The Thorn in the Garden | Terrorism in Indo-Pak relations.

NOT even "SOME" people take India as weaker.

We all believe that any misadventure by India will cost you as much harm as it will cause us.

as far as war is concerned its always Indians who beat war drums

Look at the response of your contrymen right here, onion. That's what she's talking about.

India beats war drums ? are you ok ? who start Kargil ? India never start a war, it was Pakistan who always start war. even today Indian army fighting with pakistan sponser terrorist. and be realstic. without end of support to terrorists, peace cant be achieved.[/QUOTE]

Give BS thats all you do. first you guys have occupied 50% of JK and we have 50% . do you see india causing this kind of activities like you do in indian cities agains indian civilians?

Be respectful to the other member.

Solution is simple Pakistan should stop dreaming about Indian side of Kashmir and India should about Pakistan's side. Other than that if anybody thinks borders can be altered without fighting an all out war they can very well live in their la la land.

Your countrymen seem to think that as India is now a 'stronger' power they deserve to gain a upper hand in the situation which I take would be that India can dictate what the solution is and frankly that's not happening.

pakistan can never have kashmir. If there is going to be no peace, or another 10 wars because of kashmir, I am ok with this. as long as india does not compromise over kashmir, it will be okay.

I think you joined just to comment in that case welcome to PDF.

And we would welcome a war if that's needed.

I think you joined just to comment in that case welcome to PDF.

And we would welcome a war if that's needed.

thanks for welcome, and yes i feel war might be the only solution to settle this issue once and for all. When all else fails, let a war decide its outcome...

@Spring Onion , I agree with you analysis but I think that this thread has become a troll fest, let's discuss it some other place as the Indian members really do not want discuss nor I think would they allow any discussion.

@jaibi

do you see any rational Indian in this thread? if NOT Then by now you must have realized what is ailing the relationship.

@jaibi sir i have read almost all comments. pakistani wants Indian kashmir than how can be peace there ? better solution imo is to make Loc as international border. sir India and Pakistan have reached in that stage , no one cant compromise on it.

Look at the response of your contrymen right here, onion. That's what she's talking about.

India beats war drums ? are you ok ? who start Kargil ? India never start a war, it was Pakistan who always start war. even today Indian army fighting with pakistan sponser terrorist. and be realstic. without end of support to terrorists, peace cant be achieved.

Be respectful to the other member.[/QUOTE]

sorry, but kaduppu etharar my lord.

The main issue is that there is NO indian side of Kashmir.

nice fiction.

LTTE

Mukti bahini / BLA etc etc all points to Indian State terrorism

Then there is no Pakistan. Jammu and Kashmir's accession was based on the same Indian Independence Act that legalized the creation of Pakistan.

Thank you for appreciating the effort.

My view has not been Pakistani but has been confined to the two states involved. I have tried to show why Pakistan plays a harder ball game, something which every other analyst seems to ignore.

Secondly, ethnic based nationalism is the norm of nation-states, if you are going by logic, then nothing actually makes sense. especially private enterprise/territories and such. Religion based nations have not been a rarity in history and in the modern world we have 3 nations: Israel, Pakistan and South Sudan.

Thirdly, in actuality, and I would load the article I have been writing thought I must say the response on this one makes me think not to, is that Pakistan and India were conceived very differently from what we are seeing here. The border imagined was the one like the US and Canada share. There is considerable proof that many Indian Muslims stayed behind because they thought they would move later after handling this or that business; we've letters for that and there is a thesis coming on it in perhaps a few years. Up until 1958 Indian and Pakistani civil service were cooperating: India would get letters for what was now Pakistan and vice versa; the Lahore secretariat would routinely call up their counterparts in Amratsir to notify them of such; in policy, Pakistani circles thought of a regional defence pact with India against external agression (at the time against China) up in the 1960s. The decent into the chaos has been mutual the Indian thought that the blame lies on Pakistan is incorrect.

Well, writer has invested pretty good efforts, in researching and putting together facts. But alas ! he has seen everything through pakistani lenses.
The root of all problem is, Pakistan think everything according to religion. Its claim over Kashmir is solely on one thing, religion. They should get it clearly that even if Pakistan was created for muslims, India was not created for Hindus only, so they can not take every muslim majority state, only because they were created for muslims, India is a secular country, so It has every reason to merge/accede any religious majority state (including muslim because it is also for muslims) but pakistan can not merge other states which are not muslims. The peace in south asia depends only and only upon Pakistan. It has nothing to do for that purpose, only has to forget about its false claims based on religion.(take it for sure, religion, specially islam, can never be a logic for creation of a state, no matter what has been written in your books). India has never interfered into internal matters of Pakistan except a tit for tat reply. and giving kashmir on the base of its religion is not a solution. Because many parts of india are muslim majority and christian majority, the logic of giving them out only arise when india will say that it is not a country for their religion.
YE AESA HI HAI KI JAIBI BHAI AAKAR MERE DARWaJE KE SAMNE SHOR MACHANE LAG JAYE KI JAB TAK MAI UNKO APNE GHAR ME SE KUCHH HISSA NAHI DE DUNGA TAB TAK JHAGRA JARI RAHEGA. AB MAI KYA KAR SAKTA HU ? YA TO HISSA DE DU, ( FIR TO DHEERE DHEERE WO EK AADH MAHINE ME AAKAR SHOR MACHANE LAGENGE AUR EK DIN WO PURA GHAR UNKA HO JAYEGA, YA KI MAI UNKO PAHLI BAAR HI SAKHTI KE SATH MANAA KAR DU.
India has taken the second option, denying it first time.

@jaibi

do you see any rational Indian in this thread? if NOT Then by now you must have realized what is ailing the relationship.

all the rational pak1s are on this forum and all the rational indians are in the govt forming foreign policy on kashmir. hope you got the msg