yaar Kia thank him, apne log hi mar rahen hai ... Army ki top Leadership ko souchna chaiye , Ullu ke Pathe apne AC offices mai bhete hai , aur bechare Jawan aage toyota mai ja ker mar rahe hai , khud tu helicopter se ate hai , helicopter se jaate hai , its time to launch a massive Operation in Wazirstan , and if PTM comes in way eradicate them from existence , but i know it wont happen cause they Sons of soil , if it was MQM or Muhajir there would be carpet bombing in Wazirstan by now ..
Who voted for Bajwas extension? Didnt it include all major political parties?Lets thank Imran Khan for this
Are you saying that no development work is occurring or that the pace of development needs to be increased?Doing nothing is also not an option , ask those who lost their young kids in such attacks, leadership travel to Wazirstan every EID but in Helicopters, they don't know jack shit about the situation on ground, and if they do and yet neglecting it , than hang those Generals for Treason .
No offense , but i will use hard language here , but truth is that the Pashton of Tribal belt don't want to live like Humans, they prefer chaos , and lawlessness so they can smuggle things, sell hashsish etc how hard is it for a common Wazirstani to understand that they are fighting the state and their own army ? they are killing them and yet they expect the rest of Pakistan to respect them ? These Tribal Pashton comes to cities and make No Go areas while they dont let anyone else enter their areas , what if we banned anyone from former FATA into Karachi ? All hell will break lose , truth is that these people don't want good life , or standard services , their leaders and most of people see their tribal association above the Pakistaniate , and hence you find so many traitors among them who will plant an IED for what ? 5000 rupee ..
for years they are fighting and yet they don't know what they are fighting for, Islam ? Pashtoonistan ? Afghanistan ? injustice ? yeah Injustice happen but it happens in all over Pakistan , there are millions of pending cases in City courts , but we don't see city people planting IED or attacking Army check posts, and yet Army claims they are " Bhatkay hue log " ? oh bhai they are outright Terrorists , and traitors and they needs to be killed on sight .
Those IDP's are also to blame, yes these people to be blame for whatever they are going through, they harbor such terrorists in the name of Tribal code, and when they start killing their elders they run to Army for help, now after Army clean the Areas they start harboring the Terrorists again, only difference is that now TTP becomes more moderate and nationalistic as PTM and they are now targeting Army instead of Tribal elders , give them time and bring back Army in a couple of years these Tribal elders will be running to Army to clean it all up . they are living in a mess they themselves create , I am starting to believe that we should have kept the Bengali's and give up the Pashtoon at least thousands of Pakistani's would still be alive .
Bajwa's extension has nothing to do with this. Entertaining this line of discussion will only distract from conversations on the actual issues that need to be focused on.Who voted for Bajwas extension? Didnt it include all major political parties?
Who voted for Bajwas extension? Didnt it include all major political parties?
Bajwa's extension has nothing to do with this. Entertaining this line of discussion will only distract from conversations on the actual issues that need to be focused on.
Most of the criticism of the Army for casualties in ex-FATA (that you see on this forum) stems from the perceived lack of interest in acquiring & deploying larger numbers of MRAP's and drones for force protection and surveillance.I've seen some videos of pak soldiers being ambushed and most of the situations are almost impossible to get out of even for the most advanced militaries out there. Moreover, they've always been travelling in pickup trucks making them sitting ducks. Unless they have a pretty solid MRAP with CEN B7 Level (Armor-piercing Rifle Protection) and STANAG Level-III or higher...it's hard to get outta such situations without taking casualties
What policies and tactics would you like to see changed and why do you think a different COAS would have changed them?Yes Bajwa and his extension has everything to do with it. He along with Imran khan is the one responsible for no change in tactics or policy as far as Waziristan
An army commander is responsible for both success and failure of his troops. If you are continously losing troops for little to no loss to enemy then you are definitely doing something wrong that needs to be changed
That's something inline with IA...our top brass too considers manpower to be dispensable easilyMost of the criticism of the Army for casualties in ex-FATA (that you see on this forum) stems from the perceived lack of interest in acquiring & deploying larger numbers of MRAP's and drones for force protection and surveillance.
Some of our Pakistani military professionals have touched on this in passing - there is a major difference in the mindset of Western Armies vs the Pakistani Army, not necessarily just in COIN/COT, but warfare in general.
Finances and equipment are expensive and hard to get in our neck of the woods whereas we have no shortage of manpower. The Army offsets that with an extremely robust benefits and support system for the families of Army martyrs and those wounded in service, financed by the much maligned Military Inc.
What policies and tactics would you like to see changed and why do you think a different COAS would have changed them?
On the Pakistani side, you might never see large scale adoption of Western style COIN equipment & tactics because COIN is not something the Army plans to do on a permanent basis at the scale it has been doing it and it can easily absorb isolated attacks here and there.That's something inline with IA...our top brass too considers manpower to be dispensable easily
If so then other political opposition parties, namely PMLN+PPP should have opposed IK's wrong decision. But they endorsed it, meaning there was nation wide consensus on the PM's choice.It was Imran decision from the start. He is the one responsible for it