TLP chief Saad Hussain Rizvi arrested in Lahore, Protests, and related

It's their country, who are we to decide what they do or not do?. At least in france people don't get killed in the name of false blasphemy charges. Shoot these bastard mullahs in the face. Religious extremism will be the end of pakistan.
Oh i support whatever you're saying bro. France made a law why the **** are we under threat and blockage? We need a counter extremism policy more then a counter terrorism one.
Why blame the people, if the people try to change things with force, you people will start crying saying see Pakistanis are violent. --- do you really believe that the beneficiary of this system will let this system go peacefully, kinda hand over in a plate.
Stop with your system shit. The system does not make you violent or extremist, your cultural practices, thinking is more reasponsable. And BTW France made this law so why protest here? Go to france black their streets. They won't even wait a minute and slap you with terrorism charges. And who are you trying to please by blocking roads? You do not demand respect you earn it.

These protests wont last long in my opinion but it will expose indian propaganda they are portraying it as Karachi Civil war 2.0 😆
French will keep doing what they are doing because they are not muslim. They don't care about what muslims think. The more you antagonize them, the more reaction there will be. TLP is feeding the fire, not putting it out. Its former head Khadim Rizvi even demanded that France be nuked.
Salafists did their share, Deobandis did their share, and now Barelvies want to do their share of damage to Islam.
Is that army clip from 2017 ?

French will keep doing what they are doing because they are not muslim. They don't care about what muslims think. The more you antagonize them, the more reaction there will be. TLP is feeding the fire, not putting it out. Its former head Khadim Rizvi even demanded that France be nuked.
Salafists did their share, Deobandis did their share, and now Barelvies want to do their share of damage to Islam.

Top comment. We muslims need a collective response, we need to start a movement where it challenges the west way of thinking ie the thinking that you can blasphemy at Prophets but you can't mock the Queen etc. They will understand this way but we don't even have a voice, where is our media, anchors, leadership, countries.

The people leading these protest are Madaras molvis, I can understand their emotions but this is not a good way. We need educational response to France Islamaphobia, we gota challenge them. Unfortunately we get a few statements here and there and our governments don't bother afterwards.

What our the citizens supposed to do? If they protests then governments does crackdown whilst the same government was calling for chaos all over the country

So this guys with MG-3 and 1000 round bullet belt are not chanting are you sure
@PanzerKiel
Brave or pure ? Or just a tactic to escape without creating a bloodshed !

NOT Suprised by this....
Back in mid 2000s when wearing uniform on the street was considered to be crime in the country - 'Land of the pure' , a vehicle with Brigadier sb along with his elder son were caught in the middle of a protest....slogans were being chanted against military & especially the then Gen.Musharaf, roads were blocked. This is not some highway or a city like Karachi but right in the heart of Rawalpindi Cant, outside Racecourse main gate, Qasim Market signal....
Now the officer had the authority & the mandate to call in his men, disperse the men , carry on with his trip. His back up would be there in less than 5 mins to rescue him....BUT , the intelligence & the common sense dictates differently....
Although the vehicle he was sitting in was Official, but he was in civilian dress, so they got off the vehicle & made their way through the protest on foot. According to a version narrated to me, Brigadier sb at times chanting slogans against his own bosses too....
But sometime you have to play outside the line .....

hang this rizvi and all the other mullahs upside down by their toe thumbs...these are the biggest fakers and maniupulators in history...

Cant fault the cleric. Pakistan is formed on the basis of religion. Its not a uniform ethnic group like Japan or majority hans in China. Common thread is religion in Pakistan.
French are enforcing their national beliefs on freedom, while the cleric is fighting for his beliefs. Their is no wrong here , just a difference in viewpoint.
You cant tell the cleric that protesting for his beliefs is inconvenient when he come on the roads. Then their is no difference between him and a common politician. A politician uses religion when needed to get aid from arab countries and discards when inconvenient, like in the case of France or china or Myanmar.

Why blame the people, if the people try to change things with force, you people will start crying saying see Pakistanis are violent. --- do you really believe that the beneficiary of this system will let this system go peacefully, kinda hand over in a plate.

Once this system is gone - which is likely tbh - it might be replaced with a caliphate.

Do you think these maulvis will be in perpetual agreement with the caliph? Even the first caliphs, the best of all, had people rising against them. What makes you think you will have peace under your maulvis?

You are giving oxygen to habitual dissent, which society will have to live with for a long time now. The Qur'an cursed the mischief makers in the land.

For arguments sake, I imagine what would have happened if the France situation occurred during maulvi rule. Yes they would cut diplomatic ties with France, they would serve a fatwa against France - there would be plenty of flag burning and fiery words. The impact on France would be a sum total of zero, the impact on Pakistan would be of course international ridicule and more isolation. Iran has been doing this for decades and it's made no difference to anyone, except Iran getting poorer.

Pakistan's economy would go down hill without international investment, aid would dry up completely. Other Muslim countries may show some shy support, but nobody will be looking to ruin their own trade with the West.

And guess what? When the money runs out your maulvis will be eating each other on the streets. Like they've always done.

The ones who actually have power, realise that they are responsible the daily lives of 200m people. They know that for their principles they don't have the right to starve the poor man on the streets. So they bend the rules, like all wise leaders.

Your govt is trying to balance the needs of 200m Vs the principles of 200k - and you are siding with the brainless minority at the cost of the common people.

@Joe Shearer What do I keep saying? You can debate in ivory towers but this the reality. The Pandora Box opened once and suffer for evermore from the forces of darkness, that go against reason and logic. That feed on ignorance, that elevate people of primitive minds ino positions that raise mobs. That detract from what is today and real. To what is maddness.

@saiyan0321

When the state itself has incubated this into it's DNA then you gonna have problems in dealing with these groups.

I could not agree more whole-heartedly, and mourn the fact that a rather similar trajectory is being followed in our country.
vesaa sir ji .... RSS or in molviooo ma ziada farq nahi haa...

KOI farak nahin hai! Bilkul ek jaise hai dono.

Westernized people here want a pliable sarkari maulvi. One who joins in for the right causes , like against India or on kashmir.
Expelling the French ambassador is not such a big deal as is being made here. Countries dont stop interacting in absence of a ambassador.
Just a clash between righteousness and realpolitik.

You fellows need to understand that there are Foreign Elements behind this - it has US finger prints all over it. You can clearly see that these goons are carrying weapons. But the problem is the corrupt Establishment. They do not have the will to kill such Satanists.

Meanwhile thousands of ordinary people are stuck on highways. I know of people stuck on highways for 12 -hours or more. Thousands of people cannot make it to their jobs. Hundreds of People missed their flights. Hundreds of people cannot reach hospitals or emergencies. Food and other commodities are stuck.

And this is all due to the shameless people sitting in the Establishment, its military and its agencies who are incapable of doing anything or simply have no shame left in them. Whole country held hostage by 2-cent cheap thugs and this Shameless Establishment not doing anything, just shows you that this country's future is BLEAK.

Was on protection and transport escort duty last night due to this development. Wished I had RPGs to blast all the trucks blocking roads.

Stuck in traffic, had to dis engage protocol and followed an ambulance which was bound to be given way by TLP goons. Speeding up to get behind ambulance so I could "park" my vehicle in the gap between trucks when ambulance was sent through, a suzuki pick up showed up and got behind ambulance before i reached ambulance's six. The goons stopped the suzuki pick up as the driver panicked and started reversing since TLP goons threatened to hit pick up with sticks and had bands on their arms, but the ambulance was let through as a truck reversed to make space.

Too late and unable to find any gap, I started testing different plots and streets to see how far a car can go on these paths to get off main roads and use inner streets. Finally found a street having zig zag dirt paths, kept going till i landed in a housing scheme. Went further ahead to see if any roads were blocked ahead. The paths were clear.

Drove back, joined my convoy, got out with others, made way for all cars to follow my car, led them out of the choked zone and towards freedom.

TLP Thugs attack police, taken a few hours back.
This is Islam.??????...shame
Don't make agreements you won't stand by. Good for TLP.
Shame .... ambulances cannot get through. Pregnant women cannot get to hospitals. Working people cannot get sahoor or iftar as restaurants forced closes. Violence on the streets.. and your name is ghazi...
Wow... my Islam is not the same as your or these people. May Allah save us all from suck people

A sit-in of a religious party in Karachi:
Tower near II Chandragarh Road opened for normal traffic, traffic police officials
Traffic flow has been restored on Hassan Square, traffic police officials said
Protesters present at Shahra-e-Faisal Star Gate, closed for road traffic
Roads of New Karachi Nala Stop, Orangi Town, North Karachi Power House closed for traffic
Clashes between protesters and police at the tower, 12 people including a policeman injured, rescue sources

Scenes from Shahrah-e-Faiasal