This Pakistani restaurant in Vienna runs on trust

If it was light outside and sun shining you mutts would even challange that and say it is night. Majority of the restaurents and almost all the Balti are Pakistan owned and ran but the idiots tag them as Indian. thus my comment which was directed to my countrymen. The whole world knows that there is a connect with Hinduism and vegetarianism not withstanding your claims to the contrary.

Being silly & uninformed is one thing but when you have to disgrace yourself by being abusive, it's a whole new ball game. A pity you feel the need to do that. Of course there is a connection between hinduism & being vegetarian but your own quoted piece says that "not all hindus are vegetarian". The figures posted help in understanding where the numbers stack up.

If you are angry that many Pakistanis feel the need to call their restaurants Indian, maybe you should wonder why that is instead of ranting about it.

I don't know what I am surprised more by, that this restaurent is "pay as you wish" or that this guy has decided to actually call it "Pakistani". Most will avoid using the term "Pakistani" as if it poison and instead hide behind terms like "Desi, Apna, Asian, Indian, Balti" etc.

Am also surprised that most Pakistani restaurants in UK are generally termed as catering Indian food however Indian food neither slightly touches the taste nor the variety we have. Our's is lush in taste, rich in delicacy and am not being biased here that I have yet to try 'one' Indian restaurant serving at least reasonable food in UK. Not denying Indians don't have taste but something surely missing but hyped.

In many ways, India is the center of the vegetarian world, but there is a common misconception that India is a predominantly vegetarian country. Just how many people actually refrain from eating meat? Even the NPR story is modest in its estimate of 300 million( 25%). A survey conducted by the Hindu, CNN and IBN in 2006 concluded that 40% of the country was vegetarian (including consumption of eggs). The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations sited the National Sample Survey which found that 42% of the country was vegetarian. But still, in India, 40-42% is almost half a billion people, which is greater than the number of vegetarians in the rest of the world combined.

As is the case throughout the world, wealth drives demand for meat in India, the consumption of which is often a status symbol. This is to say that until now, the number of vegetarians in India has been so high, not because people were adamantly opposed to eating meat, but because they could not afford it.

Furthermore, there are parts of India such as Kerala, Punjab and Bengal where meat is a staple of the diet. It is safe to say that Indian culture is informed by, accommodates and celebrates vegetarianism, but by no means is India a vegetarian country.

http://mrcyriac.com/2012/03/01/just-how-vegetarian-is-india

So not Vegetarian...

AND

Not limited to Chicken..

Below an old report but should be used for directional purposes only..

People in India are likely to eat more beef and veal (meat of calves) in 2009 as compared to Pakistan, according to findings released in the latest US Department of Agriculture (USDA) report on ‘Livestock and poultry: World markets and trade’.
India’s demand for beef and veal is expected to be about 65% more than Pakistan at 1.9 million tonnes in the coming year. Veal is the meat of calves (young cattle). People in Pakistan are projected to consume 1.1 million tonnes of beef and veal.
India may pip Pakistan in beef consumption: USDA - Livemint

There goes the claim....any other crap to counter?
@Bang Galore @Skull and Bones

Am also surprised that most Pakistani restaurants in UK are generally termed as catering Indian food however Indian food neither slightly touches the taste nor the variety we have. Our's is lush in taste, rich in delicacy and am not being biased here that I have yet to try 'one' Indian restaurant serving at least reasonable food in UK. Not denying Indians don't have taste but something surely missing but hyped.

:lol: Yes you are but that's fine, everyone has some biases & familiar tastes always have a calling. Btw, if you go by the argument, most restaurants are owned by Pakistanis selling "Indian" food...:D though the actual reality is that the majority of "Indian" restaurants in the U.K. are Bangladeshi owned.

.food is such a subjective topic...to even say that one is better than the other is useless...Its all based on ones taste..

But you surely don't seem biased....lol!

:lol: Yes you are but that's fine, everyone has some biases & familiar tastes always have a calling. Btw, if you go by the argument, most restaurants are owned by Pakistanis selling "Indian" food...:D though the actual reality is that the majority of "Indian" restaurants in the U.K. are Bangladeshi owned.

Nope am not! My experience is first hand, and none I've met has called his restaurant Indian yet. This phenomenon is generally common among natives, I mean whites, that any food with spices in it is Indian. It is not about familiar taste, Chinese food is widely famous of its taste acceptable to almost everybody, familiar not familiar. Indian taste specially south, yukh. Even vegetables are not up to the mark. Sikh are good at it though. Talk to me further if you live here, else I have no interest in your bongiyan.

.food is such a subjective topic...to even say that one is better than the other is useless...Its all based on ones taste..

But you surely don't seem biased....lol!

Take it as you guys like, hype as much as you want. Am happy to watch comedy show :lol:

Your argument has no substance...

Who's perspective are you speaking from? A Pakistani?
Which neutral claims/survey do you refer to that says Pakistani food is better than Indian food (Veg or Non.Veg)
Indian food is definitely more popular if you go by the numbers....so what else is a measure of "better" if not the actual sales/popularity?
But I suppose the concept of taste being subjective ran right over your skull it seems...

Please continue to enjoy the comedy show...though the main attraction still features you as the clown!

PS: Also understand that you cannot be unbiased and Pakistani when comparing Pakistani food to other cuisines....

Nope am not! My experience is first hand, and none I've met has called his restaurant Indian yet. This phenomenon is generally common among natives, I mean whites, that any food with spices in it is Indian. It is not about familiar taste, Chinese food is widely famous of its taste acceptable to almost everybody, familiar not familiar. Indian taste specially south, yukh. Even vegetables are not up to the mark. Sikh are good at it though. Talk to me further if you live here, else I have no interest in your bongiyan.

:lol: Yup, you truly are not biased.

You mean they eat machli?

No, Gujratis and Rajasthanis, and few south Indian brahmins i know, avoid any type of non veg, including eggs. While some brahmans in North India doesn't have problems with eggs and fish.

@save_ghenda
@Shamain

I know but too many times on too many things Pakistani's are afraid almost or even act apologetic in using the term Pakistani. We are now 68 years old. Thus we are older than most Third World countries yet we hide behind terms like "Dhesi, Apna, Asian, Balti, Muslim, Indian".

Nobody else does that. You get 10 Solvaks and you will get shop with big sign "Slovakian Sklep". You get 10 Kurds and you will get restaurent called "Kurdistan" yet there is not even a country called Kurdistan.

Then you get 50,000 Pakistani's you get mile, after mile of shops all singing the "Dhesi Restaurent, Apna Sweet House, Indian Grocery, Asian Cloth House, Muslim Money exchange, Balti Curry Palace" song.

Dawn is a Pakistani newspaper right. Even they suffer from the Indian disease. Do you see how they even manage to sub bracket Pakistani with Indian. If this was a Indian place and Indian newspaper they would never mention Pakistan.

This bull has to stop now. When a Pakistani plants a bomb in London they don't say "A dhesi, Indian, Asian, Muslim did it, they say Pakistan and then add Muslim to it. In for the bad, in for the good. Coin has two sides.

It is like in history. Stuff that happened 3,000 years ago I used to say "present day Pakistan" but then one day I thought hang on. 3,000 years ago there was no India, no Afghanistan, no Britain, no France yet they use their own names retrospectively. Thus now I use the term Ancient Pakistan. If we use it everybody will start using it in time.

Edit: I have had long chats with English about this. They insist it is Indian. I tell them the food has chicken, meat etc. Most Indian;s avoid Chicken like we avoid pork so how could it be Indian. I have had to tell them next time they go ask the workers there !

Dawn is a stupid dog newsppaer,

There sole purpose in life is to constantly show pakistan and india are one ,pakistan and india are one,pak and india are one. SODDDD OFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!!!!!

NO WE AREEEE NOTTTTTTTT!!!!! DONT YOU BLOOODDDYYYYY GETTT THISSSSS. JUST GETLOST AND GO SIT IN THAT MODIS LAP INSTEAD OF trying to over write our identities by ur manhooooss complexes.just GO AWAYYYY TO INDIAAA.(this is for dawn )
phew!!! This is how mad it gets me when someone tries to do this to us.

Dawn is an indian propagnda machine working in pakistan.Trust me each time i read them they are into such crap. Har bar aisa koi naya manhoos article.

Nothing nothing nothing in this would be so cruel theano get ur identities erased and be overwritten and superimposed upon by a bleurrghhhhhhkakakakakfkfkfkfkf identity.

As of restaurant owners etc they need to get some life.
If we had bad reputation india has even worst we are still better .so bloody use your countrys name and build a brand.

Sachmay ham bari loser qoum hain. Hum pakistani. Humain Allah nay hamesha acha diya is leay we are never grateful to Him and always finding unnecsessary flaws in ourselves,our identities and then the biggest menace we have our seclarist liberals (not u, but the breed that is found under this category in pakistan are only pakistan haters mostly ) Look at our country,our motherland,our people, our armed forces, our peoples's brains, intelligence, human resources in short they are mashaAllah so awesome. so intelligent and genius.
True we need a lot lot lot of catching up to do in education technology etc. But we got the potential.

Lekin hum aik ehsas e kamtri ki maari hui qoum hain. Yes true, one of our genuine issue is our moral corruption,no wonder why we are in pits, the kind of ppl uwil be the same kind of politicians u will pick and we see that happen every 5years.

But we do suffer from hell lot of a terrible inferioty complex that our neighbours are fully aware of and take advantage of it too.

Look at our actors har doosray din , dripping their drools go running to india ,what for ,for peanuts remuneration , some fame, and humiliation of given tiny bitsy roles, whilst indian director nicely milk the popularity of these stars as there is a vast pakistani diaspora thronging theaters to watch their tv stars.
These actors to me utter disgrace ,they better getlost for good to india.
We have such a distinct culture beautiful language yet we arent proud of it.

Just think urselves why these indians are sitting on all of our sites and so shamelessly. Phir baqwas bhi kartay hain. All our new sites are hijacked., look at this forum there are more perv indians here than pakistanis, look at this thread alone, its so annoying now,

Just think hamaray peechay keu aatay hain yey log , after us pakistanis, . Why they are so desperate for pakistanis. Cuz we have such an amazing culture, beautiful language,polite titles for relationships. Our language alone binds us together so beautifully. Hum may koi baat hai na..hum sab pakistanion may.

hamari language ko bhi hijack karnay ki koshish kartay hain ,could u believe it.

Recently dawn had published some indian kids were brought to visit pakistan and interact with our school kids, so those indians were saying Pakistanis have a very polite way of addressing each other. You urdu pronouns aap,etc. Ifelt so proud.
then look at our classic dramas pakistani tv shows they are still considered some class in india. They did a remake of dhoop kinare.

Infact there was an indian film (big budget) in which they took complete sequences of tanhayyian , that zara saniya sisters show ,omg omg omg how much ilove that show, so ya anyways , and not just that in the same movie, they all are shown to be hindus, and if u know in hindus titles for paternal uncle is 'kaka and for fathers sister is 'booua', but in the movie they call their relatives as chachhuu and phoppoo, cuz they were so inspired by how we address our relationships.

I mean just look at this alone their media is obsessed with us, indians are obsessed with us....they are always following us ,what does that mean, we pakistanis are some blessed ppl, we have something in us that these ppl cant leave us alone.
and whats more ridiculous is that on the one hand they are obsessed with us on the other they are so cheap they insult and mock us, that look at u, where ur economy stands, ur country is a sinking ship, u are a terrorist nation etc etc . As in try getting my point that they have to stalk us yet mock and ridicule us to overcome their inner complexes and the fact they cant accept that we are better than them ,and also at the same time to makeus suffer from these inferiority thoughts that oh we pakistanis are so downtrodden and all etc etc indians are so better, their ports economy are better, (Our foot ,!!!like we care even if ur are better) , so that we pakistanis could never come to realize that how lucky and blessed we are. Its like a psychological tool iu are better than me i cant take it ,i will keep teasing and critiizing u so that u always stay subdued etc.

MY FOOT!!!!!! If u pakistanis arent going to pull urselevs out of slave mindsets noone ia going to help u out.
And omg omg how much i love urdu. I seriously care for no bloody english hindi etc. Alone this language has given us so much.
Anyways. Just learn to love ur identity not to extreme nationalistic extent but healthy manner. Love your amazing amazing language that alone carries so much warmth ,so rich and brings us together. Masha Allah.

All "Asylum Seekers" Should follow his footsteps and Contribute something to Their Asylum givers as Gratitude.

Story of indian immigrants aka asylum seekers.
Read it carefully,he is a asylum seeker not a professional immigrant with specific expertise,on the other Hand Indians are the Largest Group under H1B Visa in US alone and the number will only rise in future.

I know who he is but u were insiunating that everyone is an asylum seeeker. Just cut the crap.
And wait oh yea usa h1 b visa???oh hullloo this guy is in vienna nobodys speaking of usa.
And h1b visa??? Highest number provide the source.

And see here your own PM is begging obama for h1b and l1.
Barack Obama Offers India Assurances Over L1 & H1B Visa Concerns

a rejection rate of 40pc buahahhaha