This Graceful Pakistani Man Shares Why He Left The USA To Return Home For Good!

Zibago

This Graceful Pakistani Man Shares Why He Left The USA To Return Home For Good!
By S.K Pakistan Posted on March 24, 2017
PicMonkey-Collage-53-1000x550.jpg

Pakistan might not be a perfect country, but home is where your heart is, and our heart is most definitely in Pakistan. While there are many that want to leave our beautiful country and move abroad, some people leave foreign countries and move home. Similar is the story of this man who left the USA for good to move back home.

Meet Yousuf Bashir Qureshi, commonly known in Karachi as YBQ, the owner of the Commune Artist Colony. A man so traditionally cultured, that every word he speaks makes a lot of sense. In a video that went viral on the internet some time back, YBQ was seen talking about why he left the United States of American and moved to Pakistan for good.

YBQ owned a garment factory in the USA, making costumes for movies and music videos. He then talks about how he received a call one day, with his best friend telling him to move back to Pakistan. At first, he was scared, whether he would be able to settle in Pakistan or not. Whether there would be any ‘scope’ for his work or not.

In the video, YBQ can be seen making a lot of sense, everything he says comes right out of a philosophy book. “Everything in life is settled, nobody can make me live or die, everything is written.”

Source: youtube.com

YBQ then reveals that his best friend was his grandfather, the same best friend who asked him to move back to Pakistan. A few laters, after he came to Pakistan, his grandfather died in his hands. He then makes it clear why coming home was so important. Had he not been there in Pakistan, he wouldn’t have been able to spend time with his best friend, neither would he be able to teach his kids about the relationship between him and his grandfather.

Source: ybqdesignstudio.com

It was then that YBQ decided to make a social place where he could promote people and provide them with an open platform. This is when he came up with the Commune Artist Colony, located near Mai Kolachi, Karachi. He says that every city, every colony, every neighborhood needs a place like the Commune Colony. YBQ then says that not everything is about money, there are a lot of means of making money but not everything you do benefits others – and this is your biggest strength!

The thought process and actions that followed from YBQ speak volumes about how one can benefit their country, especially if they have been blessed with the means to do so. YBQ left the USA moved back to Pakistan for his people, for his family, setting an example that not everything in this world is about money.
https://www.parhlo.com/pakistani-artist-left-usa-for-good

YBQ then says that not everything is about money, there are a lot of means of making money but not everything you do benefits others – and this is your biggest strength!
A point worth noting :tup:
But im confused how does his work actually help others

Good for him.
I'm planning to move either UAE or Germany even the US because I have some relatives there.
Pakistan is no longer the country to live,in truth this opinion is shared by millions of Pakistani expatriates.
After civil service for 45 years and retiring at grade 22 even so if it doesn't get you the things you deserve then this is not the country to live.
It was a better country to live even in the end of 90s when alot of problems such as terrorism corruption and social disparity wasn't this high.
People are in reality extremely frustrated in Pakistan while the rich the likes of Nawaz are ripping the country off.
I myself graduated and saw the enormous amount of fleeing Pakistanis.
In fact 4/5 of my classfriends with whom i did A-levels are now abroad.
The only reason i also stayed back was to join the army but unfortunately this year the age limit was shrinked to 21.
In truth Besides the civil burucracy or the army there is no future in Pakistan.

If the benefits of CPEC are realized, Pakistan will see a slowdown in immigration, and, possibly, even a reversal. It's all about opportunities. But this will take some time to correct.

Good for him.
I'm planning to move either UAE or Germany even the US because I have some relatives there.
Pakistan is no longer the country to live,in truth this opinion is shared by millions of Pakistani expatriates.
After civil service for 45 years and retiring at grade 22 even so if it doesn't get you the things you deserve then this is not the country to live.
It was a better country to live even in the end of 90s when alot of problems such as terrorism corruption and social disparity wasn't this high.
People are in reality extremely frustrated in Pakistan while the rich the likes of Nawaz are ripping the country off.
The only reason i also stayed back was to join the army but unfortunately this year the age limit was shrinked to 21.
In truth Besides the civil burucracy or the army there is no future in Pakistan.

Than try to changing running away won't do anything good. In future trouble will only increase for you people I mean those choosing to live abroad

A wise move... need these people contribution of our national growth in the field of Science and technology..

Good for him.
This is exactly why I say that the really smart ones have already left Pakistan.
I don't see much hope for the future because the people in power don't want reforms.
Selfish people are filling their bags with as much loot as possible, they don't care what happens to the country or its people.

One wonders if he has dual citizenship? Easy to move back to your native country if you already have an exit plan in hand.

Good for him.
Seriously i hate people who think there are no oppurtunities in Pakistan i mean you have to work from bottom up start small har koyi paidaishi babu nahi hota you have to do hard work in the begining i know a guy who worked as a salesman for 6 years now he is regional manager for this pharma company
I failed for a post at NAB in the inteview stage despite being selected among 5 from 40,000 candidates did it make me give up hope ?No ,the only regret i have now is private walay khal udhairtey hain govt mein mazay hain :D
I worked as a customer care guy at telenor,as a cashier,gave tutions (contrary to popular belief on pdf i am not a rich spoilt brat but i am from a middle class family )now i am doing internship at a software house (two more months till contract :D )i never gaveup hope i always believed in myself and in my country fear is your biggest hurdle towards greatness go into the unknown and dont be afraid of what others think

Good for him.
A levels haha now i see you are sorrounded by spoilt brats good things i did my inter from a sarkari college :D

Than try to changing running away won't do anything good. In future trouble will only increase for you people I mean those choosing to live abroad
Try to change and improve the system rather than giving up on it

This is exactly why I say that the really smart ones have already left Pakistan.
I don't see much hope for the future because the people in power don't want reforms.
Selfish people are filling their bags with as much loot as possible, they don't care what happens to the country or its people.
Oh really i disagree :D

If you disagree then good for you, it means you have hope.
But also kindly explain your Outlook.
If you think certain jobs are below your standards you wont go anywhere in life sure you can earn more abroad but wouldnt it be better if instead of spending so much trying to make yourself more employable?
I know some people who went to UAE on jobs that paid more but are now they are in a bad state because they ran after jobs that have taken a hit because of the oil price slump.
Now they cant even work on their employability because they have additional responsibilities

We are nation of 20 crore not 20000