block 52. And form your own backbone through the JFT. By saving money and getting enough numbers in with the -16's, you won't have a lot of India specific pressure.
Invest into the J-31 as a JV and get J-11's or some twin engine J's too, with TOT on long range SAMS and Heli's. You'd be all set after about 5 years as 80% of your weapons may be built internally, saving many billions every year.
Well I agree with you on every part from used F-16 to JV of J-31. But we have to keep an eye on our neighbor's procurement as well, we need something that can complement our F-16s because right now(until block III of JFT) we don't have enough F-16 to take on MKI, Mirage 2000 and Mig-29 combo.
That's why I said the deal would be good for us not the best.

Well I know about the 18 remaining from the approved 36. The other 18 I was asking about you are saying we'll ask for them?

Of-Course Brother we just cant get them at Gun Point :laugh:

Another 18 is fine could be approved if hard cash is offered but block 60 I highly doubt it that is something only UAE has and they even paid for the R&D of the new stuff like radar etc.

UAE is not a hurdle not in any case but it depends on how we handle it with USA :usflag::pakistan:.
Money is not a problem brother Ooo paisa bara hai :big_boss:

Well if that is true, just half the order will be heartbreaking for IAF.
And don't you think French would be pissed as well?

No it is not heart breaking for them but for HAL and DRDO which could learn with TOT.
Air Force still getting something and it is some serious Kick A$$ machine of which even 60 pieces are game changer.
Don't worry about French they have learned their lesson as they know that something is better then nothing and 1 in the hand is better then 2 in the bush :azn:.

There were some posts between Horus and I on the F-16 discussion where I had mentioned this almost 4 months ago. About 28 used / embargoed F-16's are on the cards + 18 new block 52+ (may be around block 60, as there have been talks on getting AESA on these too).
I did not knew that. I heard it in news that Egypt is getting its F-16s however I didn't knew that Block 60 was being offered to Egypt.

Still you didnt get that .
Around 40 of MK 1 is already in production.Around 3 years will take to complete that order then we will have MK 2 for production because only change is AESA and some avionics .Basic design will be that of MK 1.
MK 3 will develop in further upgradation stage by adding more composites to reduce RCS and avionics.LCA is alight class fighter .For heavy hitting we will have FGFA and AMCA .

Rafale is already finalised.Trust me I have my own sources to say that.

LCA is in serial production.
Threads is in here .You can search it .MK 2 is also in development.
You didn't get my point. :)
Only LCA is in production line and it is still in initial phase. AMCA, FGFA and Rafale are on papers to date. Even Rafale deal is not confirmed by MODI Govt. Numbers of Rafale are not 126 now.

All fighters are on plan sheets. When they will come to mass procurement or production, then you will be preparing for next general elections in India. :o: