There you GO! Founding Member/PTI's MNA in Karachi quits after failing to effect change

I've had the privilege of, despite being from Bangladesh, have an inside look at how PTI works and I've generally felt very disappointed. But its not IK's fault. There are gate keepers below him that if they are not removed will just serve their own little egos at the detriment of Pakistan.

I remember when I was a part of a certain PTI think tank, I offered, on my own expense, to come and teach in Pakistan for free. All expenses covered out of my own pocket. Got nothing. zilch. Just a bunch of morons gossiping on Whatsapp channels and holding feathery titles. It was such a shame.

Can you explain how the 18th amendment, in particular Article 160, creates conflict between the Fed Gov & Provinces? If anything, it counters the anxiety of provinces that their funds and resources are being exploited by a single province. All Article 160, in particular the amended 160 3(A), states is that the "the share of the Provinces in each Award of National Finance Commission shall not be less than the share given to the Provinces in the previous Award." What would you have? Self-reliant provinces in Pakistan or rapidly disenchanting provinces against Pakistan? AND ... how exactly is the 18th Amendment failing the PTI government? (if this is what you are insinuating). With their government in Punjab, KP and Balochistan they are collectively sitting on ~73% of the NFC. Yet, we don't see little to no improvements.
I understand the 18th amendments and also the tensions between the central government and the provinces over the distribution of authority and revenues date back to Pakistan’s inception and have prompted some of its most traumatic upheavals, most prominently the 1971 secession of Bangladesh. Many of the country’s leading political parties have long demanded increased autonomy for the provinces. The 18th Amendment takes important steps toward resolving some of these tensions through the devolution of authority and a strengthened role for the Council on Common Interests, a joint federal-provincial forum.

After the incorporation of the provinces on for NFC into the Constitution by making changes in Article 160, the share of the provinces in the federal divisible pool increased. The provinces received a constitutional guarantee that their share(s) in the next NFC award would not be less than their share in the previous one.

The increased power accorded to provincial governments under the 18th the amendment is a potential incentive for parties to support the creation of more provinces and break Pakistan. But it is unclear how much support these proposals will garner outside the current cycle of local identity politics—nobody like strong provincialism within the country. I don't know why we move from the Presidential system to the Parlimantrey system. This system only for rich class not for poor nations like us.
The 18th amendment does not fix all of Pakistan’s political problems. whatever we have seen in Sindh it is amendment’s long-term impact.

I understand the 18th amendments and also the tensions between the central government and the provinces over the distribution of authority and revenues date back to Pakistan’s inception and have prompted some of its most traumatic upheavals, most prominently the 1971 secession of Bangladesh. Many of the country’s leading political parties have long demanded increased autonomy for the provinces. The 18th Amendment takes important steps toward resolving some of these tensions through the devolution of authority and a strengthened role for the Council on Common Interests, a joint federal-provincial forum.

After the incorporation of the provinces on for NFC into the Constitution by making changes in Article 160, the share of the provinces in the federal divisible pool increased. The provinces received a constitutional guarantee that their share(s) in the next NFC award would not be less than their share in the previous one.

The increased power accorded to provincial governments under the 18th the amendment is a potential incentive for parties to support the creation of more provinces and break Pakistan. But it is unclear how much support these proposals will garner outside the current cycle of local identity politics—nobody like strong provincialism within the country. I don't know why we move from the Presidential system to the Parlimantrey system. This system only for rich class not for poor nations like us.
The 18th amendment does not fix all of Pakistan’s political problems. whatever we have seen in Sindh it is amendment’s long-term impact.

What sort of a presidential system are we talking about? A parliamentary president would be the same as the parliamentary prime minister. A directly elected president would be unacceptable to the provinces, as it would widen the perception of Punjabi dominance (with Punjab having over 50% of the vote). A parliamentary system is the soul of democracy. It has successfully kept the country intact, by both hook or crook. Even the dictators had to eventually resort to it the end. A fundamental flaw in our perceptions is the rejection of the fact that Pakistan exists because of its provinces, provinces do not exist because of Pakistan. Empowering provinces will not hinder Pakistan's existence, much as it did not do in the US (even after the civil war). Not empowering the provinces or centralising their funds and resources and imposing a majoritarian system - where the majority is only one province - is certainly going to create problems.

People in power, wake up!

Don't just give benefits to people of your own village. You are elected ruler of Pakistan. Act justly.

Plz make me understand what kind of "benefits" are being given to villages that won't stop people from migrating to the cities ?

In all honesty the urban people of Lahore and Karachi are the biggest drama queens out there in Pakistan. Despite enjoying all those state of the art public amenities, despite all those pilot projects, despite all that 80% media coverage all they do is complain complain and complain. If people from other parts of Pakistan stop importing things all those big talks of feeding Pakistan and taxes gonna come to a complete halt.

A lil power or gas outage is presented as some sort of war has broken out. Pichlay 10 Sal sy 3 maheenay k ley Pakistan k kai ialako m gas nahi aati or agr aati hai to rat 2 bjy Vo log b to sbr Shukar kr k bythy hain kai dayhaat aysay hain jaha saara saara hafta bijli nae aati?

You are seeing Coronavirus panadamic all over the world and each country responding to panadamic with their political structure . Where is Pakistan , you don't have any constitutation as a Pakistan fight against it and you are seeing provinces efficiency specially Sindh. We with jugar created national command committee to bring everyone under one umbrella to fight against this COVID-19 otherwise we don't have any political structure to support as Pakistan in 18 amendment

What sort of a presidential system are we talking about? A parliamentary president would be the same as the parliamentary prime minister. A directly elected president would be unacceptable to the provinces, as it would widen the perception of Punjabi dominance (with Punjab having over 50% of the vote). A parliamentary system is the soul of democracy. It has successfully kept the country intact, by both hook or crook. Even the dictators had to eventually resort to it the end. A fundamental flaw in our perceptions is the rejection of the fact that Pakistan exists because of its provinces, provinces do not exist because of Pakistan. Empowering provinces will not hinder Pakistan's existence, much as it did not do in the US (even after the civil war). Not empowering the provinces or centralising their funds and resources and imposing a majoritarian system - where the majority is only one province - is certainly going to create problems.

only punjab is important and for fauji inc Balochistan because of gawadar and mineral is important its all about money!

In all honesty the urban people of Lahore and Karachi are
bhai g yahan khi may na pani hai na road hai konsi amenities mil gaye?

No one is enjoying anything. A poor man's standard of living is same in village and City. And rich man's standard is also same everywhere. And media gives more coverage to big cities because it is easier to cover millions of people living in few hundred square kilometers. Har village par aik camera nhi lga sktay.

Karachi or Lahore m ktinay bachay hain jo subha 4 bjy school jaanay k ley uthty hain? Kitnsy bachay hain jo graduation k ley 100 mile not km, door rent p flat ly k study krty hain Kitnay bachay hain jinhay degree attest krvanay k ley 200 mile door Jana parta hai? This debate is not not about poor vs rich. Atleast provide the basic necessities in those God forsaken towns so they don't have to stain those roshino k shehar.

Not long ago there was a guy complaining here about how military must over whelmingly recruit boys from urban back ground. Now tell me is it the fault of those rural boys that some urban sophisticate can't compete despite enjoying all those fancy coaching centers at his door step?

only punjab is important and for fauji inc Balochistan because of gawadar and mineral is important its all about money!

bhai g yahan khi may na pani hai na road hai konsi amenities mil gaye?

Bro only viable solution is to implement local bodies system. Otherwise I don't see this sooba and federal control going anywhere. The problem with ik is that he cant digest the defeat of his party in local govts hence he won't hold any and the babu's will keep in chewing our collective arses like they've been doing since the past 11 or so years

Imran khan personally is responsible for whatever is happening in Karachi

He has treated Karachiites with a very arrogant manner after getting 14 national assembly seats from Karachi

Imran khan personally is responsible for whatever is happening in Karachi

He has treated Karachiites with a very arrogant manner after getting 14 national assembly seats from Karachi

Vote for Kamal next time. We here are completely fine with q league. If not the Local bodies system atleast they will secure a large chunk of development funds for us. Aysya ha to aysa he chalnay do

I convinced my friends and family in both 2013 and 2018 to vote for PTI and they did.
I defended every PTI move

Like every other party, after coming into power has abandoned Karachi.

--

Time is near when people will revolt against unjust measures, lack of development and when they do, they will not spare anyone.

--

There is still time to make Karachi federal territory and be it managed directly from the center away from the feudal mindsets of PPP waderas.

Nothing going to change ... people of Pakistan revolting since last 70 years.
People are in habit; only waiting for elections to sell their vote against the most delecious plate of Biryani/Qeemay wala nan. Most of the people are materialistic and selfish, they don't care what is going around.

When millions of people live in a small area government can easily provide them all facilities. Jitni population dor dor hogi utni facilities bhi kam hongi. And military recruitment district wise hoti

Aysa krty hain Saaray log baray shehro m shift ho jaaty hain murghio ki trha. Phr sb nazdeek nazdeek rhy gy baaki mulk m jungle uga dyty hain

Q league ka Lahore Gujrat etc jsisay urban areas ka bahir koi name bhi nhi janta.

Zaroorat b nahi hai Hamaray area ko develop kr dy phr lahori ya koi or Kia sochty hain koi parvah nahi Hai.

Can you explain how the 18th amendment, in particular Article 160, creates conflict between the Fed Gov & Provinces? If anything, it counters the anxiety of provinces that their funds and resources are being exploited by a single province. All Article 160, in particular the amended 160 3(A), states is that the "the share of the Provinces in each Award of National Finance Commission shall not be less than the share given to the Provinces in the previous Award." What would you have? Self-reliant provinces in Pakistan or rapidly disenchanting provinces against Pakistan? AND ... how exactly is the 18th Amendment failing the PTI government? (if this is what you are insinuating). With their government in Punjab, KP and Balochistan they are collectively sitting on ~73% of the NFC. Yet, we don't see little to no improvements.
It aint over till its over :D

Those who are opposing Karachi development, kindly do the following for 30 days

1. Breathe karachi air in dense areas (saddar, liaquitabad etc)
2. Drive and get stuck in daily traffic for 2 hours
3. Drink the bitter hard chlorinated/muddy water
4. Live in a swamp like room with high humidity and poor ventilation (yay tall buildings without proper planning)
5. By luck if you own a piece of land and get it grabbed by thugs of political party
6. police? no thanks cause shareef people dont go to police
7. Jobs? you dont have sindh/punjab/kpk/balochistan domicile so you cant get job
8. CSS officer? you dreaming bro?
9. education? so your kids get beaten by the teacher daily. ratta syllabus, no promotion of critical thinking. producing jackasses every year
10. trash collection/cleanliness: today 5 kids drowned in a drain in surjani town
11. food? every food item is adulterated, milk, flour, lentils sab mein milawat

should i go on?

Karachi is a mess. you cant milk it any further

Waisay to aiday kehray rural Punjab ich rehna hain? I said no one knows it outside Lahore. And Jahan marzi shift hojao koi nhi rok rha.

Madma g apna kmao ty apna Khao Hamaray payso ki metro or saffron trains na bnao. Ap Lahore/paris sy bahir nikly to ap ko reality ka andaaza ho hr cheez to pilot project k Nam p chori kr lyty ho

Those who are opposing Karachi development, kindly do the following for 30 days

1. Breathe karachi air in dense areas (saddar, liaquitabad etc)
2. Drive and get stuck in daily traffic for 2 hours
3. Drink the bitter hard chlorinated/muddy water
4. Live in a swamp like room with high humidity and poor ventilation (yay tall buildings without proper planning)
5. By luck if you own a piece of land and get it grabbed by thugs of political party
6. police? no thanks cause shareef people dont go to police
7. Jobs? you dont have sindh/punjab/kpk/balochistan domicile so you cant get job
8. CSS officer? you dreaming bro?
9. education? so your kids get beaten by the teacher daily. ratta syllabus, no promotion of critical thinking. producing jackasses every year
10. trash collection/cleanliness: today 5 kids drowned in a drain in surjani town
11. food? every food item is adulterated, milk, flour, lentils sab mein milawat

should i go on?

Karachi is a mess. you cant milk it any further

Why don't you then move out of karachi if it's that bad