The irony of World War 3/III talks right now

I assure you (with a decent portion of family tree in Germany) that NO ONE/Very Few in present day Germany even remember or knows about this forced conversion. Heck, most young Germans these days are going "Secular".

There is a substantial number of Germans, close acquaintances among them, who are intent on reconstructing pre-Christian past. There is a reason why English fantasy literature like Discworld series or Wheel of Time series are highly popular in Germany. or the success of Game of Thrones or Vikings. The drive towards "secularism" in Germany is more of a rejection of Christianity rather than an acceptance of rabid Richard Dawkins style atheism.Heck,Germans have a much much better appreciation of Islam than the Anglosphere..Germans are wise to promote people like Abdel Hamed Samad, whose main thesis about modern Islamist terrorism is very nuanced..The main thesis in Germany these days is that Islamist terrorism is due to the pain of young Muslims, who have inherited a civilization that lost in its race with the West during Enlightenment/Aufklärung

People worry about western perspective too much its their inferiority complex as sub humans at play here..
What the west thinks of us brownies shouldn't be a concern.. Calling them as rest of the world opinion is soo stupid...

People worry about western perspective too much its their inferiority complex as sub humans at play here..
What the west thinks of us brownies shouldn't be a concern.. Calling them as rest of the world opinion is soo stupid...

I am afraid it will be, till you build a civilization that far surprasses the West...but looking at the last 300 years. I am pessimistic...The whole civilizational game changed after Newton...world should not be divided into BC and AD..but rather before Publication of Principia and after publication of Principia

Just think about it.....February last year two armed-to-the-teeth nuclear powers came this close to finishing each other off and taking down 40 percent of Eurasia along with them...but nobody batted an eyelid...Here in Germany when every rape from India gets to be the 2nd or third newsitem, the exchange between India and Pakistan was the 7th news item on radio while driving my way to work...

and now US a nuclear power attacks a non nuclear country, and everybody thinks armageddon is upon us

I think this reeks of a general anti-dark people prejudice in the global discourse, which mostly is generated in the West...as if no matter what dark people do, it cannot be of global relevance

The world didnt bat eye, not because of racism but because of the fact that both Pakistan and India are strongly under their sphere of influence unlike Iran which has limited reachout. BTW this whole WW3 fear-mongering was BS and unnecessary esp. in this recent spat.It only affected the already happening the global industrial slowdown.

The other thing is Iran-US conflict has another party, Israeel and you know who controls what in the media..

@Juggernaut_is_here

What is the significance of Idealised Human Form in Greco-Roman Art/Sculture?

Also why there is Obssessive Compulsion in Ancient Eygpt for perfection/symetry/balance?

I not that much versed with Art (I am obsessed about motorcycles though) , so who better than Charles Murray ,of the Bell Curve fame, to shed light on the Idealised Human Form of Graeco Roman Art. Some additional observation regarding Ancient Egyptian Art has also been thrown in:

The Invention of Artistic Realism. Greece, circa –500 OR 500BCE.[5]

For the first three and a half millennia or so after the beginning of Sumer, the world’s visual arts in every civilization followed a similar course. Conventions developed for portraying people and scenes, and the conventions became rules that each succeeding generation observed rigidly. The conventions did not have much to do with conveying the visual reality of the thing being portrayed. An ancient Egyptian artist did not try to show the person that was before his eyes, but what he knew belonged to that person. The face is in profile, but the eye looks like an eye seen from the front. The top half of the body is as seen from the front, showing the chest and both arms, yet the lower half is seen in profile, showing both legs and feet in the way that it is easiest to draw. These conventions for portraying a person were not followed so unvaryingly because Egyptian artists were not capable of anything else, but because that’s the way art was done. A good artist’s job was to execute the conventions in the most craftsmanlike way that he could. A break in that rigid tradition occurred in –14C, when the pharaoh Akhenaton encouraged innovation of many kinds, including artistic. The famous bust of his queen, Nefertiti, shows a woman who was unmistakably a flesh and blood person. A statue of Akhenaton himself shows a man with a bit of a pot belly and a dreamy expression, also definitely a real person. Some of the paintings surviving from his reign show people standing in informal poses that were intended to represent the way that people really stand. But the flare of artistic innovation did not survive Ahkenaton. A thousand years passed before Greek artists renewed the effort to reproduce what people saw before their eyes in everyday life. The beginnings were humble. “It was a tremendous moment in the history of art,” writes Ernst Gombrich, “when, perhaps a little before 500 b.c., artists dared for the first time in all history to paint a foot as seen from the front. In all the thousands of Egyptian and Assyrian works which have come down to us, nothing of that kind had ever happened.”6 Gombrich was referring to the discovery of foreshortening, ways of distorting the painted image or carved relief so that the result appears to the viewer as it would in real life. In the case of the foot, on a vase signed by Euthymedes, the artist shows us the front of the five toes, which the human eye immediately recognizes as a foot seen from in front. The revolution occurred in sculpture in the same era. The people portrayed in statues began to stand in natural ways, with more weight on one foot than another, the hips no longer in line, the axis of the body no longer a straight line. Knees began to look like real knees and smiles like real smiles. The invention of artistic realism is one of the cleanest examples of the meta-invention as a cognitive tool. The realization of the invention required more than a century of experiments and mistakes and improvements until classical Greek sculpture and, we are told, painting, reached the heights of realism, but the initial invention was simple and wholly in the brain: Pay attention to what you see in front of you, not what the rules of art tell you to do, and try to figure out how to translate what you see into your medium in a fully realistic way.

Artistic Realism is considered one of the 14 Great Inventions of Mankind

Juggernaut,,,,no need to ponder so hard,,,,reason is quite simple.
The world has gradually understood the meaning of the desi saying n how apt it is for all the nuclear tantrums thrown in the subcontinent.
BATEIN KARORO KI AUR DUKAN PAKODO KI.
The apparentlly "armed to the teeth nuclear powers" have fought several wars,,,the combined casualities of all the wars is around 50000,,,,thts what the nazriati nooklia dushmans have managed despite having huge population on the face of this planet.
Considering far more children die of diarrhoea EACH year in both coutries.
They r more worried about diarrhoea killing brown children rather thn worrying about armed to the teeth nuclear powers n thm finishing of each other,,,,n quite rightly so,,diarrhoea has more aukat thn nooklia dushmani.

Juggernaut,,,,no need to ponder so hard,,,,reason is quite simple.
The world has gradually understood the meaning of the desi saying n how apt it is for all the nuclear tantrums thrown in the subcontinent.
BATEIN KARORO KI AUR DUKAN PAKODO KI.
The apparentlly "armed to the teeth nuclear powers" have fought several wars,,,the combined casualities of all the wars is around 50000.
Considering far more children die of diarrhoea EACH year in both coutries.
They r more worried about diarrhoea killing brown children rather thn worrying about armed to the teeth nuclear powers n thm finishing of each other,,,,n quite rightly so.

Painful but true..I donot think anything remains to be said after this

switch to gold and silver and barter watch the face of white elites.

Should have done that around 1700 AD...Ab karne se kya Faidaah?

I not that much versed with Art (I am obsessed about motorcycles though) , so who better than Charles Murray ,of the Bell Curve fame, to shed light on the Idealised Human Form of Graeco Roman Art. Some additional observation regarding Ancient Egyptian Art has also been thrown in:

The Invention of Artistic Realism. Greece, circa –500 OR 500BCE.[5]

For the first three and a half millennia or so after the beginning of Sumer, the world’s visual arts in every civilization followed a similar course. Conventions developed for portraying people and scenes, and the conventions became rules that each succeeding generation observed rigidly. The conventions did not have much to do with conveying the visual reality of the thing being portrayed. An ancient Egyptian artist did not try to show the person that was before his eyes, but what he knew belonged to that person. The face is in profile, but the eye looks like an eye seen from the front. The top half of the body is as seen from the front, showing the chest and both arms, yet the lower half is seen in profile, showing both legs and feet in the way that it is easiest to draw. These conventions for portraying a person were not followed so unvaryingly because Egyptian artists were not capable of anything else, but because that’s the way art was done. A good artist’s job was to execute the conventions in the most craftsmanlike way that he could. A break in that rigid tradition occurred in –14C, when the pharaoh Akhenaton encouraged innovation of many kinds, including artistic. The famous bust of his queen, Nefertiti, shows a woman who was unmistakably a flesh and blood person. A statue of Akhenaton himself shows a man with a bit of a pot belly and a dreamy expression, also definitely a real person. Some of the paintings surviving from his reign show people standing in informal poses that were intended to represent the way that people really stand. But the flare of artistic innovation did not survive Ahkenaton. A thousand years passed before Greek artists renewed the effort to reproduce what people saw before their eyes in everyday life. The beginnings were humble. “It was a tremendous moment in the history of art,” writes Ernst Gombrich, “when, perhaps a little before 500 b.c., artists dared for the first time in all history to paint a foot as seen from the front. In all the thousands of Egyptian and Assyrian works which have come down to us, nothing of that kind had ever happened.”6 Gombrich was referring to the discovery of foreshortening, ways of distorting the painted image or carved relief so that the result appears to the viewer as it would in real life. In the case of the foot, on a vase signed by Euthymedes, the artist shows us the front of the five toes, which the human eye immediately recognizes as a foot seen from in front. The revolution occurred in sculpture in the same era. The people portrayed in statues began to stand in natural ways, with more weight on one foot than another, the hips no longer in line, the axis of the body no longer a straight line. Knees began to look like real knees and smiles like real smiles. The invention of artistic realism is one of the cleanest examples of the meta-invention as a cognitive tool. The realization of the invention required more than a century of experiments and mistakes and improvements until classical Greek sculpture and, we are told, painting, reached the heights of realism, but the initial invention was simple and wholly in the brain: Pay attention to what you see in front of you, not what the rules of art tell you to do, and try to figure out how to translate what you see into your medium in a fully realistic way.

Artistic Realism is considered one of the 14 Great Inventions of Mankind

Yes, The Art of Motorcycle Repair is a Good Art!

My question was perhaps more subtle..... The 'realism'... that you posted is not NOT realism at all rather Stylised Human Form...

My question was why so...

Regarding, Egyptians of later period and including a brief rebelion of Our Tuk... is more of dynastic copy/pasting attempt... than the Ancient Egyptian works of High Art...

I do sense a deep bias of downplaying the works of 'lesser' cultures which started together with the displine of archeology....

Art is a vehicle of conveying the both Concious and Subconcious... Architecture as well.

The West is still living in the Sumerian Created World and yet it is downplayed... understandable...

For myself it is fasicnating that PakCivilisation and Sumer pop out at the sametime almost as a Composite out of nowhere and with such sophistication ... I wonder why that is?

maxresdefault.jpg

Yes, The Art of Motorcycle Repair is a Good Art!

My question was perhaps more subtle..... The 'realism'... that you posted is not NOT realism at all rather Stylised Human Form...

My question was why so...

Regarding, Egyptians of later period and including a brief rebelion of Our Tuk... is more of dynastic copy/pasting attempt... than the Ancient Egyptian works of High Art...

I do sense a deep bias of downplaying the works of 'lesser' cultures which started together with the displine of archeology....

Art is a vehicle of conveying the both Concious and Subconcious... Architecture as well.

The West is still living in the Sumerian Created World and yet it is downplayed... understandable...

For myself it is fasicnating that PakCivilisation and Sumer pop out at the sametime almost as a Composite out of nowhere and with such sophistication ... I wonder why that is?

maxresdefault.jpg

There are two ways of answering this. One the Prosaic and another the Romantic (which I tend to favour)

1) The prosaic answer would be that agricultural cultivation for successive generations led to an increase in density of the population. That in turn meant increase in density of various genetic mutations ,that would be conducive to art creation. Once a critical mass of such genetic mutations recombined with each other, there was an inevitable explosion in creation of art and civilization

2) The romantic answer would be that the Universe would always beckon the conscious individual to reach out just beyond his grasp. It is in those moments that individual creativity takes place..Once the individual is able to pass down this "propulsive force of the Universe" to the next generation, creative productions start building upon themselves till a civilization is created.It is that "eternal fire" that is of prime importance...Once that fire is extinguished, a civilization or empire wilts like an old flower. One never knows when the Vast infinite may incite deep passions or quests in the individual..Who knows what the first hominid thought when he started making tools or the first human when he started painting inside a cave...At this juncture I am reminded of a conversation that took place between Cycle World journalist Kevin Cameron and famed Kiwi engineer John Britten:

"

I said to him, “Every field of endeavor has its own aesthetic—motorcycles, circuit-board design, mathematics. How can we make sense of this?”

John replied, “I’m sure that if we could know enough, we’d find that there’s one underlying aesthetic that connects them all.”

"

Every civilization,empire,nation,leader is locked in a life-or-death struggle to find that one underlying aesthetic. That is the grand meaning of life, the summum bonum of existence.. But in the end it is a Sisyphean Quest

John Britten constructed the piece of art below:

RKKJT5BHEZH7BENRAMEPOYBEXY.jpg

Other aero details can be seen from this vantage point. There is no giant radiator in front of the engine, looking like a wind-resisting sail from a square-rigger. Instead, the radiator is horizontal under the seat, served through ducts from the chin of the upper fairing. Hot exit air from this radiator enters the low-pressure area behind the bike. Again, the result is a reduction in drag.Tim White

There are two ways of answering this. One the Prosaic and another the Romantic (which I tend to favour)

1) The prosaic answer would be that agricultural cultivation for successive generations led to an increase in density of the population. That in turn meant increase in density of various genetic modifications ,that would be conducive to art creation. Once a critical mass of such genetic modifications recombined with each other, there was an inevitable explosion in creation of art and civilization

2) The romantic answer would be that the Universe would always beckon the conscious individual to reach out just beyond his grasp. It is in those moments that individual creativity takes place..Once the individual is able to pass down this "propulsive force of the Universe" to the next generation, creative productions start building upon themselves till a civilization is created.It is that "eternal fire" that is of prime importance...Once that fire is extinguished, a civilization or empire wilts like an old flower. One never knows when the Vast infinite may incite deep passions or quests in the individual..Who knows what the first hominid thought when he started making tools or the first human when he started painting inside a cave...At this juncture I am reminded of a conversation that took place between Cycle World journalist Kevin Cameron and famed Kiwi engineer John Britten:

"

I said to him, “Every field of endeavor has its own aesthetic—motorcycles, circuit-board design, mathematics. How can we make sense of this?”

John replied, “I’m sure that if we could know enough, we’d find that there’s one underlying aesthetic that connects them all.”

"

Every civilization,empire,nation,leader is locked in a life-or-death struggle to find that one underlying aesthetic. That is the grand meaning of life, the summum bonum of existence.. But in the end it is a Sisyphean Quest

John Britten constructed the piece of art below:

RKKJT5BHEZH7BENRAMEPOYBEXY.jpg

Other aero details can be seen from this vantage point. There is no giant radiator in front of the engine, looking like a wind-resisting sail from a square-rigger. Instead, the radiator is horizontal under the seat, served through ducts from the chin of the upper fairing. Hot exit air from this radiator enters the low-pressure area behind the bike. Again, the result is a reduction in drag.Tim White

You are young. You are young.

Perhaps another time...drive safely!

Interesting discussion.
The reason why we are. Not respected is that we haven't done anything to earn respect.
Last 450.yesrs have been of European golden age. Before that , it was us Muslims all.over the globe. And the reason was that we were good in every single thjng. Science , religion. , Spirituality , sports
West only respects those who are either too cheap and benefit them or are too intimidating to them. Don't forget that the west is v v arrogant too. They dismiss some.great theories untill their people confirm it.
Also.we see geographically too far away from them to cause any good or bad to them.
They will only care if we effect them somehow such as oil price increases etx etc. It's quite normal not to be known in some parts of the world. Many don't know Indian region at All. They are only learning now.

And our stinky racism doesn't help in our progress. Both internal and external racism.
I had to add this