Terrorists demanded safe path to Afghanistan and then SSG commandos safely sent them to Jahanum ( Bannu Cantt Siege story)

Getting excited on military "p**n" does no service to our military (I say this with respect).

There is a huge cost to our soldiers and our country every-time there is a kinetic action, even when we take no losses.
These young men walk away with lifelong physical and mental scars. Eventually with a constant grind of low intensity warfare everywhere, it wears everyone down. I have seen first hand the end result of these actions on our soldiers. It is not pretty (mangled hands, arms, legs, long stares, inability to carry a conversation, talking in riddles on and on). Even when you kill an insurgent, or terrorist it grinds you down. Either that or you are a psychopath. Taking a human life is not easy, even that of your enemy.

We cannot kill our way out of this.

Poor economic and poor governance will constantly provide fodder to such situations (and be constantly exploited by our enemies), and I for one am tired of loosing our brave men, so that General officers can come in their gulf-streams, step into their aircon'd BF Mercedes, carry a coffin for a few yards, get the photo-op and then sit back and use their hand sanitizers. I am not saying that all are like this, but oft late many in critical positions are like this. And the culture in the Army has completely turned for the worse. We are loosing intellectual depth, our education system in the military has weakened, the caliber and output of general officers has degraded. Yes there are always bright stars that pop out like Tariq Khan and others, but they are exceptions, not the rule.

The more the Army interacts with civilians the weaker it gets. And one day when it will need to fight a major war, or defend our territorial integrity, it will find it hard.

Getting excited on military "p**n" does no service to our military (I say this with respect).

There is a huge cost to our soldiers and our country every-time there is a kinetic action, even when we take no losses.
These young men walk away with lifelong physical and mental scars. Eventually with a constant grind of low intensity warfare everywhere, it wears everyone down. I have seen first hand the end result of these actions on our soldiers. It is not pretty (mangled hands, arms, legs, long stares, inability to carry a conversation, talking in riddles on and on). Even when you kill an insurgent, or terrorist it grinds you down. Either that or you are a psychopath. Taking a human life is not easy, even that of your enemy.

We cannot kill our way out of this.

Poor economic and poor governance will constantly provide fodder to such situations (and be constantly exploited by our enemies), and I for one am tired of loosing our brave men, so that General officers can come in their gulf-streams, step into their aircon'd BF Mercedes, carry a coffin for a few yards, get the photo-op and then sit back and use their hand sanitizers. I am not saying that all are like this, but oft late many in critical positions are like this. And the culture in the Army has completely turned for the worse. We are loosing intellectual depth, our education system in the military has weakened, the caliber and output of general officers has degraded. Yes there are always bright stars that pop out like Tariq Khan and others, but they are exceptions, not the rule.

The more the Army interacts with civilians the weaker it gets. And one day when it will need to fight a major war, or defend our territorial integrity, it will find it hard.
Not that I disagree with anything you have posted here, however the army has been interacting with civilians for ages now. It is inbuilt in our political culture unfortunately. So who will bell the cat and completely disengage the military from this interaction is the question for Pakistan.

That aside, we have made policies which ensure we keep on spilling our own blood because we are a "security state". No other country in all of South Asia has suffered at its own hands as much as Pakistan. Establishment is to blame, civilian politicians are to blame but beyond blame, who will reverse the trend?

View attachment 909841
They executed hostages but lied saying they'd negotiate their release to lure more soldiers in whose primary concern is rescuing hostages and uses less lethal force, therefore increasing casualties
Where did you get this article from? Where can I read it in full?

In the video that bastard said last night in a dream he got an order from the almighty to kill all these hostages BUT he will release them without killing if given a safe passage to Afghanistan :lol:

They are straight up low IQ mentally deranged psychopaths. Massive dark triad traits in these people. These are serpent characteristics. Similar to Indians. Godless for sure.

They are straight up low IQ mentally deranged psychopaths. Massive dark triad traits in afghan pashtun community. Looks like someone took a big bite of the apple because these are serpent characteristics. Similar to Indians. Godless for sure.
The vast majority of TTP nafri is as you describe. The cannon fodder usually is best when it cannot think for itself. Once it starts thinking for itself, it finds a purpose in its life. That formula is bad or TTP and the likes. Unfortunately, the Pakistan and Afghanistan of today produces nothing more than sheep.

Not that I disagree with anything you have posted here, however the army has been interacting with civilians for ages now. It is inbuilt in our political culture unfortunately. So who will bell the cat and completely disengage the military from this interaction is the question for Pakistan.

That aside, we have made policies which ensure we keep on spilling our own blood because we are a "security state". No other country in all of South Asia has suffered at its own hands as much as Pakistan. Establishment is to blame, civilian politicians are to blame but beyond blame, who will reverse the trend?
I dont have an answer. The question you pose is the million dollar question.

سونے پہ سہاگہ اگر جان بوجھ کر دھشتگری بھی کروائی جائے
لارجر کاز کے لیئے دس بیس مر بھی جائیں تو حلال ہے ان کی نظر میں جیسا کہ آشر عظیم نے بھی مشورہ دیا تھا

A letter appeared allegedly from TTP couple of days back, very likely fake but still shared by many outlets who cover TTP
Letter threatening PML-N and PPP specifically
I said fake because previous TTP letters bore a different "حوالہ نمبر" sequence View attachment 909949
Even the wording of content gives feel as if a typical sensation creating "لفافہ" journalist wrote it

Today "سرکاری حاجن" is interpreting that letter further
One can see the narrative taking shape, just like it was built on blasphemy, Tosha Khana, and all other recent fabrications

I have more to say but knowing the reluctance of the some "احبابِ اختیار" to accept realities due to "Strategic Compulsion" or whatever, I'm trying to refrain
FlpPf4NaEAIM41g.jpg

So Murad Saeed only noticed the TTP "jattha" when PDM took over the center? What do you think TTP were doing the past 3 years while PTI ruled? They sat recuperating and regrouping in Afghanistan and now we see a resurgent TTP back at it. Does that not indicate some sort of muk-mukka then if the same is being alluded to now?

Anyway, these conspiracy theories and counter-conspiracy theories are all that are left to discuss in this Godforsaken country of ours. Hona Kutch nahi hai, aglay 5 sal bhi yehi chalta rahay ga.

When did TTP show up in Swat lately?
Answer: "when PDM took over the center"
View attachment 909953

So when would Murad Saeed be expected to notice TTP showing up in Swat?
Answer: "when PDM took over the center"

pretty much yes, I guess!

or better ask the ones who are incharge of border security, Murad Saeed is not incharge of border security nether am I
Or even better ask DG-Counterintelligence of ISI, because that's EXACTLY what Counterintelligence department of ISI is supposed to do, it's their job more than anyone else's
Let's not post like we are kids here. TTP capability did not come up in a matter of a few months (since the VoNC and PDM taking over). They have had years of reorganization, rest, basing, planning all because PTI kept it all quiet on the western front. When the time was right, the TTP was magically activated because the logistic and structure were all in place.

So if the political leadership is always saying "military operations are not the solution" in their term, then be ready to see such things. I am not suggesting that PTI had a conniving plan here, its just that all parties need to align on this threat instead of making it a PDM problem only. If the center was at mistake then that responsibility is owned by both PTI and PDM.

watching a dead terrorist extreamist is pleasure they killed our 80k innocents btw
That’s why I am in favor of additional tab with picture and videos of such stuff.

I understand there may be storage/cost limitations but that can be managed if pic/video automatically disappears after 30 days or so.

اب یہ ایس ایس جی اور پاکستان کا فرض ہے کہ ان سب کتوں کی مری ہوئی ویڈیو اور باڈی کیمرے کی ویڈیو ریلیز کرے
I agree
, the shock value is necessary now. to shock and scare the wanna be cockroaches from our society from joining them/.

the weak and lame excuse is that showing the dead terrorists increases anger among the public that our army is being brutal killing innocent. I say its a shit excuse.
those who express ager or still need educating and convincing that these people are not brothers or innocent despite 70K people and children losing their lives are the ones who have already made up their minds and firmly on the sides of the terrorists, they will give them refuge and safe houses while the terrorists plan. such people should be monitored and taken out if they become active supporters and work for TTP.

those that know that TTP are scum and terrorists will actually welcome such footage because they will be encouraged to see that these terrorists are not invincible,