The spirit of Mumbai

This is not Mumbai and you are hopefully not Shiv Sena. The point I was making is there must be a better way to show the spirit of a city than a flashmob?

do you know the reason why it was done in cst if not find about it and then again give it a lil mind if it was of any good :)

Indian media seems to have made the spirit of Mumbai a kind of excuse to justify all kinds of horrible terrorist attacks that have rocked the city since the 93 blasts.

Agreed. Next time (God Forbid) when some terrorist scum chose Mumbai as their target, Mumbaikars should shut down the city. Not a single thing should move. If Mumbai shuts down for one day, 1000s of crores would be lost by national exchequer. Only and only then will the netas and babus will wake up.

I was very impressed with India's response after Mumbai. Whilst I'm sure there was a lot of anger, what came through most was the stoic attitude of Indians. They had been hurt badly, but weren't lashing out. Dare I say there was a 'Britishness' in their reaction.

If we contrast that with how Pakistani attitudes are over the incident with their soldiers for example, we can see which side is the more restrained, mature and humanitarian.