today is the Gandhi Jayanti

I don't need Aunty google, but you should cap your mouth you arrogant prick! Personal attacks on me won't go unheeded, you don't have to try this hard, it's evident you are trying to become the first Indian Moderator of PDF.. good luck!

here is a bit of advice, stop trying to dictate everyone's narrative on what they should and shouldn't be doing on this forum "Professional" (it still literally means jack all to me) given by PDF. All I see is a moron sitting on PDF posting so-called intellectual posts, trying to educate a bunch of brainwashed Pakistani's, Bangladeshis and Chinese. In my view that constitutes a lame person who is jobless at best. I mean come on, to spend this much time on PDf, just to make him feel good about himself! Now scram!

Ps: Your post reeks of bs! @ranjeet

On Topic, I deplore Gandhi and the need to celebrate him, he should be just forgotten in history and move on!

The rest of your post is off-topic. Remember this when trying to reconstruct what happened! :enjoy:

i dont like the way people make him either a deity or a traitor (to hindus)... to me he was a smart politician who used moral pressure to get things his way....
fasting to get your demand met is brilliant tactic but it does not make your demand right(people confuse between the two).. also I dont get why you have to show that you are poor, I am not big on symbolism(and India is all about symbolism, less substance)

having said that... i read his book 'my experiments with truth' in my teenage, I was really impressed. This is not the gandhi people worshiped, this is an all human gandhi, with all his quirkiness and follies.
When India was still under colonial rule, he spent a lot of energy in promoting truth and cleanliness and to some extent equality... it seemed to me that gandhi though social evils are much more difficult to get rid of than colonial rulers... these values are dear to me too, even though I would not call myself gandhian.

Inspirational leader...but his role in independence was always exaggerated...several other important contributions by other stalwarts were easily forgotten...for obvious reasons by the Congress party!

Why don't you name some of the neglected ones? It would not clash with the theme of this thread.

IMG_4628.JPG
He was shot dead by Nathrum Ram Godse for demanding payment of 70crore rupees to pakistan .

Hindus hate Gandhi for his unreasonable love of muslims.

And Pakistanis hate him for simply being Hindu .

Gandhi should have been wise , but then he would not be Gandhi .
quote-generations-to-come-will-scarce-believe-that-such-a-one-as-this-ever-in-flesh-and-blood-albert-einstein-37-73-26.jpg

Pakistanis hate Gandhi ?
Never heard a bad word said about him personally nor read anything to dislike him

Great man was Gandhi

Religious fundos from both sides might be dislike him, for me he was a great leader among other great leaders including Jinnah Sahib free us from British raj. Respect