The new Great Game

It would in fact use the expertise of the Chinese to boost and advance our technical, scientific, manufacturing & industrial base to relative world class standards so that Pakistani engineers, scientists & skilled workers abroad can then come home and help Pakistan prosper and take it too heights that we have never achieved in our history. That is already happening to a small degree but the success of CPEC would increase that many times over. This will make Pakistan self-sufficient in many ares that were previously deemed impossible to do so.
..yes, the way chinese helped local industries of African countries..and made them prosperous...
..I know you are not naive and have replied for argument sake..
..It doesn't and won't happen the way you romantacize.
You have to make it yourself. Pakistani engineers, skilled workers...may be foreign funds..

..yes, the way chinese helped local industries of African countries..and made them prosperous...
..I know you are not naive and have replied for argument sake..
..It doesn't and won't happen the way you romantacize.
You have to make it yourself. Pakistani engineers, skilled workers...may be foreign funds..

You are right, you have to make it yourself but you need help from someone that is already there to get you to that point whereby you can become self-sufficient. So Pakistan needs that help because we are not innovators of advanced Science and Technology. Only a handful of countries are innovators of Science and Technology. They are America, western Europe, Russia, Japan and now China is just about to join that club. All other countries will require help from that group to achieve their ambition in becoming self-sufficient in terms of advanced science, technology, economics and military. And this is precisely where Pakistan is heading via CPEC. African nations have not become prosperous and self-sufficient because ultimately, they have no need to. For us Pakistanis it is a matter of life and death. Our survival depends on it.

A lot of CPEC propaganda doing the rounds...imaginary conspiracies, spies..turning cpec into a do on die situation for Pakistan.

India has been interested in chahbahar since the nineties..and if the sanctions on Iran had been lifted a decade back.. India would have entered into an agreement a decade back, it's just a coincidence that it happened during the cpec dream phase.

And the offshoots of the CPEC initiative is for Chinese engineers, scientists and skilled workers to come to Pakistan and make the local industries there become self-sufficient in the manufacture and production of high-tech goods, iron, steel, chemical products and engineering goods etc. I can confirm from my recent visit to Pakistan that this is already happening.
Good that it is! But remember, it's the Chinese workers who are going to benefit the most and the products that will be produced will be of the Chinese, for the Chinese and by the Chinese! Much of that would go into their coffers. Remember, there are no free lunches! After all, the Chinese industries would need to pay back the massive loans they have taken from the Chinese Central Bank as well as other Chinese lending institutions.

India interest in Chahbahar clearly show that India think it is now impossible to break Pakistan. It has to go on alternate route! Otherwise simplest way was to break Pak and have direct access with their chuddy friend Afghan!

Good that it is! But remember, it's the Chinese workers who are going to benefit the most and the products that will be produced will be of the Chinese, for the Chinese and by the Chinese! Much of that would go into their coffers. Remember, there are no free lunches! After all, the Chinese industries would need to pay back the massive loans they have taken from the Chinese Central Bank as well as other Chinese lending institutions.

The important thing is that the infrastructure of Pakistan to be massively upgraded and the living standards of the average citizen improves. CPEC would be a good move in that direction.

CPEC is prefered Chinese Corridor and best part is Central Asian countries which are land locked will also have access ,so this project importance is not only for China but for also Central Asian countries .

With a population of only around 50 million, Central Asia will not become a huge market for manufactured goods. It will be twice as expensive for India to send goods to Central Asia through Chabahar than it would be overland across Pakistan. Indian goods are thus unlikely to be competitive against Chinese products shipped overland.
Thats what I had been saying and also range of products travelling through Chahbahar would also be limited by Iran as it would never want to lose market for its products that it can sell to Central Asian states and that too at low cost.

India interest in Chahbahar clearly show that India think it is now impossible to break Pakistan. It has to go on alternate route! Otherwise simplest way was to break Pak and have direct access with their chuddy friend Afghan!
Do not be so content. NATO has a mission in Afghanistan and RSS led Bharat has a convergence with NATO in this mission.
Pakistan has to eliminate Mir Jafir and Mir Sadiq.

And the winner is ................,..,China!!!!!!!!!!
It's a no brainier......
and how does it effects Pakistan or lives of common Pakistanies ?

once CEPC oprational be ready for china dumping its industrial produce on very very cheap rates in Pakistan ... then what will happen to Pakistani local industry ?

china is already building new silk route/oil gas pipeline to central asia and northen Iran and from there to Europe which will diliver bulk of chinese goods to those regons and bring oil and gas so CEPC is only for militarry and as a back up/insurence policy ... tell me what Pakistan or avrage Pakistani gonna achieve from it ?

as for electricity generation and jobs well chinese workers and engineers will only be allowed in all major parts of the project and the coal based sytem they are giving are those which they are decommissioning in china what gonna happen to air pollution levels in Pakistan once they start working ?

Indeed China is a Winner and God Bless China but what about Pakistan and lives and jobs of avrage Pakistani ?

think about it :coffee:

Most of all, IMHO, a long and diversified supply chain will be at Pak's disposal. It's like a belt running and you're putting your products on it. It's an immense opportunity for Pak..
And a lot of investors want to move their factories and services close to this belt for their advantage and employ thousands of local skilled workers.

and how does it effects Pakistan or lives of common Pakistanies ?

once CEPC oprational be ready for china dumping its industrial produce on very very cheap rates in Pakistan ... then what will happen to Pakistani local industry ?

china is already building new silk route/oil gas pipeline to central asia and northen Iran and from there to Europe which will diliver bulk of chinese goods to those regons and bring oil and gas so CEPC is only for militarry and as a back up/insurence policy ... tell me what Pakistan or avrage Pakistani gonna achieve from it ?

as for electricity generation and jobs well chinese workers and engineers will only be allowed in all major parts of the project and the coal based sytem they are giving are those which they are decommissioning in china what gonna happen to air pollution levels in Pakistan once they start working ?

Indeed China is a Winner and God Bless China but what about Pakistan and lives and jobs of avrage Pakistani ?

think about it :coffee:
Janab since when you turned into such benefactor and sympathiser of Pakistan. This is really amazing to see some of the Indians, who are always bad mouthing Pakistan and day dreaming to destroy it, suddenly turning into well-wishers of Pakistan as soon as the topic is changed to CPEC.
So be pleased with whatever your thoughts and kindly leave us alone on this after all the we are not billing India for CPEC.

And a lot of investors want to move their factories and services close to this belt for their advantage and employ thousands of local skilled workers.

Janab since when you turned into such benefactor and sympathiser of Pakistan. This is really amazing to see some the Indians, who are always bad mouthing Pakistan and day dreaming to destroy it, suddenly turning into well-wishers of Pakistan as soon as the topic is changed to CPEC.
So be pleased with whatever your thoughts and kindly leave us alone on this after all the we are billing India for CPEC.
Kya Karoon Bhai jaan mera dil hi kuch asia hai :D

i was always a well wisher for pakistan but was always misunderstood :cray:

For Islamabad, the major threat now is possible hostile US action to destabilise Pakistan and disrupt CPEC.

100% pure, Grade AAA Bullshit. USA has no need to to take any hostile action against Pakistan. Anything that helps Pakistan economically, like CPEC, has US support. Which is why ......

Wisely, China has invited US participation in CPEC.

China knows that US involvement in CPEC will help the project. After all, why would the wise Chinese invite somebody who is a disrupter, to participate?

America is and will remain a major player in the new Asian Great Game.
With a population of only around 50 million, Central Asia will not become a huge market for manufactured goods. It will be twice as expensive for India to send goods to Central Asia through Chabahar than it would be overland across Pakistan. Indian goods are thus unlikely to be competitive against Chinese products shipped overland.

Shipping incurs the least cost not roadways. You can make the case for china with distance though but the statement above is totally wrong !