The average cost of an AK-47 in selected countries around the world

I was in Pakistan for about 5 months last year

And amongst others weapons I was firing a Ak44, although I fired the AK-47 as well

I had never heard of this prior to going to Pakistan, but my cousin told me it's a made in Pakistan AK-47 that's been modified to take a different legal calibre, but still be compatible with the AK-47 calibre if needed

The one I was firing seemed absolutely fine and to my untrained eye looked no different to the Kalashnikov

Went to a gunsmiths to sought a rifle and they were being sold for a few hundred, nothing more

The point is you can't own an AK 47. We have strict gun laws. Most of us would never hold an AK or even a Pistol in our lifetime.
It's not about a civilian owning an Assault rifle but I'm just surprised where'd this $9k come up from since the AK-203's that India & Russia are jointly producing in Amethi also costs around $1k. Even a HK416/417 or the FN-SCAR cost only around $3-3.5k and are considered to be the best AR's used by several Special forces in the world. Unless these $9k AK's are gold plated !!

The point is you can't own an AK 47. We have strict gun laws. Most of us would never hold an AK or even a Pistol in our lifetime.

I have an educated family with doctors and engineers and we own about 4 AK47s, 6 AK74 kalakov, 2 LMGs, one sniper, about 20 of those old single fire guns and about 20 9mm and 30 bore pistols. Imagine what those gun loving families have. And you ppl think u can take over Pakistan? As a kid i practiced with uncles and though i am not into guns, i can shoot very well. So think of Pakistan as a country with 220 million army.

We should relax some laws regarding guns. Even its difficult to get a pistol if u are getting death threats.

I have an educated family with doctors and engineers and we own about 4 AK47s, 6 AK74 kalakov, 2 LMGs, one sniper, about 20 of those old single fire guns and about 20 9mm and 30 bore pistols. Imagine what those gun loving families have. And you ppl think u can take over Pakistan? As a kid i practiced with uncles and though i am not into guns, i can shoot very well. So think of Pakistan as a country with 220 million army.

Every dayra in a village itself is a lil armory. You never know how may those are there in rural areas

Highly disputable, in a local branded store here in Karachi, you could get it for around Rs 50000, meanwhile in KP, you could get crafted ones for Rs 5000.
Really? Where?

A chinese AK is selling for over 90K depending on condition.

A russian for over 1.6 lac.

I was in Pakistan for about 5 months last year

And amongst others weapons I was firing a Ak44, although I fired the AK-47 as well

I had never heard of this prior to going to Pakistan, but my cousin told me it's a made in Pakistan AK-47 that's been modified to take a different legal calibre, but still be compatible with the AK-47 calibre if needed

The one I was firing seemed absolutely fine and to my untrained eye looked no different to the Kalashnikov

Went to a gunsmiths to sought a rifle and they were being sold for a few hundred, nothing more
No such thing as an AK44.
I think you mean darra made .44 called “chouhtali” in Panjab.

LOL! Who said anything about taking over Pakistan. Why would India invade a highly populated desert-like country? Honestly, we have zero interest in taking over Pakistan.

Now coming to the 220 million Army, instead of bragging over the internet, why don't you fulfill your wishes with those 220 million strong army? It's just 2 million vs 220 million. I don't care if you shot a tank from your backyard.

We should relax some laws regarding guns. Even its difficult to get a pistol if u are getting death threats.
No. We should tighten the gun laws, and we are already doing it. Now owning an airgun require a license and character certification. Better policing is required rather than arming the public.

Bhai ya 5000 wali ak47 kon se hai...? Aj kal plastic wali itny ke nahi hai
Highly disputable, in a local branded store here in Karachi, you could get it for around Rs 50000, meanwhile in KP, you could get crafted ones for Rs 5000.

LOL! Who said anything about taking over Pakistan. Why would India invade a highly populated desert-like country? Honestly, we have zero interest in taking over Pakistan.

Now coming to the 220 million Army, instead of bragging over the internet, why don't you fulfill your wishes with those 220 million strong army? It's just 2 million vs 220 million. I don't care if you shot a tank from your backyard.

No. We should tighten the gun laws, and we are already doing it. Now owning an airgun require a license and character certification. Better policing is required rather than arming the public.
What about enthusiasts? .........