now AWACS and tps-77 radars are in action you may forget
Why was PAF not able to detect the presence of Mig25 in their air space?
Can IAF do the same trick with Su30 MKI by making them fly at the same attitude into Pak air space.
Imran Bhai....TOO GOOD apko toh technical aspects bhi pata hai
PAF was able to detect the presence of Mig-25 but the thing was that they were helpless in taking it down b'coz of it's service ceiling of 20k+ mts & Mach 3+ speed, they were simply TOO FAST & TOO HIGH to be shot down, there primary role was of reconnaissance in enemy territory.
No MKIs cannot do the job b'coz there primary role is air superiority, not reconnaissance, in 21st century, AWACS, UAV, Satellites do this job.
New Recruit
"When the team returned to Moscow, the Soviets offered flight evaluation of the Mig-25. at the Krasnodar air base. Air Mshl Katre formed a team consisting of AVM Wollen, Gp Capt Ramu and Wg Cdr Madhav Rao to carry out the evaluation. The team flew down to Krasnodar and Gp Capt Ramu flew two sorties in a Mig-25 U two seat trainer version. He thus became the first IAF plot to fly this legendary aircraft."
"I flew from the front cockpit with Col Uvarov of USSR in the rear cockpit which happens to be the Captain's!! I flew two sorties in Mig 25 UB on 25th Apr 1979 out of Krasnador air base. In the second sortie, I climbed to 26 kms and 2.6 mach. Time from brakes off to cruise at 23 kms / 2.3 M with 2 U turns during climb was 7 mnts 40 secs!I was wearing the same model pressure suit that Yuri Gagarin used!"
- Source
Its too risky a mission, what if your plane faces a mal0finction ?...you end up loosing face.
US has lost U2, B2 and F1-17's in a similar fashion.
I don't think we need to make things sensational, we should look for systems that will do the job without the enemy even coming to know of it.
The solution is military satellites.
Hence calling them undefeated may be appropriate, Not Kings.
They achieved little else apart from clicking away film.
They were also a maintenance nightmare.
The Foxbat is best known for what it was, a fast runner that could not be caught.
Not a king perhaps, but definitely a jack of clubs in the line up.
True . Just to let you know that Mig-25 has been decomissioned from the service some 2-3 years back (as i remember). Nowdays this task is done by satellites . I am sure Pakistan would be getting this job done by Chinese satellites in space . They have a habit of following whatever we do.
Kya bat kar rahe ho? Ye kahan suna?Sadly this is more true than you all think.
A LOT, and literally a LOT of military R&D programs/proposals/achievements in Pakistan are scuttled.. or ignored.. simply because India has not achieved it/done it.. so there is no need for Pakistan to try and raise the bar.
They achieved little else apart from clicking away film.
They were also a maintenance nightmare.
The Foxbat is best known for what it was, a fast runner that could not be caught.
Not a king perhaps, but definitely a jack of clubs in the line up.