This is the true spirit of my Pakistan.

Few days earlier, this family struggling to make ends meet, was spotted near Mall Road in Lahore. A local businessman saw this and took notice. First he took them for a meal, then took the family shopping to get warm clothes for them. He had children enrolled in a decent school and took the responsibility for their education and above all, gave employment to father in his restaurant.

پہلی تصویر سے اگلی کہانی :

ایسا ہے پاکستان ہمارا ۔۔۔۔

کچھ روز قبل لاہور مال روڈ پر اس شخص کو دیکھا گیا تھا

اج لاہور کے ایک ریسٹورنٹ مالک نے ان کو طلب کیا ان کیلئے اور بچوں کیلئے گرم کپڑے خریدے ،کھانا کھلایا اور بچوں کو اچھے اسکول میں داخلہ دیا ، باپ کو اپنے ریسٹورنٹ میں ملازم رکھا ۔
شئیر کرنے کا مقصد یہ بھی ہے کہ ہر صاحب استطاعت ہر ایسے غریب لوگوں کی مدد کرے تو کوئی غریب نا رہے ۔ اور مالدار لوگ جو سکون کے لیے ترس جاتے ہیں اور یہ کام کریں سکون ہی سکون پائیں ۔۔

میرا پیارا پاکستان۔ میرے پیارے پاکستانی

View attachment 518470

View attachment 518471

View attachment 518472

View attachment 518473
Are the family Afghan refugees?

Heads up. I am planning an article on his housing plan.

An article cannot undo the actual work being done and the transactions and Resource planned.

Project this size has usually huge dams planned and own energy Management.

But government cannot make any headways on any notion of dams now even SC has given up. All because they need something bigger than this mandate.

Lets see how this populist leader last as the God sent Messiah of democracy

This story... Is it real or is it media fiction? If it's real, is that guy doing it with ulterior motives of publicity? If Pakistanis are so magnanimous, why don't they pay taxes? Misuse of tax funds shouldn't be an excuse. If general Pakistanis are like this businessman, the politicians shouldn't be too different. Something doesn't add up.

Pakistanis are among the top nations who do charity.

A Better solution is to simply rebrand taxes in zakaat.

This will solve the Puzzle for jurists and Economists alike.

Just need to find somebody brutal enough to have the gonads to do this and free Muslims from the institution of the Mullah who needs the embodiment of Satan in the secular mind to survive.

The State should follow the diktat of the constitution and own the Religion in entirety.

I don't trust government and don't want Zakat ending up in pockets of corrupts and paying for their luxuries.

there are good people in pakistan but the system filters them well at the lower levels and the corrupt and flatterers reach the top positions.

Muhammad Pbuh said, If you help someone from your right hand, make sure not even your left hands knows it .. ( not exact words ) . If he help than do it quietly don't do it for show off , but in the end a family has full belly , children have clothes and education , may Allah reward the man for his help .

Also the top nation for tax evasion and corruption by leaders during war.

General Niazi in 1971.

PM Nawaz Sharif in 1999.

Get the fuxk out of here .. @waz @Dubious brothers can your please clean this trash

This story... Is it real or is it media fiction? If it's real, is that guy doing it with ulterior motives of publicity? If Pakistanis are so magnanimous, why don't they pay taxes? Misuse of tax funds shouldn't be an excuse. If general Pakistanis are like this businessman, the politicians shouldn't be too different. Something doesn't add up.
Not everyone is like in india doing for fame
Pakistanis dont pay taxes but we are 1 of the top in charity...

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1664949/9-pakistan-one-charitable-nations-world-reveals-stanford-study/
https://www.dawn.com/news/1411900
https://tribune.com.pk/story/1498218/pakistan-climbs-14-spots-world-giving-index-2017/

If you must know:

When it comes to charitable giving, Pakistan is a generous country. It contributes more than one percent of its GDP to charity, which pushes it into the ranks of far wealthier countries like the United Kingdom (1.3 percent GDP to charity) and Canada (1.2 percent of GDP), and around twice what India gives relative to GDP. A study conducted by Pakistan Centre for Philanthropy shows that Pakistanis give around PKR 240 billion (more than $2 billion) annually to charity. The same report indicates that about 98 percent of people in the country give in one form or another—if not with cash, then with in-kind donations or by volunteering for needy causes.

https://ssir.org/articles/entry/philanthropy_in_pakistan

We dont pay taxes due to lack of trust in the system by some and others just have bad habits of being richer than their neighbours
General Pakistanis are like the businessman, you can see how quickly we send aid even when Sri Lanka or Japan needed it...it is not a myth. Politicians are in another dimension they are not a representative of the local population ....

Pakistanis don't pay taxes but we are 1 of the top in charity...
Not only charity but Pakistanis do pay taxes too, albeit through spending rather than on income. Only businessmen and their employees avoid income taxes with the help of tax inspectors just like people can and do avoid paying for electricity with the help of meter readers/inspectors, just like criminal element avoids paying for their crimes with the help of thanedaars and judiciary. I can solemnly attest to this happening between 1975-1995. I can't say anything about the period between 1995-present

The term Pakistani and homeless should never be written again in the same sentence.

So shall it be written and so shall it be done
I understand that family in the post is very poor but may not have been homeless, and that the father may have been using the children to garner sympathy to sell his wares.

"gulfnews.com Dubai: A homeless family sleeping on the streets of Lahore, Pakistan, got a new lease of life thanks to a Good Samaritan.

The father, who is a person of determination, was photographed sleeping with his children in the cold nights in Pakistan’s state of Punjab by a journalist, @iihtishamm.

He shared the pictures, writing: “A helpless family sleeping on the streets of Lahore's Mall Road, wearing a blanket of poverty.”

His tweet received a lot of attention on social media, including a response from Dr Shahbaz Gill, the chief spokesperson of Punjab’s Chief Minister.

@ShabazGil tweeted: “Punjab government [is] building five shelter houses in Lahore. Inshallah, first one will be built within 60 days. Meanwhile, if anyone knows about this location, please let me know so that help could be extended to this family.”

However, even before the pictures went viral, one man who did spot the family was Umer Hussain, a business owner who usually cycles between his outlets in Lahore.

Coming across the family on October 27, Hussain shared a conversation with the father as a story on his Instagram account.

He asked the father why he was sleeping on the streets and told him to not bring his children to sleep with him on the streets and promised to offer them an education.

This week, the family was still there - shivering, huddled together.

RDS_181109%20Homeless%20Pakistani%20family%205.jpg

Picture shared by Umer Hussain on his Facebook page Facebook/Umer Hussain

View gallery as list

Speaking to Gulf News, Hussain said: “I had warned the father to not bring the children with him when he was selling those baskets and he had promised that he won’t do so. So, when I saw them on the street again five days ago, I got really upset. I called the police because I wanted to make sure that these were his children,”

Hussain didn’t stop there. He went on to check on the man’s family and once he was confident that the children were his, he took them shopping for clothes and had dinner with them.

In a Facebook post, he shared pictures from his time with the family and asked people who wanted to help the family to send their donations to any one of his restaurants.

In a live Facebook video shared today, Hussain showed the children playing in his home garden, writing: “Kids having best time in our backyard! - look at the smiles they have!”

He said that he had already contacted the Child Protection and Welfare Bureau and searched for schools nearby, where the children could study.

“We are doing our homework because we actually want to make a difference. It is not about a publicity stunt, it is about changing the life of these children forever,” he told Gulf News

He went on to add that the Pakistan government has banned child labour, but children who are used as bait to sell products or for begging is also a critical social issue.

“Children should not be on the streets. That is the point. If there is no child labour, children should also not be allowed to be used to beg. So, the government should ensure that children go to school.”" gulfnews.com

RDS_181109%20Homeless%20Pakistani%20family%203.jpg

cheers

Pakistanis do pay taxes too
A very high % dont. A story for another thread :)

Not only charity but Pakistanis do pay taxes too, albeit through spending rather than on income. Only businessmen and their employees avoid income taxes with the help of tax inspectors just like people can and do avoid paying for electricity with the help of meter readers/inspectors, just like criminal element avoids paying for their crimes with the help of thanedaars and judiciary. I can solemnly attest to this happening between 1975-1995. I can't say anything about the period between 1995-present
Rest I agree about the theft!

It doesn't add up for you since it happened in Pakistan.
I mean the guy's right arm was removed using special effects and the infants are great actors who pretend to be sleeping in the street just for the camera shoot.
good job arguing with a bhunge indian! they live inside a bubble mate no point talking logic with these baboons.

Jab rent nahi de paraha to 2.5 crore ka ghar kese lelega qiston pe?

Or shahar kay andar shahar banate jarahe ho without planning.

Naye shahar banao wahan log khud jaenge. Take paani lejane ka Rasta bane.

Hari ko hari rehne do.

Ye log homeless hogae hai per kese hue uska ilaaj karo. Ghar se nikalte hi kyon Agar rozgar qareeb muyassar hota.

Ye capitalists schemes long term bhi hosakti hai not for ek hukoomat do hukoomat

Be-ghar kaisy hue. Good question. Bhai jab gar 2 kamro ka hy to 7 bachy q paida karne ? Control ni kar sakty kia ? Yar apky dahe laany kay kaam any waly bacho ki paalny ki zimadari b hakoomat ki hy ?

2.5 crore ? Are you serious ? Bhai behria town me is se sasty me mil jata hy makan. Ghareeb ko makan b ab bahria town me day wo b 2.5 crore ka ? Nokar ki tay nakhry ki. 2.5 million ka makan b to le sakta hy na ? Acha lena he q ? Rent pe b to le sakta hy na. Ni matlb ghareeb kay sar pe chat b ho, or apni b ho, or 2.5 crore ki b ho, or wo apni jaib se b na le hakoomat de ? O jaa o baba, kam kr apna. Haha