The India-China Love Story [ Real ]

Chanakyaa

The chat that bloomed into an India-China love story

Apr 19 05:33 AM

One is from Shaoguan in China, the other from Nilambur in Malappuram district, Kerala. Neither of them can speak or hear. But they did not let this or the geographical distance come in the way of their relationship, which blossomed in the privacy of the cyber world over the last three years. On Saturday, Muhammed Jasim, 26, and Yi Yan Yun, 34, got married.

They met in an internet chat room. While Yun is the president of the Handicapped Union, Guangdong, and a member of the Deaf Persons' Association there, Jasim is the president of the Deaf and Dumb Association in Nilambur taluk.

"At video conferencing sessions, Yun and Jasim exchanged pictures of the sign languages of both countries, and thus developed proficiency in an alien language," says Devasery Mujeeb, patron of the Deaf and Dumb Association of Nilambur.

Jasim spent long hours at the local internet café. "He would turn up at the café at the hour of opening and stay on till late night. Sometimes, the café owner would forcibly send Jasim home as the chatting went on beyond the shop hours," recalls Mujeeb.

When Yun came to know about this, she sent Jasim money to purchase a computer and the rest of the equipment so that they could video conference without any interruptions.

The daily exchange went on for about three years. Till March 19, when Jasim failed to turn up for video conferencing for several days. An anxious Yun contacted some mutual friends from the Deaf and Dumb Association in Nilambur. She learnt that Jasim had met with a minor accident and was in hospital.

On April 5, Yun landed at the Kozhikode airport. She went directly to the hospital where Jasim was under treatment. His family was given the impression that Yun was a friend, and that she was married and the mother of a child. When Jasim was discharged, Yun accompanied him to Nilambur, where she checked into a local hotel.

When Yun asked Jasim to meet her at the hotel, his family objected. According to his relatives, Yun then threatened to commit suicide. It was only then that the couple told his family about their three-year-old relationship.

Yun also informed her family back in China. The two families then sat down for some video conferencing, with the help of interpreters on both sides.

"We saw her family weeping on hearing the news," says Mujeeb.

"Initially I was sad about this relationship. But if both of them are close and have developed a strong relationship, I would be happy to see them together for life. We treasure our son's happiness above all," says Jasim's mother Amina. Jasim is the eldest of the four children of Amina and Shoukath Ali.

The nikah was held on Saturday. "We have asked Jasim to invite all his friends for the party on Monday. Yun has promised a job for Jasim in her association's office," says Amina.

Family sources said Yun embraced Islam before the nikah, held with the support of the local masjid committee. "Since both the families agreed to the marriage, we didn't want to delay the nikah even for a day. Hence, it was hurriedly held on Saturday, instead of the earlier plan to hold it on Monday," sources said.

Earlier, Yun's family faxed their willingness for a nikah via the Chinese embassy. While under the Special Marriages Act, an application has to be filed a month in advance, the two decided to go ahead as Yun's tourist visa expires on April 29. She was determined not to return home without Jasim.

They have the option of getting a marriage certificate from the local panchayat, which can issue the same since the nikah was held with the consent of the masjid committee.

While efforts are now on to get her visa extended as well as procure a Chinese visa for Jasim at the earliest, the police have informed the family that they would have to arrest Yun if she overstayed. Several members of the Deaf and Dumb Association have warned that they would thwart any move to do so.

A very Touching Story Indeed.
No doubt Love doesnt recognise Boundaries.

Finding love via net

Nilambur: For Jasim and Yeeyan Yung from China, life seemed to go easy and flawless when they shared their love sitting in two corners of the world through the modern chatting process. But when they were on their mission to make their life a reality, life seemed to take a new turn. The story is not the unusual kind as internet love is not an alien thing to the world now. But here it is different and unusual. Jasim and Yeeyan are deaf and dumb.

The story took an interesting turn when Yung, 34, who is from Gandong province in China, reached Nilambur to see Muhammed Jasim, 24. Their romance blossomed three years back via chatting through net. Yung is the president of the Deaf and Dumb Association in their province. Jasim is president of Nilambur Taluk Association.

Not getting Jasim in chat for some days she inquired with his friends and came to know that Jasim was admitted at the Perinthalmanna hospital after being injured in a bike accident.

10303_155882.jpg

They met for the first time on April 5 at the hospital. After getting discharged from the hospital, Jasim took her along with him to his house. In between all these, Jasim's friends contacted Yung's relatives and their marriage was fixed. But all that was not an easy process as both belong to different countries and moreover they can't speak.

Only Jasim understood what Yung says. The Legal Service Society offered a helping hand and all the papers relating to this were transferred through the embassy. The marriage will take place within a week..

Yung will be able to stay up to April 29 as her visa expires on that day. So she is trying to tie the knot before that and take Jasim along.

As per the direction of the Kerala High Court, the District Legal Service Society gave legal help and a team led by Adv Biju John visited Jasim's house. Jasim's father works abroad and will reach by Monday for the marriage to be conducted soon.

Finding love via net - Mathrubhumi English

Kerala mein kuch bhi hota hai...

Bit of an age difference?

34 and 24 ?/ such a difference??

Elizabeth Taylor to marry for ninth time

Elizabeth Taylor is set to marry for the ninth time, to a man 30 years her junior. The 49-year-old talent agent by the name of Jason Winters and the Hollywood legend have been together for almost three years now.
The report said that the actress had secretly become engaged to her long time companion, Jason Winters, 49, an entertainment manager who recently took on Janet Jackson as a client.
Taylor has been married eight times - twice to Richard Burton. Her last marriage, to construction worker Larry Fortensky, ended after five years in 1996.
In 2007 she gushed about Winters to gossip columnist Liz Smith, describing him as "one of the most wonderful men I've ever known, that's why I love him".

That is what we call a difference..

The chat that bloomed into an India-China love story

Apr 19 05:33 AM

One is from Shaoguan in China, the other from Nilambur in Malappuram district, Kerala. Neither of them can speak or hear. But they did not let this or the geographical distance come in the way of their relationship, which blossomed in the privacy of the cyber world over the last three years. On Saturday, Muhammed Jasim, 26, and Yi Yan Yun, 34, got married.

They met in an internet chat room. While Yun is the president of the Handicapped Union, Guangdong, and a member of the Deaf Persons' Association there, Jasim is the president of the Deaf and Dumb Association in Nilambur taluk.

"At video conferencing sessions, Yun and Jasim exchanged pictures of the sign languages of both countries, and thus developed proficiency in an alien language," says Devasery Mujeeb, patron of the Deaf and Dumb Association of Nilambur.

Jasim spent long hours at the local internet café. "He would turn up at the café at the hour of opening and stay on till late night. Sometimes, the café owner would forcibly send Jasim home as the chatting went on beyond the shop hours," recalls Mujeeb.

When Yun came to know about this, she sent Jasim money to purchase a computer and the rest of the equipment so that they could video conference without any interruptions.

The daily exchange went on for about three years. Till March 19, when Jasim failed to turn up for video conferencing for several days. An anxious Yun contacted some mutual friends from the Deaf and Dumb Association in Nilambur. She learnt that Jasim had met with a minor accident and was in hospital.

On April 5, Yun landed at the Kozhikode airport. She went directly to the hospital where Jasim was under treatment. His family was given the impression that Yun was a friend, and that she was married and the mother of a child. When Jasim was discharged, Yun accompanied him to Nilambur, where she checked into a local hotel.

When Yun asked Jasim to meet her at the hotel, his family objected. According to his relatives, Yun then threatened to commit suicide. It was only then that the couple told his family about their three-year-old relationship.

Yun also informed her family back in China. The two families then sat down for some video conferencing, with the help of interpreters on both sides.

"We saw her family weeping on hearing the news," says Mujeeb.

"Initially I was sad about this relationship. But if both of them are close and have developed a strong relationship, I would be happy to see them together for life. We treasure our son's happiness above all," says Jasim's mother Amina. Jasim is the eldest of the four children of Amina and Shoukath Ali.

The nikah was held on Saturday. "We have asked Jasim to invite all his friends for the party on Monday. Yun has promised a job for Jasim in her association's office," says Amina.

Family sources said Yun embraced Islam before the nikah, held with the support of the local masjid committee. "Since both the families agreed to the marriage, we didn't want to delay the nikah even for a day. Hence, it was hurriedly held on Saturday, instead of the earlier plan to hold it on Monday," sources said.

Earlier, Yun's family faxed their willingness for a nikah via the Chinese embassy. While under the Special Marriages Act, an application has to be filed a month in advance, the two decided to go ahead as Yun's tourist visa expires on April 29. She was determined not to return home without Jasim.

They have the option of getting a marriage certificate from the local panchayat, which can issue the same since the nikah was held with the consent of the masjid committee.

While efforts are now on to get her visa extended as well as procure a Chinese visa for Jasim at the earliest, the police have informed the family that they would have to arrest Yun if she overstayed. Several members of the Deaf and Dumb Association have warned that they would thwart any move to do so.

A very Touching Story Indeed.
No doubt Love doesnt recognise Boundaries.

Love doesnt recognise Boundaries,really a touching story,

Its an amazing example.
What can i say. You can only feel it. I am deeply moved.

Globalisation and people coming in contact with other nationalities, it is becoming all the more easier to fall in love with a person from a different country. Also, with more internet access and cellphones readily available, barriers of communication are falling apart like never before. Makes it all the more easier to love someone halfway across the world.

Here is a true-story comparison of falling in love across the world, in 1970s and in his millennia:

In his early 20s, my father used to have several pen-pals across the world, from USSR, USA, Europe and South America. One of his regular contacts was an east german girl in her late teens. After a few months of writing to each other, they started falling in love. And here in my father's own words, "I used to wait for weeks just to get a letter from her. She even sent me a paper-knife just to use to open her letters. Once I made a call to her from the local phone booth. I just wanted to hear her voice. But it cost me more than half a month's salary!"

Unfortunately for my dad, the distance and time factor proved too much. When he realised that there was no way to actually meet her (my father couldnt afford tickets to germany, and she couldnt afford tickets to india either), he finally gave up and they decided to be just friends. Besides, he knew their families would never accept, and he was not willing to go against his family's wishes.

When my dad married my mom, he showed her the paper-knife that girl had sent, her pictures, and a couple of soppy love letters they had exchanged.

Now, my cousin's story. My dad told him about how great it is to have penpals, so he went on some penpal site and got a few penpals. One was a girl in singapore his same age. And just like my father, my cousin also fell in love with his pen friend. But fortunately for him, he lives in the time of internet and cellphones. They keep in touch all the time, and soon she is coming to botswana to visit him.

how times have changed

jackie_chan_mallika_sherawat.jpg

img.php

Jackie Chan loves me: Mallika Sherawat
Jackie Chan loves me: Mallika Sherawat : Star Talk

Mallika Sherawat, back from China after co-starring with Jackie Chan in an action comedy film called "The Myth", says the Hollywood action hero adores India and its women.

"Jackie loves India and I must say he loves Indian women. He is crazy for Indian girls and it goes without saying that he loves me too," says Mallika.

"He is such an amazing guy! How can anyone do such dangerous stunts knowing the risks involved?" gushed the actress, adding Jackie has given her a book with a personal message on it.

"In October, we will be shooting in Hampi (in Karnataka) so I am planning to take Jackie out on an India tour then if time permits. He told me about his initial days of struggle and how much he was inspired by Bruce Lee (the Hong Kong-born kung fu exponent who popularised martial arts in Hollywood)," she said.

The "Khwahish" and "Murder" actress who loves being called hot-n-sexy said the style of shooting films in China is very similar to that in India.

"The Myth" was shot in Shanghai, where Mallika enacts the character of an Indian princess, with Jackie and Leung Ka Fai as co-stars. Production began July 2 in Shanghai, and the film is directed by Stanley Tong, who directed Jackie in films like "Rumble In The Bronx" and "The Police Story" series.

"They had their own set designer who created a beautiful Indian palace, which took me back to India. Almost! They even had their own dress designers to make the princess' costumes for me."

She was in Shanghai for 15 days to complete the first schedule. The second schedule is set for October, to be shot in India.

"Chinese people are warm and friendly. They go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. Although I had a big problem in China as not many speak English, somehow I did manage a conversation.

"Sign language worked well for me. I've learnt some of their words, like 'knee how' means how are you," said the actress.

Mallika said Jackie invited her to a Formula 1 charity show, "It was great! They had invited top actors, singers and models from Southeast Asia. So it was a massive cultural exchange! Now I feel I have grown a lot as an actress."

She revealed that when Jackie came to know she was a vegetarian, he arranged for a special cook to prepare vegetarian Chinese cuisine for her.

When asked to comment on Kareena Kapoor's statement in an interview that she was earlier offered the role in Jackie's film but refused as she feels Hollywood will never offer lead roles to Indians and that Indians are not treated well, she said: "I think it is very unfair to say something like this as Jackie treated me so well and it was the best experience.

"I feel very lucky to be the first Indian actress to co-star with a big international actor like Jackie Chan."

Chini Hindi Bhai Bhai

jackie-chan_mallika-sherawat___28665.jpg

jackie_chan_mallika_sherawat.jpg

Jackie Chan loves me: Mallika Sherawat
Jackie Chan loves me: Mallika Sherawat : Star Talk

Mallika Sherawat, back from China after co-starring with Jackie Chan in an action comedy film called "The Myth", says the Hollywood action hero adores India and its women.

"Jackie loves India and I must say he loves Indian women. He is crazy for Indian girls and it goes without saying that he loves me too," says Mallika.

"He is such an amazing guy! How can anyone do such dangerous stunts knowing the risks involved?" gushed the actress, adding Jackie has given her a book with a personal message on it.

"In October, we will be shooting in Hampi (in Karnataka) so I am planning to take Jackie out on an India tour then if time permits. He told me about his initial days of struggle and how much he was inspired by Bruce Lee (the Hong Kong-born kung fu exponent who popularised martial arts in Hollywood)," she said.

The "Khwahish" and "Murder" actress who loves being called hot-n-sexy said the style of shooting films in China is very similar to that in India.

"The Myth" was shot in Shanghai, where Mallika enacts the character of an Indian princess, with Jackie and Leung Ka Fai as co-stars. Production began July 2 in Shanghai, and the film is directed by Stanley Tong, who directed Jackie in films like "Rumble In The Bronx" and "The Police Story" series.

"They had their own set designer who created a beautiful Indian palace, which took me back to India. Almost! They even had their own dress designers to make the princess' costumes for me."

She was in Shanghai for 15 days to complete the first schedule. The second schedule is set for October, to be shot in India.

"Chinese people are warm and friendly. They go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. Although I had a big problem in China as not many speak English, somehow I did manage a conversation.

"Sign language worked well for me. I've learnt some of their words, like 'knee how' means how are you," said the actress.

Mallika said Jackie invited her to a Formula 1 charity show, "It was great! They had invited top actors, singers and models from Southeast Asia. So it was a massive cultural exchange! Now I feel I have grown a lot as an actress."

She revealed that when Jackie came to know she was a vegetarian, he arranged for a special cook to prepare vegetarian Chinese cuisine for her.

When asked to comment on Kareena Kapoor's statement in an interview that she was earlier offered the role in Jackie's film but refused as she feels Hollywood will never offer lead roles to Indians and that Indians are not treated well, she said: "I think it is very unfair to say something like this as Jackie treated me so well and it was the best experience.

"I feel very lucky to be the first Indian actress to co-star with a big international actor like Jackie Chan."

Chini Hindi Bhai Bhai

"Bhai Bhai"? Very wrong words to use in this scenario, don't you think? :D

Mallika Sherawat is goddamn mind blowing! The first picture is ahhhhh - mind blowing! :partay: