To ALL members from PAKISTAN.. especially the youngsters!

Every Pakistani is participating in development of Pakistan without Where, when, How conditions. I don't want to go in deep discussion over this topic but i want to say that start from individual personality to correct your self and eradicate yourself from social, cultural, religious & political useless accessories then there will be hope for something positive.

You are talking about revolution, wake up, blah blah blah, then what next?
Same unchanged people, same thinking and again Ramba samba dance!

Nationalism/Patriotism, keep them aside and go ahead with a changed Pakistani in your town and then if you got success convert second person as you are feeling abroad then It will be milestone.
Slow & steadily but solidly & may be you find to see you desired.

Honestly, this is what i mean, i came across this a couple of moments ago

@DV RULES: I am sorry, but I won’t agree to keep Nationalism/Patriotism aside, they are the basis of development for a nation. If you keep them aside, what is going to be the priority?.. self development of individual? That is individualism and that is the core reason of deterioration of our nation.. that has lead our leaders to materialistic development for themselves and their families on the cost of nation..

Make Nationalism the base of one’s development.. make Patriotism the core of our Nation.. Anyone, going against these shall be prosecuted.. make our people feel proud to be a PAKISTANI first!!.. Accountability shall be based on whether what one has done is good for the nation as a whole or bad.. THAT should be the criteria of Justice..

Just my two cents..

Too much nationalism is counter productive. The statement is self-evident.

I don't think so.. There is no such thing as TOO much nationalism..

Definition of Nationalism: The placing, by the individual, of national interests over and above those of the individual, regional, or global. Can exist under all political, social and economic conditions, and across societal structures such as class. Link of Definition

@DV RULES: I am sorry, but I won’t agree to keep Nationalism/Patriotism aside, they are the basis of development for a nation. If you keep them aside, what is going to be the priority?.. self development of individual? That is individualism and that is the core reason of deterioration of our nation.. that has lead our leaders to materialistic development for themselves and their families on the cost of nation..

Make Nationalism the base of one’s development.. make Patriotism the core of our Nation.. Anyone, going against these shall be prosecuted.. make our people feel proud to be a PAKISTANI first!!.. Accountability shall be based on whether what one has done is good for the nation as a whole or bad.. THAT should be the criteria of Justice..

Just my two cents..

Bro...

Nationalism or patriotism are not found in super market that you can ask people to buy and put on.... It comes from inner development of the people... You will find many who vow to die for the nation etc, but they are genrally the first person to to do most unpatriotic things.

Bro...

Nationalism or patriotism are not found in super market that you can ask people to buy and put on.... It comes from inner development of the people... You will find many who vow to die for the nation etc, but they are genrally the first person to to do most unpatriotic things.

My brother..

Have you ever been to Pakistan? If not, then let me assure you, this nation is composed of patriots and nationalists who are held back because more than 60% are illiterate and they cannot understand trickery until it is done, believe me when i say that 70% of population which was supporting Religious groups and the two leading parties was not doing it for their own good or better life.. they were doing it believing that "their" party is on right track to make "Pakistan" prosper.. Believe me when i say that most of them won't even think for a second before sacrificing themselves and their families if it is required for the betterment of the country and its people..

The only problem is our Leadership! The 10% which lead our nation are not nationalist/patriots, you can see the conditions in Pakistan right now, you are well aware (through media/this blog) that there is massive electricity and gas load shedding, the living expense has risen to a stage where normal people can BARELY survive, people cannot send their children to schools because they do not have enough money.. but what are the people rising against? Sovereignty, they are not agitated about their living standards or lack of facilities, they are angry because the country's honor is compromised..

If Justice is served on the basis of patriotism and nationalism, starting from top, then believe me, our nation will rise again in a matter of months (not years).. we have proved it numerous times and we will prove it again, and again, and again.. Insha Allah..

My brother..

Have you ever been to Pakistan? If not, then let me assure you, this nation is composed of patriots and nationalists who are held back because more than 60% are illiterate and they cannot understand trickery until it is done, believe me when i say that 70% of population which was supporting Religious groups and the two leading parties was not doing it for their own good or better life.. they were doing it believing that "their" party is on right track to make "Pakistan" prosper.. Believe me when i say that most of them won't even think for a second before sacrificing themselves and their families if it is required for the betterment of the country and its people..

The only problem is our Leadership! The 10% which lead our nation are not nationalist/patriots, you can see the conditions in Pakistan right now, you are well aware (through media/this blog) that there is massive electricity and gas load shedding, the living expense has risen to a stage where normal people can BARELY survive, people cannot send their children to schools because they do not have enough money.. but what are the people rising against? Sovereignty, they are not agitated about their living standards or lack of facilities, they are angry because the country's honor is compromised..

If Justice is served on the basis of patriotism and nationalism, starting from top, then believe me, our nation will rise again in a matter of months (not years).. we have proved it numerous times and we will prove it again, and again, and again.. Insha Allah..

Thats why i mentioned 'inner development'. Education- proper education, knowledge about the nation and its people, happenning in the world etc. Untill and unless people understand what is actually good for the nation, what should be the priorities there is hardly chance of improvement. because the energy of the common people will be utilised by the narrow minded corrupt politicians and religious leaders. I have never been in pakistan, PDF is the only window to look at our neighbour, but similar condition I see in my country too.

People do not understand what patriotism means- does it mean ' loyallty to the nation or its people or just loyaly to the government or to religious fantics or any political party or person. If Pakistan has to rise it first has to educate its people at any cost. Only then they will understand how their country is kept poor for years how their rulers have considered their well- being a secondary objective.....while using the resourse of the country in some other ventures...

What Pakistan (to some extent India too) need now-

1) Modern education for all. Schooling should be free for all. There should be enough scholarships in higher education to support students of merit.

2)A strong quasi-judicial body to take care of corruption and punish the offenders.

3)Land reforms- (I must confess I dont have much idea about situation in Pakistan...plz enlighten whether there had been any land reform there after british rule and what people of pakistan think of it) and maintain productivity through co-operative farming.

4) A long term planning to improve infrastructure and pursue it stubbornly.

Thats why i mentioned 'inner development'. Education- proper education, knowledge about the nation and its people, happenning in the world etc. Untill and unless people understand what is actually good for the nation, what should be the priorities there is hardly chance of improvement. because the energy of the common people will be utilised by the narrow minded corrupt politicians and religious leaders. I have never been in pakistan, PDF is the only window to look at our neighbour, but similar condition I see in my country too.

People do not understand what patriotism means- does it mean ' loyallty to the nation or its people or just loyaly to the government or to religious fantics or any political party or person. If Pakistan has to rise it first has to educate its people at any cost. Only then they will understand how their country is kept poor for years how their rulers have considered their well- being a secondary objective.....while using the resourse of the country in some other ventures...

What Pakistan (to some extent India too) need now-

1) Modern education for all. Schooling should be free for all. There should be enough scholarships in higher education to support students of merit.

2)A strong quasi-judicial body to take care of corruption and punish the offenders.

3)Land reforms- (I must confess I dont have much idea about situation in Pakistan...plz enlighten whether there had been any land reform there after british rule and what people of pakistan think of it) and maintain productivity through co-operative farming.

4) A long term planning to improve infrastructure and pursue it stubbornly.

Sorry, the way you had put 'inner development' in your previous post along with patriotism and nationalism, i thought you are talking about development of Pakistani nation's patriotism and nationalism..

Agreed! education of the people of Pakistan is what is required right now, if you read my previous posts in this same thread, you'll see that i have been asking students and other young people to go out, protest peacefully and 'educate' people in what is best for the country. It is not in the favor of the country in recent situation to work on long term planning of teaching from scratch.. That should be looked at once the situation at hand is over.

Right now, our people need a 'crash course' or 'executive course' as it is called these days.. a 'fast track' education, and that can only be done by the 20% educated people.. Pakistan is lucky to have 60-70% of its population below 35 years age so its easier for them to change.

All what is required is for educated people to come out, peacefully protest, raise slogans and banners and 'inform' uneducated people that PAKISTAN is priority not PPP or PML or any other political party.

Ahhhhh.. i'm bored!!.. reading these threads.. looking at people talking BS.. giving their views from the comfort of their homes.. lying on beds, sitting on sofas and revolving computer chairs.. holding laptops or sitting in front of desktops, with one opened explorer window/tab showing PDF where they are giving their "valued" views and another opened explorer window/tab where they have either another social network site opened or a movie or song running..

They eat a breakfast equivalent to breakfast of three poor people, then lunch, then dinner and in between they gonna munch on whatever they LIKE.. a couple of cups of tea or coffee during the day.. a pack of fags.. and in the late evening they gonna go out with their friends to have "fun" throwing in a couple of samosas, pakoras or shamis for good measures..

All the talks and patriotism which you show here on forum with your empty words mean nothing!!!! i remember a couple of decades ago when i was a youngster (15-18 yrs old).. if there was something done by the government which the people didn't wanted or liked, everybody use to come out of their homes.. on the streets.. to register their protest.. The force use to be so much that the "Political Government" HAD TO back off..

People on this forum talk about "ghairat" of the nation and "sovereignty" of the country.. sorry to say guys.. you've forgotten the meaning and soul of these word (me included)..

WE are in NO POSITION to say ANYTHING to our government.. What have WE done?.. have we shown our protest?.. do you think that government gives a sh!t about what we talk on PDF or other chat forums?

Remember, it’s the force of youth and educated people which drive the others towards THE change; it’s the younger generation which leads the way towards a better future! The “harawal dasta”

Most of you on this forum are young people under or around the age of 25.. ask yourself this question.. What is more important to you?? Your comfort or your country??.. If you cannot give an answer then let me give it for you.. YOUR COUNTRY!!.. if you have country.. you have future and you can have comfort.. If you do not have a COUNTRY you’ll just be another SLAVE!! PERIOD!!!

It’s funny to see comments like “oh we want change but we need a leader”.. all I can say to it is LOL!! Or ROFL or ROFLMAO!!!.. hmmm pehla katra kaon banay? Pehla pathar kaon maray? Who’s gonna take the first step??

Let me tell you something.. If you keep on waiting for a “Maseeha” or a “Leader” then nothing is going to happen.. All of you have got friends, cousins etc.. Make small groups.. write play cards and banners.. walk on the roads with them.. peaceful protests.. At least register SOMETHING!!!.. do SOMETHING!!!.. let the NATION know that their youngsters are alive.. give them hope that that the FUTURE GENERATIONS are serious about gaining the sovereignty of the country, that the youngsters are not baighairat, that the youth has waken up!! Give them hope that maybe in FUTURE there are going to be some POSITIVES, that the country is in GOOD hands..

Funny thing is NO BODY is coming out.. NO BODY is taking initiative.. NO BODY is doing ANYTHING!! Everybody is waiting for “someone else” to do something!!

I am not telling you to raise weapons or kill people, I am not telling you to burn or destroy properties in protest.. I’m not telling you to destroy the infrastructure.. make a peaceful protest.. raise slogans and play cards.. that’s all you need to do to give initiative to the rest of the nation!!

It will be JUST A START.. where it will lead to? You’ll know!!!

Tu zara chair to day, tishna-e-mizraab hai saaz!!!​

Qaomon ki zindagi main nashaib-o-faraaz aatay rehtay hain.. zinda qaomain woh hoti hain jo muskilon say surkhroo ho kar niklain.. Yaad rukhain, 64 saal aik banday kay liyay to umr ho gi magar qaom ki zindagi ka shaid aik din bhi na ho..

Countries take centuries to rise up to the status where we stand right now!!.. we are one of the FEW nuclear powers.. Every single person in the world knows about us and our country.. Good or Bad.. and that is a BIG achievement.. so don’t give up on this nation.. don’t give up on the future.. There are only few countries who have the capability to lead the world.. and ours is ONE of them..

I am PROUD of MY country.. I’m a PROUD Pakistani.. and I will NEVER EVER lose hope and will never lose TRUST on the youth of our NATION.. All they need is a kick on their back side, and i think these conditions should fulfill that requirement!

Az: Rizwan Yahya Raaz

Your right Sir.

I have comfort. I have my family, i have a nice house and this year i am starting University.

But i CAN GIVE UP. GO ON BENEFITS, run from my family. take away all responsabilities.

BUT NO, i will not because Pakistan needs a young generations voice. Pakistan needs educated people, Pakistan Needs ME and EVERYONE on this forum.

I am making a future for myself and i want a fantastic career and as long as i LIVE my knowledge, is the Knowledge of Pakistan, because im Pakistani. I contribute to Pakistan.

I know you propably want us to start a revolution like the Arabs. But i promise you a day will happen in Pakistan where so much more will happen and no-one will stop it.

But i want to stress want yOu what you have said. You said we are YOUNG. Yes we are. So is our Indian, Chinese, Bengali, Sri Lankans and Arabs here are also YOUNG. And they are Pro-Pakistanis they want Pakistan to achieve greatness, with all this POWER with us. The rising will soon beginning when we inherit this planet. Sir, This is the beginning, it starts with discussions like this, then action, then control.

:pakistan: We don't say Pakistan Zindabad for no reason, we say it cos we mean it.

Booooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooring

lol jk